Oppo Find N6

Jurong640

Quite an expensive price tag. Even with the discounts and trade-ins. I'm still not ready for any foldables yet, but am quite impressed with the zero feel crease.

blitz83

Wow. If really 2250, still got chance.
Z fold 7 trade in 1400 + 150 off... top up around 700.

tkte_85

Quite an expensive price tag. Even with the discounts and trade-ins. I'm still not ready for any foldables yet, but am quite impressed with the zero feel crease.
Foldable not for everyone, ytd the presentation he said foldable is good for video I was like "nah", the real estate of the unfolded is only in e middle, which is the size of a normal candybar phone. It's more of a productivity phone

tkte_85

If 2249 i gonna get it, but I need to check the trade in process.. if it's during collection only, then it's kinda tricky coz alot of data to transfer sia... Ytd got ask but no definite answer

blitz83

Foldable not for everyone, ytd the presentation he said foldable is good for video I was like "nah", the real estate of the unfolded is only in e middle, which is the size of a normal candybar phone. It's more of a productivity phone
Ya... it's not for everyone... but it's more for old man like me with lao hua. Can see better with the inner screen. 😅

tkte_85

Ya... it's not for everyone... but it's more for old man like me with lao hua. Can see better with the inner screen. 😅
I also lao hua liao but I still can use candybar phone normally.. but main best use is still productivity work, like remote access control etc

Jurong640

I'm still waiting for a day when foldable phones match the same camera tech as bar phone. Include a pen silo inside the phone, even Samsung Z Fold Series doesn't include. Then i might consider as an all-in-one phone, productivity and entertainment

chari-men

I'm still waiting for a day when foldable phones match the same camera tech as bar phone. Include a pen silo inside the phone, even Samsung Z Fold Series doesn't include. Then i might consider as an all-in-one phone, productivity and entertainment
Vivo already very close to it with their Vivo fold 3 pro..pity they not prioritising their foldable series ...

masashi

Screenshot-2026-03-15-13-49-04-96-6012fa4d4ddec268fc5c7112cbb265e7.jpg

Looks like it's either or after all. Not that I need that tablet:s22:

chari-men

If X300 pro camera on X fold 6 den that will be the killer!
Think they gonna use the same camera setup as regular x300 .. they need to also resolve the heavy throttling and frame drop issue for vivo x fold 5 also.. super jialat..

DeepseaG1523

Think they gonna use the same camera setup as regular x300 .. they need to also resolve the heavy throttling and frame drop issue for vivo x fold 5 also.. super jialat..
Lack experience for global software hence many problem.. x300 camera also not bad but if can be x300 pro camera den I will skip x300u and wait x fold 6

chari-men

Lack experience for global software hence many problem.. x300 camera also not bad but if can be x300 pro camera den I will skip x300u and wait x fold 6
China rom same issue also..they shud have just used the latest chip and sell a bit higher.. dunno why wanna skimp on this aspect zzz..

Ray1976

I will wait for the 17 Mar official launch to see if the improvements to the N6 is worth it. Frankly, you won't go wrong with N6, V6 or ZF7. Foldables have reached a point where hardware and design have more or less takes its form. Now is a matter of which one gives you the best bang for its features. When it comes to AI, I beleive Honor is pretty solid. Oppo may win this round for its "near creaseless" feel which makes it more desirable to own if most of us don't care about AI.

Computeron

I will wait for the 17 Mar official launch to see if the improvements to the N6 is worth it. Frankly, you won't go wrong with N6, V6 or ZF7. Foldables have reached a point where hardware and design have more or less takes its form. Now is a matter of which one gives you the best bang for its features. When it comes to AI, I beleive Honor is pretty solid. Oppo may win this round for its "near creaseless" feel which makes it more desirable to own if most of us don't care about AI.
Just need to wait till July for zf8. Then is comparable as zf7 is last Yr tech

progene

Late post
Nice to be invited and involved in this event.
Yes. The Find N6 is very tempting.
But price would be the deciding factor.

Had to convince myself to change from Oppo Find X8 Ultra to N6.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.