Pasir Ris 8 unofficial "guide price"

holasingapura

Nearby PR8 got many condos resale below 1000 psf!
Same goes for many other towns. Sinkies only want new launch, even at over 40% psf premium. PR8 will be 70% premium? Developers and agents all laugh to the bank. Hohohoho

holasingapura

You don't buy, other sinkies will buy. 487 rich sinkies is not hard for agents to lure. A huge hdb town at pasir ris, plenty of upgraders are ready to pounce at any price. Gongxi gongxi to allgreen and propnex in advance. Perhaps what you should buy is propnex shares if it is the exclusive marketing agency of PR8.
Amazing. Since my post on May 22, just a week ago. Propnex was up over 30%!

Those who taken action, now enough downpayment for 1 or 2 sizes up lo! Gongxi gongxi.

wetdreamx

bro, you have to at least sell at 2150psf to be able to see any 'profit'

as you lose out on the following;

buy
bsd, interest, 3 to 5 years of building time, lawyer fee

sell
2% comms, lawyer fee, accrued cpf interest
Waiting to buy at $1500 PSF

arctician

wow 1900 PSF, whats the selling point? near to changi village so i can go run and take in the sea breeze at will?

didnt know Pasir ris has rezoned to RCR

TouringSG

wow 1900 PSF, whats the selling point? near to changi village so i can go run and take in the sea breeze at will?

didnt know Pasir ris has rezoned to RCR
Don't belittle Changi Village... it has super nice Mee Soto that can +$500 PSF by itself :p

arctician

Don't belittle Changi Village... it has super nice Mee Soto that can +$500 PSF by itself :p
i am a fan of Changi village as well, the loyang big prawn noodle 3km from there is worth my drive from west. The strong seabreeze from dec to feb also deserve another 500 PSF...add in the $2 mamashop Chendol definitely worth $1900 :)

TouringSG

i am a fan of Changi village as well, the loyang big prawn noodle 3km from there is worth my drive from west. The strong seabreeze from dec to feb also deserve another 500 PSF...add in the $2 mamashop Chendol definitely worth $1900 :)
Can PM the prawn noodle address? haha

kpkb

https://danielfooddiary.com/2021/03/06/masterchefsingapore2/
right at the top, have been going this place even before masterchef2 winner recommended this , and i only go the loyang one. i tried alot prawn noodle and even the whitley stalls in old airport road, this is by far the best
Totally agree. Great prawn noodle! Lucky I stay east side so my family frequent the area and changi village a lot. It’s one of the rarer places with a nice laid back vibe, especially weekdays with little crowd. The entire Changi Village area is underdeveloped unlike the newer towns. Never know some big transformation may happen in future and the area will huat!

arctician

Totally agree. Great prawn noodle! Lucky I stay east side so my family frequent the area and changi village a lot. It’s one of the rarer places with a nice laid back vibe, especially weekdays with little crowd. The entire Changi Village area is underdeveloped unlike the newer towns. Never know some big transformation may happen in future and the area will huat!
yea worth driving 30km from west to eastto eat loyang prawn noodles plus chill in CV, sometimes i will even bring a thermoflask to pack the soup. CV is a good place to build condos with the seaview and all, only downside is the loud noise of plane flying by every 5 min

kpkb

yea worth driving 30km from west to eastto eat loyang prawn noodles plus chill in CV, sometimes i will even bring a thermoflask to pack the soup. CV is a good place to build condos with the seaview and all, only downside is the loud noise of plane flying by every 5 min
Yes worth the 30km drive for prawn noodle! Don’t think Changi village will see mass housing developments according to master plan. As you say, it’s in the flight path so can’t build tall buildings. And I personally hope no mass housing to preserve the rustic vibe. But there are seriously large plots of land around Changi region not just around CV, which can be used in many ways Eg. another resort world or theme park.

sgpropertyhodler

maybe they're pricing in the new Cross Island Line (slated to open 2030) and the extensions to Changi Airport and Punggol. it's a long-term play, so investors will probably avoid. good for family-building i guess since it's right above some retail units and next to White Sands and the interchange.

Falafell

Yes worth the 30km drive for prawn noodle! Don’t think Changi village will see mass housing developments according to master plan. As you say, it’s in the flight path so can’t build tall buildings. And I personally hope no mass housing to preserve the rustic vibe. But there are seriously large plots of land around Changi region not just around CV, which can be used in many ways Eg. another resort world or theme park.
Should convert Old Changi Hospital into a mixed use development for 1000 psf :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.