Prada Freak Thread

m.chris

i went last fri. Din managed to see it. Probably they keep it for themselves? :s13:

For this porter by PRADA, many LV fans say PRADA copied from LV Bride and Groom, which is no longer in production. But then fashion brand normally copy one another in some ways... hmmm

Then I think it is gone, cos I saw it a few week back.

Anyway, which brand do you all prefer? LV or Prada or? I feel like getting a black Prada nylon tote bag, is it worth it?

MeRfMeRf

For these small items, not cheap. Probably same price or more exp.
And recently shipping increased. If u buy bag, then u still save few hundred..

ya most likely will need to bundle the stuffs together and send over. bro, the increase in freight fees is by UPS/Fedex/DHL or by the SAs themselves? will we be given the original airway billed invoice too for the 100usd?

If I am not wrong, MBS got the porter charm. Cannot remember if I saw a red one or a black one. But I know I didn't really like it. Haha. Why is it a must get?

i wun say ish a must get but a good to have! to me, its one of their nicest trick/keyfob around liaoz.

i went last fri. Din managed to see it. Probably they keep it for themselves? :s13:

For this porter by PRADA, many LV fans say PRADA copied from LV Bride and Groom, which is no longer in production. But then fashion brand normally copy one another in some ways... hmmm

ima fan of both, but more towards LV for their bags and SLGs for Prada. :D

cleared all my Gucci items left 1 last small sling bag which i fancy alot. dun quite like prada's nylon equivalent or LV's

ForumRider

The increase is by fedex.
Shipping fee will be reflected in receipt.

Btw i see u not enthu on gucci liao.
Recently falling on lv n prada side liao lolx

Hey all, I am looking for the tessuto stampato shopping tote for men in blu dis arabesque print... From this yrs spring summer, it's gone in all prada stores now. Anyone can help me get it or know where to get it? Million thanks

MeRfMeRf

The increase is by fedex.
Shipping fee will be reflected in receipt.

Btw i see u not enthu on gucci liao.
Recently falling on lv n prada side liao lolx

ooh okiez, hmmm cant they use UPS or DHL? sianz buy items via freight from there shooo sexpensive.

eh long time ago bah? lately dun fancy their designs leh and quality notch welly good too, they dun use to make stuffs rike they used too so change brand loyalty lor. :D moi lurve Prada's Saffiano and lurve LV's stuffs esp, DG.

ForumRider

ooh okiez, hmmm cant they use UPS or DHL? sianz buy items via freight from there shooo sexpensive.

eh long time ago bah? lately dun fancy their designs leh and quality notch welly good too, they dun use to make stuffs rike they used too so change brand loyalty lor. :D moi lurve Prada's Saffiano and lurve LV's stuffs esp, DG.

bro... what u suggested , i already suggest to them liao
they say cannot change, so i think its company decision to ship with fedex.

btw i m thinking to get prada's cardigan and probably a classic nylon / fabric belt.
if u got anything to buy, can share the shipping.

BTW Gucci is using UPS which shipping fee is usd$45 flat if i m not wrong

daveisyourdad

i brought a belt recently at paragon prada and it's does not comes with the authenticity card does the belt comes with the card?

MeRfMeRf

Guys, have a bad news. PRADA increase pricing again. US increased already. :(

haha they just launched their IPO, so now must start showing some results on the ROI to their shareholders. :s13:

i brought a belt recently at paragon prada and it's does not comes with the authenticity card does the belt comes with the card?

should come wib the white card with details such as the date of purchase and boutique purchased from. maybe you wana go back and check with them?

daveisyourdad

should come wib the white card with details such as the date of purchase and boutique purchased from. maybe you wana go back and check with them?[/QUOTE]

thanks will call them and ask

daveisyourdad

haha they just launched their IPO, so now must start showing some results on the ROI to their shareholders. :s13:

should come wib the white card with details such as the date of purchase and boutique purchased from. maybe you wana go back and check with them?

just called and ask they said they don't come with the white card

MeRfMeRf

just called and ask they said they don't come with the white card

Bro. Belt does not come with authentity card. Only dustbag and box if available.

oops haha really arh? paiseh i suaku coze i thought should have the authenticity card too like all their other products. now come to think of it, my belt dint come with any cards either. only came in box and dustbag haha!

ForumRider

ok thanks but if key holder or card holder comes with it?

Full leather key holders should come with the card.
For those metal or other keyholders, they do not come with the card unless have leather.

For card holder, they definitely come with card. :)

ForumRider

oops haha really arh? paiseh i suaku coze i thought should have the authenticity card too like all their other products. now come to think of it, my belt dint come with any cards either. only came in box and dustbag haha!

Haha i always hope for the card whenever i buy their belts but all never give even it is full leather.
Their shoes also never give. Not sure how they check its warranty.

LouisSaha

Guys if i order smth more than SGD 400. I will get charged 7% for gst and thats all right? So how do i make the payment to? DHL guy?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.