Parc Greenwich EC

nottin

Buyer got no choice what to do if die die want new and also want to stay in hdb till TOP, then have to swallow the premium for this Yishun EC specially if do not want to change district.

Yishun & Canberra area is like people want to move out from there rather than to go there from other districts. Only price sensitive buyer get attracted to yishun properties because one of lowest prices and all amenities available (Big hospital, Safra, Mega mall, polyclinic etc), and price sensitive buyers do not pay premium when it come to resale hence not much capital gain.
Actually I dun get it. If own a car and driving, does it matter stay tampines or yishun for that matter ? If talk about mall, is it important to travel all the way down to town when most area already got their own shopping mall ? And seems like pple here like punggol more than woodland or yishun which has a mega mall (north point and causeway point) which makes me puzzled.

My take is stay near MRT (any MRT) will be fine. Most MRT will have a mall and NTUC beside it already. Usually only weekend then travel around and driving in sg does not take much time to anyway for that matter right ?

1993newbie

Buyer got no choice what to do if die die want new and also want to stay in hdb till TOP, then have to swallow the premium for this Yishun EC specially if do not want to change district.

Yishun & Canberra area is like people want to move out from there rather than to go there from other districts. Only price sensitive buyer get attracted to yishun properties because one of lowest prices and all amenities available (Big hospital, Safra, Mega mall, polyclinic etc), and price sensitive buyers do not pay premium when it come to resale hence not much capital gain.
Fair enough. Nothing against locality actually.
Highlighting and sharing the 2 closest private condo projects and how it has performed in the resale market.
On another note, foresee unblock greenery & pocket sea facing units for this EC will be sought after before Simpang land is slated for development.

AlyssaGoh

Actually I dun get it. If own a car and driving, does it matter stay tampines or yishun for that matter ? If talk about mall, is it important to travel all the way down to town when most area already got their own shopping mall ? And seems like pple here like punggol more than woodland or yishun which has a mega mall (north point and causeway point) which makes me puzzled.

My take is stay near MRT (any MRT) will be fine. Most MRT will have a mall and NTUC beside it already. Usually only weekend then travel around and driving in sg does not take much time to anyway for that matter right ?
I think about the neighborhood. Just like Shanghai. You want to stay in those high class neighborhoods where there is rich and influential ppl. Rather than rich and rowdy tow Kay. Presume punggol has all the young affluence ppl? Like tech, pretty girls, hot hunks running around park connector? Maybe that is the value proposition of punggol. Although I love woodlands for it proximity to JB. I love Malaysia

skpuppy

wah lan eh, price increase again? this is ec nia but why the pricing so agressive?
Because all the ppl support mah. Pressing demand to upgrade. Lol! Thanks to everyone. Help drive the price of the 3 banks. I will they will continue to do well

Senayan

wah lan eh, price increase again? this is ec nia but why the pricing so agressive?
it just a marketing gimmick, agent want to make buyer fomo say gonna increase 3%. end up only increase 1%, some unit increase almost negligible. my friend almost fall for the agent trick

Perishable

it just a marketing gimmick, agent want to make buyer fomo say gonna increase 3%. end up only increase 1%, some unit nv even increase. my friend almost fall for the agent trick
ya siah make people fomo only. in the end 1% increase nia. which unit nv increase?

Senayan

ya siah make people fomo only. in the end 1% increase nia. which unit nv increase?
Nv go and ask much anyway not interested, majority increase a little bit. It reminds me of piermont grand thread. Ppl shouting price increase soon! End up increase 0.5% LOL. Still have a lot of unit available can go buy if you are interested

normoh

One thing i know in Singapore north south east west sun all a moot point cos at night fat ppl like me will sweat. So where ever you live it matters if you got air con or not. Unless you live in the middle of the forest with the monkeys la.

AlyssaGoh

Have anyone calculated their break even in terms of psf after MOP?
Let‘s say currently you have a HDB that can sell for $500k but totally paid off. Every month you paying conservancy charges of $85? Also property tax negligible $200?

Now you decided to upgrade to any EC say whatever Parc or Ola
(1) Downpayment cpf/ cash ~ $$300k
(2) Buyer stamp duty ~ $32k
(3) Resale levy ~ $45k
(4) Interest ~ $43k ($850k loan at 1% interest)
(5) Property tax ~ $10k ($2k a year)

If you buy at $1200 psf, min $1300psf to break even? Maybe 10 years can hit $1600psf. Earn about $300k over 10 years. If interest rate increase, maybe left $200k for all the risk of leveraging

All these exclude mortgage insurance, legal fees, conservancy charges etc….

NiShiZhu

Let‘s say currently you have a HDB that can sell for $500k but totally paid off. Every month you paying conservancy charges of $85? Also property tax negligible $200?

(3) Resale levy ~ $45k

If you buy at $1200 psf, min $1300psf to break even? Maybe 10 years can hit $1600psf. Earn about $300k over 10 years. If interest rate increase, maybe left $200k for all the risk of leveraging

Better dont count until so detail….wait suffer from depression or buyer’s remorse :(
Especially after include accrued interest :(

pippo20

(3) Resale levy ~ $45k

No money u better just stay in hdb no such worry.

skpuppy

I think about the neighborhood. Just like Shanghai. You want to stay in those high class neighborhoods where there is rich and influential ppl. Rather than rich and rowdy tow Kay. Presume punggol has all the young affluence ppl? Like tech, pretty girls, hot hunks running around park connector? Maybe that is the value proposition of punggol. Although I love woodlands for it proximity to JB. I love Malaysia
Alyssa got no money and scare, can don’t buy la. Park your money in the bank and let it rot! Ppl like Pippo no scare because he got tons of $$ and can afford to lose if anything happens. Thumb up!

Just like some of my friends who bought IPO. Ask them some details all don’t know. No need to worry about intrinsic value, business model, profit and loss. Analysts and friends tell them and they fomo cheong. Usually after few years can see whether they swim naked when the tide recede.

JJLim2020

Nv go and ask much anyway not interested, majority increase a little bit. It reminds me of piermont grand thread. Ppl shouting price increase soon! End up increase 0.5% LOL. Still have a lot of unit available can go buy if you are interested
Only left one unit at Piermont Grand la

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.