Pasir Ris 8 unofficial "guide price"

scanner007

But $16xxpsf, don’t think any left over choices already that are as decent in terms of amenities packed together as Pasir Ris 8 in terms of new launch bro. Till now, no sound no pic on the Jalan Anak Bukit site winning bid either.
Just quoting if AMK project successfully sell at >$2k psf...., existing properties is cheap. LOL

Crappydevil87

I doubt avg price would be above $2kpsf, $19xxpsf maybe? But well that was similar entry point to Landmark that’s nearer to city in 2020. We can’t turn back time :(
Well in 2004, the sail at cbd was selling at $9xx psf ;) morale of the story, don’t hesitate for too long if you have the capital to invest 😅

kelvinkezz

I learnt from EC’s video today. Developer will have two price lists. If the response is damn good on launch date, they will reveal the power price list. So good luck to all potential buyers who are giving blank cheques to their agents.

holasingapura

Well in 2004, the sail at cbd was selling at $9xx psf ;) morale of the story, don’t hesitate for too long if you have the capital to invest 😅
Agents love to tell this story.

Almost 20 years ago. Have you even started working? Some of us are still wearing diapers.

Might as well say 45 years ago can get freehold bungalow for $200k leh.

I am sure you have bought the SAIL? Please invite us over for party. 😊

Crappydevil87

Agents love to tell this story.

Almost 20 years ago. Have you even started working? Some of us are still wearing diapers.

Might as well say 45 years ago can get freehold bungalow for $200k leh.

I am sure you have bought the SAIL? Please invite us over for party. 😊
Well, no offense, to put it in context, that was just a reply to the previous post, I’m just trying to say, no point looking back at past transaction. Property price is always on a general increasing trend (maybe with the slight exception of some properties in sentosa), and there will always be a “missed”, “better” opportunity from previous projects;) cheers

holasingapura

Why u sold so early. I’m surprised, still riding the wave on that share. $2 soon with our red hot property market!

can enter again on the dip :)
Super amazing!!! Propnex all time high $2.13! HUGE gains in a week, month and year! "Huat kueh" to Mohamed Ismail and sgpropertyblog!

All-green paying 10% commissions for PR8? (y)

Falafell

Based on the indicative pricing of 1.1xx mil for 2BR,

Smallest 2B1B is 710 sqft.
A) If launch at 1.10 mil = 1550 psf
B) If launch at 1.15 mil = 1620 psf
C) If launch at 1.199 mil = 1690 psf

add 5k per floor, top floor should be:
A) 1.145 mil = 1610 psf
B) 1.195 mil = 1680 psf
C) 1.244 mil = 1750 psf

From this we can see 2BR choice units to be around at least 1600 psf, while premium facing 2BR to far exceed 1700 psf.
My guess

arctician

I learnt from EC’s video today. Developer will have two price lists. If the response is damn good on launch date, they will reveal the power price list. So good luck to all potential buyers who are giving blank cheques to their agents.
he said next few sessions he is going to do review of Midwood and a peer comparison between condo in bukit timah near beauty world

kelvinkezz

he said next few sessions he is going to do review of Midwood and a peer comparison between condo in bukit timah near beauty world
i think many many many people have been bugging him to do the midwood review. He recently did a review of a nearby project (Dairy farm residences). So I am looking forward to that video to see how he is going to shoot down this project (AGAIN) and how 'cui' Midwood is. :LOL:

holasingapura

The 1.1xx mil maybe only a few units...
Haha. Developers collectively have successfully made 1.2m for 2 bedder at pasir ris sound cheap. Gongxi gongxi.

For the benefit for pasir ris newbies, not far away there are plenty of pretty new 2b resales going for below 900k. Do some research if keen. If not, feel free to contribute to All-green and propnex's coffers.

ThinkCarefully

i think many many many people have been bugging him to do the midwood review. He recently did a review of a nearby project (Dairy farm residences). So I am looking forward to that video to see how he is going to shoot down this project (AGAIN) and how 'cui' Midwood is. :LOL:

###

remember him saying..

Don’t stay middle of woods, don’t stay in the farm lah, don’t stay in middle of park and forest lah.. haha

###

Xanthyon

Haha. Developers collectively have successfully made 1.2m for 2 bedder at pasir ris sound cheap. Gongxi gongxi.

For the benefit for pasir ris newbies, not far away there are plenty of pretty new 2b resales going for below 900k. Do some research if keen. If not, feel free to contribute to All-green and propnex's coffers.
Yea I was one of those ppl who waited for PR8 way back since it was still called Ryse Residences. In the end I gave up on balloting for a new unit due to the ridiculous indicative launch price of PR8 and bought a fairly new resale 2BR unit across the road for much much less ... around 900k thereabouts :ROFLMAO:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.