actually don't have to shell out more.This is a development that's still being marketed but I can't believe there's no chatter on this..
Anyways, I went down to visit their 797 2B+1S and you can get one for around 2451 psf or about 1.95 mil for a high floor that is south-facing. It's within 1km to 2 schools but wow, you definitely need a car to get to the MRT or a food place / market.
Very quiet area, but take note that there are some old condos to the south of it and these will eventually go enbloc, so that may block your views. There's already an existing 15 storey condo directly south of the block 30, so that will kill the view for lower floors.
There are two lifts with about 8 units and 23 floors sharing two lifts per floor, and the lifts are right adjacent to the 2B + 1S with the chute across the corridor, so take note..
The toilet uses the more old style shiny porcelain, which seems to emanate 2000s vibes, which is similar to the material used in Grand Dunman.
The kitchen isn't enclosed, but it sits in an enclave which is better than the corridor / aisle style in many other condos.
The study is not long enough to put a foldable bed, FYI. It's probably about 1.5m long.
It's still only 30% sold, so I guess, the nearness to MRT makes a huge difference and folks are willing to shell out more ..
If want to live in this area, might as well get one North Eden or blossoms. Only negative to one North Eden or blossoms is 2km to henry park instead of 1. Everything else they win.This is a development that's still being marketed but I can't believe there's no chatter on this..
Anyways, I went down to visit their 797 2B+1S and you can get one for around 2451 psf or about 1.95 mil for a high floor that is south-facing. It's within 1km to 2 schools but wow, you definitely need a car to get to the MRT or a food place / market.
Very quiet area, but take note that there are some old condos to the south of it and these will eventually go enbloc, so that may block your views. There's already an existing 15 storey condo directly south of the block 30, so that will kill the view for lower floors.
There are two lifts with about 8 units and 23 floors sharing two lifts per floor, and the lifts are right adjacent to the 2B + 1S with the chute across the corridor, so take note..
The toilet uses the more old style shiny porcelain, which seems to emanate 2000s vibes, which is similar to the material used in Grand Dunman.
The kitchen isn't enclosed, but it sits in an enclave which is better than the corridor / aisle style in many other condos.
The study is not long enough to put a foldable bed, FYI. It's probably about 1.5m long.
It's still only 30% sold, so I guess, the nearness to MRT makes a huge difference and folks are willing to shell out more ..
| A1287-00009-2022 | PROPOSED CONDOMINIUM HOUSING DEVELOPMENT COMPRISING 3 BLOCKS OF 24-STOREY RESIDENTIAL BUILDING (TOTAL: 520 UNITS) WITH BASEMENT CARPARK, SWIMMING POOL, COMMUNAL FACILITIES AND LANDSCAPED DECK (GLS SITE) MK04 ON LOT 07402W AT PINE GROVE ON LOT 07402W MK04 AT | ALLAN TAN GIM HAI , UNITED TEC CONSTRUCTION PTE LTD | HENG KIM HUAT | SOON YU KONG | $244,324,000 38MONTH(S) |
This works out to around $480 psf for construction right? That’s pretty steep
A1287-00009-2022 PROPOSED CONDOMINIUM HOUSING DEVELOPMENT COMPRISING 3 BLOCKS OF 24-STOREY RESIDENTIAL BUILDING (TOTAL: 520 UNITS) WITH BASEMENT CARPARK, SWIMMING POOL, COMMUNAL FACILITIES AND LANDSCAPED DECK (GLS SITE) MK04 ON LOT 07402W AT PINE GROVE ON LOT 07402W MK04 AT ALLAN TAN GIM HAI , UNITED TEC CONSTRUCTION PTE LTD HENG KIM HUAT SOON YU KONG $244,324,000 38MONTH(S)
I think this is the new reality and is what contributing to the increase in new launch prices.This works out to around $480 psf for construction right? That’s pretty steep
I think this is the new reality and is what contributing to the increase in new launch prices.
Labour and costs now more expensive. Sinkie strawberries also demand better living conditions for workers (need larger dorm space, nerd bus to ferry them around, need more safety measures etc.). How to go back to last time cost structure?
I tot some peeps saying construction cost alone already 600-800 psf?This works out to around $480 psf for construction right? That’s pretty steep
Agree, not to mention the increased remissible ABSD which also needs to be paid upfront then recovered (hopefully) subsequently. After doing the math, developers really not making a lot considering the risk sia..This also doesn't include the financing costs throughout the project, which are now quite significant due to the interest rate environment.
Tot project like GD edgeprop simply add around 900psf total cost to land cost to determine breakeven.This also doesn't include the financing costs throughout the project, which are now quite significant due to the interest rate environment.
I think they try to be preciseTot project like GD edgeprop simply add around 900psf total cost to land cost to determine breakeven.
So now construction cost 500psf plus other cost amounting to 400psf wah hahaha
GD construction cost v high... TC actual is 260.. TG around there..I think they try to be precise
Comparing the recent launches, seems like financing cost is around 16% of land cost and construction cost is around $400psf. Marketing seems to be about 5% of total cost and maybe 4+% of selling price.
agent comms typically 2+% so the rest goes to advert and showroom
financing cost used to be 8% so I think they have adjusted for elevated interest rate already.
what is underestimated is the construction, which is about 50-80 psf short
Price increase 2 Oct.....this condo will slowly sell and increase price till TOP. like the other UOL project ASR, price only go up
why GD high ?GD construction cost v high... TC actual is 260.. TG around there..
I think professional cost is total below 10 % of construction cost ?I think they try to be precise
Comparing the recent launches, seems like financing cost is around 16% of land cost and construction cost is around $400psf. Marketing seems to be about 5% of total cost and maybe 4+% of selling price.
agent comms typically 2+% so the rest goes to advert and showroom
financing cost used to be 8% so I think they have adjusted for elevated interest rate already.
what is underestimated is the construction, which is about 50-80 psf short