Proposal Ring - Part 2

kcetiewweis

Gum xia! Its a .61 F VS1, arnd 6k :)

Setting haven't confirm yet. They're coming up with the 3d design to visualize. I decided on the 4 prongs (at the corner style).. but not sure about the orientation of the diamond yet.

Btw, how do you guys usually estimate the ring size??

I brought along my gf's ring to determine the ring size

hisGRIMness

Hi all,

I am going to pick a diamond for my proposal. hoping you all can help me to see which diamond is prettier from the scopes. I thought diamond 1 is better but i am not sure so i hope you all can advice.

Diamond 1

Diamond 2

Happy to hear your thoughts and answer your questions. Thanks all!

1 I guess? Looks nicer to my unprofessional eyes. Just a guess, but looking at the scopes in detail, they look like big diamonds? 1 Carat?

kcetiewweis

had received the scoop images & 3d rendering from JP.
can't wait to see the final product :)

czXOk5t

HliXFUk

B2aOd9n

ge9F2p2

1bhXIcs

34OOxFU

gEwgfC0

unable to post the images , can someone help me , Thanks :)

yschiam

1 I guess? Looks nicer to my unprofessional eyes. Just a guess, but looking at the scopes in detail, they look like big diamonds? 1 Carat?

wah. how u tell. 1.01. I also feel one seems nicer. but even after their education I'm not familiar.

hisGRIMness

wah. how u tell. 1.01. I also feel one seems nicer. but even after their education I'm not familiar.

I bought something similar in size and noticed the difference in the scopes compared to the smaller sizes :p

Saw the same things in your scopes, like mine.

Collecting mine in early January, will do a review after my proposal.:s12:

cupidsux

Is the setting for JP a market average or am I the only 1 whom thinks that JP setting are expensive ?

Blackcard

Any tips on checking the ring during collection? Other than verifying the GIA number against the stone.

Lynntoh

Is the setting for JP a market average or am I the only 1 whom thinks that JP setting are expensive ?

I guess that's cause JP's setting are all newly craft when you purchase the diamond, so that might factor in the shipping cost etc. And also, they tried to ensure that every ring setting fits proportionately to the diamond in it.

Scylla

I guess that's cause JP's setting are all newly craft when you purchase the diamond, so that might factor in the shipping cost etc. And also, they tried to ensure that every ring setting fits proportionately to the diamond in it.

from what i know, they dun ship the diamond overseas to craft with the setting.

the setting is crafted then shipped to singapore to mount on.

i may be wrong though.

Lynntoh

had received the scoop images & 3d rendering from JP.
can't wait to see the final product

unable to post the images , can someone help me , Thanks

Here you go =) Your ring settings is very beautiful!!! How much did you pay for it?

czXOk5t_zpsosytefma.jpg

B2aOd9n_zpsuw1xoguv.jpg

HliXFUk_zps8vj9d5pq.jpg

ge9F2p2_zpseypxmuif.jpg

gEwgfC0_zps7r3zcahv.jpg

1bhXIcs_zps94ptefsh.jpg

34OOxFU_zpslteadenr.jpg

Lynntoh

i may be wrong though.

Ooo, you might be correct HAHAHAHA... I know there's some shipment involved.

Draculav

i may be wrong though.

Jannpaul definitely ships it out. My dateline was in a huge rush, so i waited on a saturday for the fedex shipment with them, it came with a HK and JP tag on the ring. When i asked they said they can't disclose but the craftmanship here in singapore is really poor

teqrise

Received my diamonds scope images :D:D:D Super excited to see the final outcome of my ring.. They told me it will take 2 weeks to get the 3d design... so still need to decide on the setting..

IJa9MIj.jpg

faGGuk2.jpg

6V83Xb3.jpg

0xckV5q.jpg

I see so many Octagon pics and scopes... now wondering is it time to update or not... :s8:

Usually after how long do you guys upgrade?

Ice.Ice

wah like that like zhuan dao hor.

likely i won't because the gf wants simple ring. but she doesn't want to be part of the choosing process thats why i am v lost. :s11:

hhahha i different ma~ Banquet alrdy book so just ask her along to choose luh. she wants to choose it anw so... forget about the surprise la. maybe "surprise" her for the proposal. :s13:

p.s. she also got read this thread! hahaha

Ice.Ice

Haha not experience lah! But i can provide opinions from girl's point of view though :) if she like bling bling this is perfect!

Sent from Samsung SM-N920I using GAGT

I also wanna go ask for appointment see the octagon liaos

Sent from Samsung SM-N920I using GAGT

ok ma~ u like know so much about diamonds liao. :s13: yea i ask her she also say she likes blingbling. so yea i think we are settled with this design haha

LOL like everyone looking at the Octagon liao~ So good ah you gonna upgrade 2nd time ler. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.