POCPHONE F2

outrun100

now china set inside got googles.. just need to install playstore thats it... simple as abc... even a kid also can do..;)

Indeed it's very easy, just need to find the playstore apk to install on China rom. My newly zoom edition works flawlessly with playstore, Netflix, Gmail and Gpay SG. I wonder this global rom can be installed on the China zoom edition?

Jurong640

Indeed it's very easy, just need to find the playstore apk to install on China rom. My newly zoom edition works flawlessly with playstore, Netflix, Gmail and Gpay SG. I wonder this global rom can be installed on the China zoom edition?

Don't need to get playstore APK. Just download Google playstore from getapps when you receive your China Rom set

outrun100

Don't need to get playstore APK. Just download Google playstore from getapps when you receive your China Rom set

Mine wasn't able to find it in getapps, scroll to bottom "去豌豆荚搜索" cannot find it too. End up download from apkmirror, and everything works perfectly after that. One thing I don't like about MIUI is setting page, so messy...maybe its just me but after setup done, won't touch the setting much liao.

Nakedtoes

Funny is some ppl can find playstore inside. Some can't.. For me mine can't. I haven put sim card also can't.. So side load lor.. Not difficult.

Nakedtoes

What for downgrade to global version.. Trust me China version got more features and they update much much faster then global version.

NightRaven49

as far as i can tell both regular and zoom both use the same firmware, so can flash interchangeably.

Nakedtoes

as far as i can tell both regular and zoom both use the same firmware, so can flash interchangeably.

Better wait for some brave soul to try.. Dun forget u need to unlock bootloader.. Then u risk banking app and Gpay not working... Then need magicx this and that

NightRaven49

Better wait for some brave soul to try.. Dun forget u need to unlock bootloader.. Then u risk banking app and Gpay not working... Then need magicx this and that

aiya ez one la, no need worry so much. done that and more with my xiaomi phones.

Computeron

aiya ez one la, no need worry so much. done that and more with my xiaomi phones.

last time when im young ang dangerous also play this.. now old liao, dont even have a pc at home. now all apps can work gd enough loh. lol

wongminmin

sianz :s22:
mi note 10 lite $400~$500
mi note 10 $500~$600
poco f2 pro $600~$700
mi 10 (China) $800~850

96545939_892830494532557_8045885767446167552_o.jpg

SQGVU1m.jpg

davidwong

No la that is only partially the problem,

The other problems included (for various manufacturers)

1) putting themselves in the flagship social status category and shake away the value for money moto eg. Mi series, oppo find series

2) when listed you are expected to have certain amount of profit per year hence Listed company can no longer 5% profit margin per phone

3) now that they are stepping up to flagship social status they can no long be following ppl but need to lead with black / dark tech eg under screen front camera etc. All these R&D need lots of money to power hence raising the price to get the power.

4) market expansion into volumetric but Low profit market eg india need time pump resources hence need to earn from those countries that can an afford to pay eg sgp & Europe.

5) increase cost of SOC and inflation of BOM also drives up the cost.

Say thank you to Qualcomm. Charging so much for SD865. :s13::s22:

Nakedtoes

This mimistore confirm official warranty? Mi Singapore release the sets? It looks like ship from oversea.

Nakedtoes

no idea if got official warranty.

seems like it the cheapest in global rom version. :)
Bro just be careful.. Even finer selling said is official xiaomi warranty but is China warranty. Still need to ship back phone repair

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.