[Printer] Laser Printer questions lip lai !!!

Kiwi8

Don't think it's your drum. Simply the fuser not hot enough, paper too thick or toner powder got problem. Print full page only black, c,y,m. See if you can narrow down to which color or all got problem.

It's just monochrome printer.

Oh btw, the CSO also said another thing that I didn't know about laser printers.

That I should try to print something at least once a week, even for laser printers. Otherwise there would be problems.

This one makes sense or not? I thought laser printers' toner dun dry up one?

Kiwi8

Anyway, I think the setting also didn't work.

I tried to print a few pages, all black. I still get the powdery feel.

I think I gonna go RMA it again. Wanna scold him for wasting my time. :mad:

RobinTeoHood

Anyway, I think the setting also didn't work.

I tried to print a few pages, all black. I still get the powdery feel.

I think I gonna go RMA it again. Wanna scold him for wasting my time. :mad:

Toner will harden if too long didn't use. Print a few pages every few months will be sufficient.

If under warranty just bring back & change. Laser printers many complicated moving parts. Probably your fuser not hot enough or the toner discharge point is leaking too much powder. But note they will invalidate your warranty if bring back with oem toner.

Sent from Space using GAGT

Kiwi8

sіngle;103295747 said:
Hi guys

i'm looking for a mono printing 3in1 printer with wireless printing too.

Preferably something budget, will only be printing once awhile.\

edit: is looking for home printer
COMEX will be on 8 to 11 Sep. There will probably be printer promotions then.

YYS1995

COMEX will be on 8 to 11 Sep. There will probably be printer promotions then.

Any suggestions for home printers? Rather clueless on whats out there in the market, and the salesmen make me even more confused LOL

Kiwi8

sіngle;103318716 said:
ohh thanks!

what price range will that be ?

Any suggestions for home printers? Rather clueless on whats out there in the market, and the salesmen make me even more confused LOL

I dunno.... wait for the brochures to come out lor.

Kiwi8

BTW I have a question regarding envelopes. What kind of envelopes should I use for laser printers?

toolbox03

I have a canon imageclass laser multi-function printer mf8580cdw, pm me if interested, suitable for small office use

tonerseller

sіngle;103295747 said:
Hi guys

i'm looking for a mono printing 3in1 printer with wireless printing too.

Preferably something budget, will only be printing once awhile.\

edit: is looking for home printer

You can consider Fuji Xerox M225dw or Brother L2540dw
Current price both $230 range
:s12::s12:

tonerseller

What is your requirement?

Print/copy/scan/fax?

mono or color?

Need wireless?

budget range?

tonerseller

Those looking at fujixerox printers better think twice. My current set, drum not even 60% ultilised and I am forced to change it. Even though it is under warranty, fujixerox insist it is normal even when the on site technician said he has never seen a replacement for such low count.

He also confirmed that the drum uses a "hard" counter which determines the lifespan. Once count is hit, have to replace regardless of the current condition of the drum. No way to override. Drum cost is like 50% of the printer.

You buy which model sia? 355/305 series?

Cause Fuji Xerox 115/225 series drum is under warranty for 3 years :s11::s11:

Kiwi8

What kind of envelopes you plan to buy? Normal envelopes should be fine.

Even envelopes that have gummed flaps? Do I have to fold up the flaps first so that the rollers will not be tainted by the gum?

kandinsky

Even envelopes that have gummed flaps? Do I have to fold up the flaps first so that the rollers will not be tainted by the gum?

I have used with no issue, on an Epson MFC b/w laser.

Yes, if the ones you have are not folded, good to fold first.

Just make sure to use the manual/straight-pass feed so the envelopes don't get curled up.

Fear123

Wanted to get a printers but couldnt make up my mind to get fuji m225dw or brother l2540dw.

Fuji drum coverage during warrantly means what? If i use up my drum, i can get a drum replacement free?

I went to ITshow and heard that fuji xerox m225dw is a oem model of brother. Is it true?

fatendestiny

M265z - Scan to macbook folder

hi all, does anyone knows how to setup the Scan to FTP function to scan directly to my Macbook?

Previously I succeeded in setting up the scan direct to my Macbook with CM225 fw, but after switching over to M265z, I cant get the settings to work.

Appreciate your advice.

Thank you.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.