Pasir Ris 8 unofficial "guide price"

Mokette

I think if this Launch is below $1700PSF, it will be 99% sold out.
There is a poll on what attracts you to buy, high % on near to MRT, grocery, size of unit.

For me, IMO, It's just too far from everywhere.

holasingapura

I think if this Launch is below $1700PSF, it will be 99% sold out.
There is a poll on what attracts you to buy, high % on near to MRT, grocery, size of unit.

For me, IMO, It's just too far from everywhere.
Eventually, all new launch developments will be sold out. Developers can price at $1,888psf.

jc_zone

Quite unbelievable. Pointed this out for Woodleigh Residence too.

Park Place Residence at PLQ got 3 malls, grade A office, dual MRT line somemore.
Thats a very good comparison, i think generally, prices for new launch will only be hiking upwards, Govt land sales will always sell at a higher psf i guess. Importantly is to buy within means, and able to hold mid to long term for SG property. ;)

https://www.goforthrealtors.com/pasir-ris-8/
Quite unbelievable. Pointed this out for Woodleigh Residence too.

Park Place Residence at PLQ got 3 malls, grade A office, dual MRT line somemore.

Falafell

Why will this be cheaper than SKG? Developer knows got Pasir ris diehards
Dont think will be cheaper than SKG, if not cfm sell out on the day itself.

Precisely, Pasir Ris is literally an area ripe for harvesting. Many cash rich parents have children who are of age in the area (just graduated and started working) to buy their 1st property for themselves but yet would want their children to stay near them.

A quick demographic of Pasir Ris residents show 2 significant age groups: 1) Late Career Parents (50-59 yrs old)
2) Graduating - Graduated & Working Children (20-29)
I cant think of a better combination of age groups that would fuel property purchases. Parents with independent children who give allowance and children who have started working but have not started a family yet but planning for it in the next few years.(as seen in the low adolescent population count)

kxwLi18.jpg

Falafell

Compare this to Sengkang, one of the predominant contributors to SKG.

Significant age groups are 30-49 and 0-14 yrs old. These are mostly families with teenagers/children, space is what they need and many would not consider shrinking their property in their ‘property upgrade’. Also, at their life stage, a BUC is very disruptive to their life as it entails renting in the meantime.
0u94YHU.jpg

Xanthyon

Compare this to Sengkang, one of the predominant contributors to SKG.

Significant age groups are 30-49 and 0-14 yrs old. These are mostly families with teenagers/children, space is what they need and many would not consider shrinking their property in their ‘property upgrade’. Also, at their life stage, a BUC is very disruptive to their life as it entails renting in the meantime.
0u94YHU.jpg
bro where do u find this information? Singstat or URA?

EDIT: It's ok I found it on URA masterplan

rachdanon

likely be around 1700? The range to 1900 could be strategy to mentally prepare buyers so when 1700 comes out they will buy…buying now is buying at peak. Not a good time IMO.

wolfenlim

If launch price for a 3 bedroom is higher than 1600psf, i will have second thoughts for this development.

To exit with a profit in 3 years time, it is definitely hard to sell at 1900-2000psf for Pasir Ris area ( even though it is an integrated development).

Looking forward to the indicative pricing for PR8. 😎

Alvin Chumx

If this Integrated Development can be launched at $17xx psf by AllGreen, it will be a steal, as we know how much is the land cost. But it may be launched at as high as $19xx psf. But we all know ID is rare... supply & demand, plus, despite is far from city, it is near sea & park and has excellent connectivity. Check it out.

https://www.goforthrealtors.com/pasir-ris-8

homechaser

If this Integrated Development can be launched at $17xx psf by AllGreen, it will be a steal, as we know how much is the land cost. But it may be launched at as high as $19xx psf. But we all know ID is rare... supply & demand, plus, despite is far from city, it is near sea & park and has excellent connectivity. Check it out.

aiyo pls stop..rly cannot tahan this kind of talk early in the morning..if 19xx still good deal pls go grab one unit for yourself during the vvip preview..

bolster

but hor, tiagong, integrated development, most diffficult to en bloc, some more with bus interchange, almost 99% impossible.

daheigou999

Hi Propnex Agent, thanks for your insightful analysis :o Land cost is $684 ppr, in case you haven't done basic research for your clients :o

https://www.straitstimes.com/busine...y-allgreen-properties-kerry-properties-tie-up

Falafell

haiz… this one, they declare they didn't fully utilize the GFA, end up translated their land cost to 900plus ppr 😂
All these mixed developments very greedy, dont forget that commercial GFA is usually worth almost 3x of a residential GFA, but yet they want to over charge the Residential to get their commercial space cheap like grapes

edisonhui1220

All these mixed developments very greedy, dont forget that commercial GFA is usually worth almost 3x of a residential GFA, but yet they want to over charge the Residential to get their commercial space cheap like grapes
no choice mah, developers know mixed developments are rare, they just dare dare ask for the high price bah... but you see those like north park residences really huat huat, though it s at yishun, why Mr eric didnt say that one ulu place can not make money :p

edisonhui1220

In the end of the day, ppl who make the purchase must have their intentions, expensive or not, just subjective, can afford, like it, then buy

arctician

but hor, tiagong, integrated development, most diffficult to en bloc, some more with bus interchange, almost 99% impossible.
this x 1. this is why personally i dont buy intergrated development at 99 LH, lease decay affect my exit strategy in long term.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.