PASIR RIS PUNGGOL GRC DISCUSSION

K20A

I've purchased my HDB within PRP GRC at 400k+, 4+ years ago.
But for my children and the sake of the next generation, I won't mind my HDB price to drop now till 150k or lower. I'm gonna stay in the flat anyway, or move to another HDB flat.

Why care if my HDB market value is, for example, 800k now? If I sell to profit, I still need to take the profit out to buy another HDB at 800k.

I'm already struggling to pay for 400k. What will happen to my next generation, if the humble 3-room flat is 1 million? Don't say it's impossible. We already have public housing that cost beyond that, in our time.

Don't wait till when your son is struggling to get married, your pockets are empty and can't do anything. He may be asking you "Dad/Mom, why did you bring me into this world to suffer?"

Do you have an answer to that question? Probably you do, like "Sorry son, I voted for PAP."

Excellent post. Up for you!

duameatball

You stay pasir ris also? I know exactly how you feel :( the place I grow up in doesn't feel like home anymore, it used to be kinda like a peaceful quiet town in the east. Machiam pallet town :( Pasir ris is losing ALOT of its greenery and forested areas as well.. Which I sometimes really wonder if it was necessary..

Jin sad :( the Pasir Ris hill opposite the mrt entirely removed

philipsdell

Jin sad :( the Pasir Ris hill opposite the mrt entirely removed

Yah! I think those staying the HDB next to it more dulan. Cos it's like their privacy will be gone when the new buildings go up right next to theirs. They probably bought the flats there initially cos it was facing the trees, not buildings.

酒干倘卖无.

Hi all, after reading up this thread, i wish to share some with my peers in this area hence having my 1st post for this thread.

For those who have the idea of voiding your vote, u may wish to know that your name will be removed from future parliament or presidential elections. However for the restoration of your name back to eligible voter, u have to submit an application + $50 to the elections department.

Assuming TCH won again in this GRC, which is much expected, and life again remain as worse as now or even worst given the fact that more FTs coming to be your neighnbours. Sad to say u can't vote against them anymore because of your neutral standing and this happens in the next GE voting= Singaporean -1 , PR +1. Adding insult to injury, u paid a crispy blue note for the restoration of your name back to eligible for voting, this goes to the PAP because the elections department belongs to the Prime Minister Office. LOL so much for being neutral.

With the odds for SDA as much as 1 : 9.50, one could know that this is a Real Madrid vs Singapore Selection. What can be done is that the % have to be made known to the PAP and MAYBE with a stroke of luck Desmond ends up being the best loser to enter parliament as NCMP. Lol.

So much for ballot secrecy when SMCs being created out of GRCs, it may also be possible that the next GE Pasir Ris East and Pasir Ris West will be created if votes sway to oppositiion. In case u wish to know Pasir Ris East under (Zainal) , Pasir Ris West under (TCH) as it is of now. Its possible given that Bukit Batok has been carved out of Jurong GRC, Fengshan out of East Coast GRC, and MacPherson out of Marine Parade GRC.

Interestingly, Ang Mo Kio GRC, had absorb districts from Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC as well as Sengkang West SMC that have seen population growth from new housing developments in recent years in this GE2015. Well, if Pasir Ris Punggol breaks up, The King of the East WP for sure will be coming for us.

My humble opinions.

VII

Are you sure void name will be removed??

If I'm not mistaken only if you don't turn up to vote then will be removed.

NightWish_

spoil votes wont be removed lah. they dont know your vote how to remove you from voting.

pilotjj1

酒干倘卖无.;96348565 said:
Hi all, after reading up this thread, i wish to share some with my peers in this area hence having my 1st post for this thread.

For those who have the idea of voiding your vote, u may wish to know that your name will be removed from future parliament or presidential elections. However for the restoration of your name back to eligible voter, u have to submit an application + $50 to the elections department.

Assuming TCH won again in this GRC, which is much expected, and life again remain as worse as now or even worst given the fact that more FTs coming to be your neighnbours. Sad to say u can't vote against them anymore because of your neutral standing and this happens in the next GE voting= Singaporean -1 , PR +1. Adding insult to injury, u paid a crispy blue note for the restoration of your name back to eligible for voting, this goes to the PAP because the elections department belongs to the Prime Minister Office. LOL so much for being neutral.

With the odds for SDA as much as 1 : 9.50, one could know that this is a Real Madrid vs Singapore Selection. What can be done is that the % have to be made known to the PAP and MAYBE with a stroke of luck Desmond ends up being the best loser to enter parliament as NCMP. Lol.

So much for ballot secrecy when SMCs being created out of GRCs, it may also be possible that the next GE Pasir Ris East and Pasir Ris West will be created if votes sway to oppositiion. In case u wish to know Pasir Ris East under (Zainal) , Pasir Ris West under (TCH) as it is of now. Its possible given that Bukit Batok has been carved out of Jurong GRC, Fengshan out of East Coast GRC, and MacPherson out of Marine Parade GRC.

Interestingly, Ang Mo Kio GRC, had absorb districts from Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC as well as Sengkang West SMC that have seen population growth from new housing developments in recent years in this GE2015. Well, if Pasir Ris Punggol breaks up, The King of the East WP for sure will be coming for us.

My humble opinions.

Please don't spread untruth lah. Voiding vote don't disqualify you from future elections.

If they can know who void their votes, they can also know who voted for who. Are you saying our votes are not secret? (**standby call mata**)

allhomme

酒干倘卖无.;96348565 said:

My humble opinions.
Eh you 1st time voter or head kana langgar lorry.

Voiding vote =/= pontang election hokay.

If voiding vote = struck off electoral roll means that your vote is not secret and it is traceable to you. What are you implying?

Use your brains before speaking next time.

Sent from LGE LG-D838 using GAGT

pikafunk3

yeah, wrong info, you wont be removed from the register for voiding a vote.

but what's the point in voiding a vote? you can't be man enough to take a side? might as well don't vote.

do some homework. watch the rallies. and decide who you want to represent you in parliament. do your part as a Singaporean.

do you want change, or do you want the same people to run things? it may not be easy for you, but decide.

AristDing

Oooo u notice haha. Ya loh. But after reading this trend it keeps me thinking ya. Swing voter ma. SDA really have nothing much to offer. Policy are populist and not thoroughly thought through

But like u say i do not like pap having a strong mandate on one hand but pasir ris is well maintained -> u cant argue that.

So tough choice la must vote wisely.=:p

Even if SDA wins Pasir Ris Punggol GRC, they won't be changing policies overnight.

What you need them in for is for them to vote no when the whites try to push another Population White Paper.

plusOne83

酒干倘卖无.;96348565 said:

My humble opinions.

opposition spreading wrong info. as other pointed out you will only be removed if you didn't go vote. If dun like both just void rather than voting jokers into the parliament. last thing we need is a parliament like taiwan.

crumpler ish jin expensiv

TBH, SDA has zero chance to win this ward....

That's why, you can safely vote SDA for the simple reason to reduce the mandate for the pappies....with no cost to the development plans for the ward by the pappies

You want to reduce pappies % cos if pappies has a strong mandate, it just means that u are supporting all their policies, and all hell breaks loose...

Actually, I dont really place much emphasis on opposition plans/manifestos because even if what they have is the best idea in the world, its not going to be accepted or implemented by the pappies....

But we need opposition presence to check on Pappies policies and not give them a free reign to do whatever they please

Fully agree.

For all the manifestos and what not, for any of the opposition to speak in Parliament, the speaker can simply deny them that chance. Don't need to guess. The speaker of Parliament will be a PAP MP.

So any plans or grandiose manifestos also useless one. They will not be able to implement it.

Look at WP in Aljunied. Wanna have improvement projects also cannot. The elected MP has to seek the approval of the CCC chairman who lost the elections.

As for estate management, it doesn't bother me. We can all chip in as a community should there be a need. I don't know who's my MP also. Not sure if it's TSL or GTP.

same same guys pasir ris here too

even opposition not that up but still will vote for them to make the votes for pappies lesser.

so true to the others that is staying here, last time pasir ris so peaceful one
now wah lao the mrt towards the interchange always so crowded and all.

so many new flats around with those so call "new citizens" knn

last time used to be able to see familiar faces staying around pasir ris the neighbourhood after schools and so on. will know this guys/girl which secondary sch so on

now everywhere see also cannot see any familiar faces or the dont know from where one

crumpler ish jin expensiv

NPAz4ix.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.