Parc Greenwich EC

saikangwarrior

It is related to Parc Greenwich 99 year lease mah.
No la I also dunno why this is in Parc GW thread.

It is just something I have interest in, since I used to write policy papers to perm sec in a particular ministry, but left for the private sector after realising that I have no power to shape policies.

8zaoyu

It is related to Parc Greenwich 99 year lease mah.
Dear, you cannot relate to Parc Greenwich or any 99 LH that will definitely zero value at the end of LH. But just before the zero value, the tenancy profiles EASILY tenanted out to, say not high pay professional profiles, all food & beverage workers, karaoke/bar workers?

mikki23

Personally I think it won’t happen. There is definitely a way to solve this. Quite likely government will extend lease by 10-20 years on rolling basis or likely enblock. 50 years from now the world will change dramatically. Maybe they can tear down and build a 30 storey building in 1 year. I don’t think Singaporeans will have a chance to be homeless la. LKY created this HDB ownership and the future leaders won’t dare to destroy this. If all lease runs out, u kick ppl out, this may become huge social unrest
thats the exact issue... people are buying into old hdb flats at million dollar price tag thinking that there will definitely be a safety net.

when the lease is up, it should be up. why are we offering a lease extension (for a fee) for owners who put themselves in such situations?

elvintay07

thats the exact issue... people are buying into old hdb flats at million dollar price tag thinking that there will definitely be a safety net.

when the lease is up, it should be up. why are we offering a lease extension (for a fee) for owners who put themselves in such situations?
I think in future, they will do it. Just like u want to fire 5 ppl vs fire 10,000 ppl when you close ur factory in Batam. 5 ppl is easy. 10,000 ppl even they spit at you, u drown in their saliva. Not so easy to rock the boat

DevilPlate

Can either start a 99LH bala curve debate or maybe can continue under the other thread “which direction will property prices go?”

elvintay07

All fellows Parc Greenwich huat kwey! That day I drove past Parc Greenwich. And wow! I think their developer and contractors are super charge. I think may even TOP2024. I think I am an idiot last year when I say the buyers probably have to wait till 2027 to TOP. The workers like god mode sia. 😆! Machiam like avengers building construction. How can that be sia! Like Eric Chiew says, must give them big clap

Iridiumguy

All fellows Parc Greenwich huat kwey! That day I drove past Parc Greenwich. And wow! I think their developer and contractors are super charge. I think may even TOP2024. I think I am an idiot last year when I say the buyers probably have to wait till 2027 to TOP. The workers like god mode sia. 😆! Machiam like avengers building construction. How can that be sia! Like Eric Chiew says, must give them big clap
Yes, all blocks at top floor already, painting started. Work on facilities will start soon

Iridiumguy

img_4526-jpeg.5846128
img_4515-jpeg.5846126

Wa Lau build so fast!

cyberklan

Yes, quite a no. of owners received the letter regarding TOP in Dec2023. TOP for the PGW is expected to be obtained sometime around the 1st half of 2024 according to the letter.

Now is just the waiting game of 5 years, after that…. HUAT ah!

elvintay07

I am a bit disappointed with the exterior though. The outside window facade like having frame perimeter around the windows. Looks like tic tac toe
Who cares when your developer helps to TOP faster than competition? Time = money mah. Ppl won’t pay more because other property looks more chio outside

As owner u usually don’t stand downstairs and admire your unit

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.