[Printer] Laser Printer questions lip lai !!!

bunnypangsai

Describe abit more about faded. Try replacing the drum. Keyword:taobao.
Cheap like no tmr.

~大.芒.果~;100263551 said:
Hi!

I hv a Fuji Xerox CM205b, just past the 3 year mark.

When printing things, the black colour is very faded despite changing new toner, could it be that the drum needs to be replaced already? Heard got this thing called the developer powder or something, but not sure how to buy or use :s22:

Any experts can advice? :crazy:

~大.芒.果~

Describe abit more about faded. Try replacing the drum. Keyword:taobao.
Cheap like no tmr.

Faded meaning I print out a Word document with a brand new toner everything cannot really see one lor :s13:...the black is a very faded black, hard to see.

The drum hard to replace anot ah, especially since still under warranty for another 2 years :s22:.

gamma7sg

~大.芒.果~;100263868 said:
Faded meaning I print out a Word document with a brand new toner everything cannot really see one lor :s13:...the black is a very faded black, hard to see.

The drum hard to replace anot ah, especially since still under warranty for another 2 years :s22:.
I had also encountered this to moi cp105b, tried to print black and colour, the whole page look very fade, even though i had bought new toner.

Everytime there was an error upon booting up the printer. According to the manual is firmware error or fatal error, need to sent back to fuji xerox.

In the end, moi just trade in the printer to buy cm225fw in the IT show.

bunnypangsai

~大.芒.果~;100263868 said:

hmm... can you look at the "fluroscent tube" and see if there's any carbon residue??? prolly carbon buildup, can use surgical alcohol to clean it.

(never owned a fuji laser before)

Bieffe

Fuji printing app sucks. Should have got a brother not to mention the availability of the toner.
After using brother for ages changed to Fuji thinking is clone just body colour diff. Dunno why brother like to use grey and black...make white like Fuji mah.

bunnypangsai

Fuji printing app sucks. Should have got a brother not to mention the availability of the toner.
After using brother for ages changed to Fuji thinking is clone just body colour diff. Dunno why brother like to use grey and black...make white like Fuji mah.

white will discolor, become yellowish leh.. abit :s22:

~大.芒.果~

hmm... can you look at the "fluroscent tube" and see if there's any carbon residue??? prolly carbon buildup, can use surgical alcohol to clean it.

(never owned a fuji laser before)

Wah :s22:...I dunno what is that sia, must take out the entire printer ah...

I had also encountered this to moi cp105b, tried to print black and colour, the whole page look very fade, even though i had bought new toner.

Everytime there was an error upon booting up the printer. According to the manual is firmware error or fatal error, need to sent back to fuji xerox.

In the end, moi just trade in the printer to buy cm225fw in the IT show.

Mine colour still OK, only black is super faded...but no error on the printer :o
Still can print and start up...just cannot see anything :s22:

sansanjikikut

hi my old inkjet printer just up lorry, any recommendations for a nice laser printer that is:

1. Colour (dpi need not be fantastic, print diagrams & web graphics)
2. Print Scan Copy (3in1)
3. ~500 pages (ad hoc home use)
4. $500 onwards
5. Other extra requirements:
-wireless scan/print/copy (best if using newer wifi standard like 5ghz band)
-auto full duplex, no need to manual change paper side (best if can print both sides in a single pass)
-ADF & flatbed

also the rough ink/toner cost on avg per month i have to fork out. thanks!

bunnypangsai

500 bucks is definitely more than enough. Can check out brother, Fuji etc etc.

Toner, drums get from taobao... Dirt cheap.

hi my old inkjet printer just up lorry, any recommendations for a nice laser printer that is:

1. Colour (dpi need not be fantastic, print diagrams & web graphics)
2. Print Scan Copy (3in1)
3. ~500 pages (ad hoc home use)
4. $500 onwards
5. Other extra requirements:
-wireless scan/print/copy (best if using newer wifi standard like 5ghz band)
-auto full duplex, no need to manual change paper side (best if can print both sides in a single pass)
-ADF & flatbed

also the rough ink/toner cost on avg per month i have to fork out. thanks!

sansanjikikut

managed to shortlist 3 from challenger web, but a bit on the heavy side, may be overkill for my usage levels although its well within my budget. and they are bulky and quite heavy 20+ kg. any thoughts?

HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M277dw
http://www8.hp.com/sg/en/products/printers/product-detail.html?oid=6782853#!tab=specs

Samsung CLX-6260FW Colour Multifunction
http://www.samsung.com/sg/business/...colour-multi-function-printers/CLX-6260FW/XSS

Brother MFC-9330CDW
http://welcome.brother.com/sg-en/products-services/multi-function-centres/mfc-9330cdw.tab2.html

500 bucks is definitely more than enough. Can check out brother, Fuji etc etc.

Toner, drums get from taobao... Dirt cheap.

bunnypangsai

Personally I'll go for brother/ Samsung. Can prolly look at those 300-400 range color laser printer. Those links you put are quite overkill for home use. HAHAHAHAHAHA.

managed to shortlist 3 from challenger web, but a bit on the heavy side, may be overkill for my usage levels although its well within my budget. and they are bulky and quite heavy 20+ kg. any thoughts?

HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M277dw
http://www8.hp.com/sg/en/products/printers/product-detail.html?oid=6782853#!tab=specs

Samsung CLX-6260FW Colour Multifunction
http://www.samsung.com/sg/business/...colour-multi-function-printers/CLX-6260FW/XSS

Brother MFC-9330CDW
http://welcome.brother.com/sg-en/products-services/multi-function-centres/mfc-9330cdw.tab2.html

frankneedit

hi all,

looking for laser printer, need some recommendations
1. color
2. 3 in 1 (print, scan , copy)
3. can take up to 220 gsm paper/photo paper (important, realized most printers takes up to 80 or 163 only?)
4. budget about 300 if possible or less than 200 (print only)

testerjp

My Xerox can't pick up paper from the feed. M215FW.

can't find a printer that uses the toner anymore.
Anyone knows how to fix it or faced such issue?

If I been using compatible toner, can i still get the warranty?
The technician come that time take out the toner?
Must fit back the old original?
Already lost it.

bunnypangsai

Your paper too thin?? Or? How old liao your printer.

My Xerox can't pick up paper from the feed. M215FW.

can't find a printer that uses the toner anymore.
Anyone knows how to fix it or faced such issue?

If I been using compatible toner, can i still get the warranty?
The technician come that time take out the toner?
Must fit back the old original?
Already lost it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.