PASIR RIS PUNGGOL GRC DISCUSSION

metalrover

Just returned from SDA rally, Harminder Pal Singh is the best speaker, guest speaker Tan Lam Siong, who pulled out from 3cf in Potong Pasir, also spoke.

Last speaker from PKMS was good too.

ctrlplusf5

Many will still vote for pap. Some will spoil their votes cos sda is really too cmi and they just cannot vote for the arrogant pap. Some will vote for sda cos they want pap's percentage of votes to go down. I belong to the last group.

pikafunk3

im not supporting any party, but sda is promising.
its not about giving speeches, qualifications or background. its about who best represent us. which is the whole point in democracy and government.

OrangePineapple

ya hanor sda cannot make it la

better let them lose deposit and change better opposition here

but den i also dont want give my vote to pap to agree with their 6.9

i will void mine :(
pls dun do that. you are indirectly giving them strong mandate. and indirectly approving of their policies and threats

deny them strong mandate! reject their threats!

there are not much more five years to do this. if you keep waiting longer.. more and more foreigners will arrive and one day we will be rule by fillipino-born, china-born, or indian-born ministers

Blehana

SDA will only get sympathy and anti-PAP votes. Those who are undecided will probably vote for PAP. Desmond Lim did himself no favours by running in the last by election in Punggol East. Even though he will not lose his deposit this time, PAP will win by a landslide.

Would been a different story if WP was contesting instead.

tmfwy

SDA will only get sympathy and anti-PAP votes. Those who are undecided will probably vote for PAP. Desmond Lim did himself no favours by running in the last by election in Punggol East. Even though he will not lose his deposit this time, PAP will win by a landslide.

Would been a different story if WP was contesting instead.
Actually, i got interested in SDA, coz of the Desmond Lim subtitled video
Cracked me up so bad i simply had to see for myself

End up when they spoke it was the exact scenario as how most people felt about CSJ

MSM demonised CSJ but when you hear him speak in person or video now, it is an entirely different ballgame.

Same for SDA
May not be as polished, but they speak with sincerity
+ that Singh guy can really put on a good show
" Lets talk about the 6.9m PWP, Say OH No!"

The malay guy from PKMS< Ismail Yaacob, he spoke with kampung spirit. Although he spoke primarily in malay, can feel his energy. He was able to inspire the crowd ( while speaking in malay ), without the use of whistles...etc

At least didn't waste my time going for the rally.

Alphidius

Actually, i got interested in SDA, coz of the Desmond Lim subtitled video
Cracked me up so bad i simply had to see for myself

End up when they spoke it was the exact scenario as how most people felt about CSJ

MSM demonised CSJ but when you hear him speak in person or video now, it is an entirely different ballgame.

Same for SDA
May not be as polished, but they speak with sincerity
+ that Singh guy can really put on a good show
" Lets talk about the 6.9m PWP, Say OH No!"

The malay guy from PKMS< Ismail Yaacob, he spoke with kampung spirit. Although he spoke primarily in malay, can feel his energy. He was able to inspire the crowd ( while speaking in malay ), without the use of whistles...etc

At least didn't waste my time going for the rally.

Harminder Singh is the key person of SDA who bring up the whole group...
Arthero Lim seems to be pretty good too...

Gruffy

I think the SDA issues are very much for the common everyday folk. Their candidates are not very well spoken, true, but they do have heart. They have stepped up to try and do something to speak up for the average blue collar worker.

We must look beyond their linguistic failures. Action speaks louder than any sweet words.

I'll vote for them and give them a chance to try and walk their talk. It's just 5 years (who knows, could be shorter). But if we don't act now, we may lose this window of opportunity to make change a reality.

Sent from HTC One X+ using GAGT

pikafunk3

i think sda got a lot of negativity going on because someone put up unflattering clips on youtube... i dont see why we should base our votes on someone's pronunciation.

not supporting anyone , but to be fair, we should choose whoever best represents us, and which party best reflects what you want for singapore, not jjust your estate or town council.

metalrover

Tonight's rally has changed my opinion of SDA, they got decent speakers and candidates. They are campaigning on the right issues, PWP & CPF.

Fellow residents of Pasir Ris Punggol, they deserve a chance.

pikafunk3

i didnt go for sda rally cos didnt even know they have one... but getta see their manifesto explained frm youtube. have to say tat singh in desmond's team very well spoken and their manifesto looks decent..

Sent from i ish know huat chiu did rast summer using GAGT

bro, wait for the uploads

listen to both sides, then decide. which is closer to what we want for singapore?

as singaporeans thats what i think we should do

Gruffy

I already listened to the other side.

I heard threats veiled in toothy grins.

Sent from HTC One X+ using GAGT

evets

let the opposition take on the transportation minister role.

they talk until like they can perform miracles and i believe they can contribute better than the PAP in this part.

i want the reliability of smrt like 10 years ago.

no break down and always on time.

OrangePineapple

rlly... who is confident in the sda grp and for them to be mp to rep us? i abit mixed feeling... wanna give them a chance but not sure they will be gd enough to run our ward too...

Sent from i ish know huat chiu did rast summer using GAGT
you never know if they never have the chance...

treat this like an interview. you are the boss, they are the candidates.. take a leap of faith, they can be the best workers you ever hired

if not, 5 years later, PAP can be voted back in.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.