police selection assessment

Dj_AsiCs

i check here one http://www.ns.sg/nsPortal/appmanager...Portal_NSREG_5

zzzzzz how sia... i tink i better give spf a call...

yah this morning i went that website see...den just now went to open letterbox get the letter :s22: dissappointed leh :sad:

Dj_asics also poly one right??? you got your cert le ma??? i still need wait until may 25 then can collect lor...

btw which number to call ar??

yah...i last week get my cert liao then i went to them to update. if u wan the number u can call them at 64782321/20

GDnitez

yah this morning i went that website see...den just now went to open letterbox get the letter :s22: dissappointed leh :sad:

yah...i last week get my cert liao then i went to them to update. if u wan the number u can call them at 64782321/20

the spf side they haven confirm you???

GDnitez

atleast you better then me :(

i cert dun hab, medical checkup also dun hab... duno waiting for wat..

Dj_AsiCs

u gt try call them? i tried emailing them but the person is on overseas leave -.-. maybe i shud give a call tomorrow.:s22:

GDnitez

u gt try call them? i tried emailing them but the person is on overseas leave -.-. maybe i shud give a call tomorrow.:s22:

I going to call them tml.. now also over office hour liao..

haiz... see fate liao..

xjasonz

i was in the same shoes as the 2 of you in 2005. i cleared everything inclding medical. The only thing is, SPF ready to offer contract. But Mindef dun wana let me go.

You guys can still sign on after Army. Its more worth it. U sign on now, 5yrs MTE. after NS then sign on, only 2yrs bond...

Dj_AsiCs

i was in the same shoes as the 2 of you in 2005. i cleared everything inclding medical. The only thing is, SPF ready to offer contract. But Mindef dun wana let me go.

You guys can still sign on after Army. Its more worth it. U sign on now, 5yrs MTE. after NS then sign on, only 2yrs bond...

yaah dats wad im thinking rite now...no choice.. :) unless after my bmt den they call me up go hta for another 6 mnth training lol :s13: dun tink possible :s22:

xjasonz

yaah dats wad im thinking rite now...no choice.. :) unless after my bmt den they call me up go hta for another 6 mnth training lol :s13: dun tink possible :s22:

unless u heng heng kana called up for NSPI lor....if not, u will be wearing green for the next 2yrs...once mindef give u the enlistment date, high chance they will reject MHA's request to take you out of MINDEF....

singaporesnake

just got the letter from spf containing alot of papers including medical checkup :) :s13:
appointment day as of 20 may 09, hope my medical clear :s13:

GDnitez

the 2yrs in army is wasted lor..... :(

xjasonz

just got the letter from spf containing alot of papers including medical checkup :) :s13:
appointment day as of 20 may 09, hope my medical clear :s13:

gx! gx! u going in 1 week after me!

hmmm...looks like i got chance for CNB after all! i will call up police recruitment centre to delay bond signing! AHAHAHAHA!!!!! my cnb interview is on the 5th....

xjasonz

the 2yrs in army is wasted lor..... :(

think of it this way. 4yrs or 5yrs.

2yrs in army + 2yrs bond in spf

or 5yrs bond with spf.

what if u decide to go to study? if u sign 5yrs now, u cant do anything at all.

xjasonz

i got 1 question for all e regulars here....

how come there are so many date of appt ah?

mine is on 13th. singaporesnake is on 20th....

does it really mean there are so many ppl going in on tht particular date?

GDnitez

gx! gx! u going in 1 week after me!

hmmm...looks like i got chance for CNB after all! i will call up police recruitment centre to delay bond signing! AHAHAHAHA!!!!! my cnb interview is on the 5th....

give the slot to me leh=:p:s13:

iferomeo

20May

Hi guys..

i had been reading this thread for quite some time now. I was like all of you... waiting WaitINg and WAITinG.

and finally.. received my letter today. I'll just share with all of you..

I went for my selection assessment on 030309 at Police Cantonment Complex. Submitted documents like edu certs, ns records, nric, transcript, photo...etc. Then on the same day, i did a physical check-up (tts when you need your t-shirt and shorts). In addition a psychometric test. The whole day lasted from about 830am to 5pm, including lunchtime. Once all is completed, asked to go home and wait for about 3weeks.

so i waited....

Received a sms on 170409, asking me to come down for an interview at Home Team Career Centre on 210409 (formal attire). Required to bring documents that have not been submitted during selection assessment. Fill up more documents. Panel interview by 3 personnel. After it was done, go home...wait again. The whole thing was from 130pm to about 4+pm.

Today received my letter. SPF quite efficient now...haha

in it are few documents including medical check up. Medical on 270409. Sign bond on 180509. Appt on 20MAY. So snake....we same same.

Hopefully everything goes well...now pray tt medical don cock up.

For the rest of you all... don lose faith. no call means still ok. even if rejected they will say de...

All d besh!

Lawenforcer

I completed mine in 10 min or less. Ask you why you want to join the force? Excepted challenges in service. What do you understand of SPO and how you can contribute to SPF? They were very straight forward as I am very clear of what to expect in the force as many relatives are already serving long term in SPF.

can share how to u all reply when they ask how can u contribute to the spf?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.