Proposal Ring - Part 3

Miltah

My waifu is size 6 leh.. even a 0.75 carat looks small on her.. really burned wallet :(

You could always upgrade in a few years.
If u brought from JP then its only the top up difference
Asian fingers are in general still slimmer than Caucasians

shin7829

Bought a infini love from hk zss

Certificate: IGI
Platinum ring
Shape and cut: round and brilliant
Carat weight:0.43
Color grade: F
Clarity grade : VS1
Cut grade : excellent
Comments : hearts & arrows

Inspected at shop .it has eight arrows
Bought at 3500 wonder is it a good deal or I myself being a bit liao lol

revilosb

http://www.chowsangsang.com/passionforbrilliance/en/

not sure about this store.

did they gave you a cert?

i got mine from Jannpaul
Octagon 0.513 F VVS1 - $4,850 (diamond only)

Platinum ring

Miltah

Platinum ring

I would go with AGS and GIA as the top 2 labs.
Color grading is often subjective and might be less accurate with other labs
Hearts and arrows only show symmetry with some light info but best to verify with ASET scope.

I dun presume u are after much after sales service since you bought in HK, so a comparative online diamond I.e.The following Whiteflash ACA 0.498C, F, VS1 is $2400 (delivered, gst added, excluding setting)

https://www.whiteflash.com/loose-diamonds/round-cut-loose-diamond-540865.htm

summersky1986

Thanks thanks, Saturday visiting JP again for resizing and wedding bands

Sent from 10char using GAGT

XxlwAteRzlxX

I will save the $500 and pick the 0.533 F VS2. I doubt you can see the difference between the VVS1 and VS2. Unless it really bothers you mentally.

P.S. Good choice with the Octagon. I bought an Octagon too!

Same here, 0.533. $500 very good to use.

What about comparing the 0.533 F with this new 0.557E ?

Price difference of $1000

Old - Octogan 0.533 F VS2
ASET-OCTAGON-0-533-F-VS2-AGS-104102463010.jpg

CERT-OCTAGON-0-533-F-VS2-AGS-104102463010.jpg

H-A-OCTAGON-0-533-F-VS2-AGS-104102463010.jpg

Ideal-OCTAGON-0-533-F-VS2-AGS-104102463010.jpg

New - Octogan 0.557 E VVS2

Ywp1Wvb.jpg

nsl6hYB.jpg

6hFoUqH.jpg

9OaIXFs.jpg

sugaricing83

Would still choose the 0.533. As they have said earlier, you cant tell the difference between VVS2 and VS2 with naked eye.

ASET-OCTAGON-0-533-F-VS2-AGS-104102463010.jpg

CERT-OCTAGON-0-533-F-VS2-AGS-104102463010.jpg

H-A-OCTAGON-0-533-F-VS2-AGS-104102463010.jpg

Ideal-OCTAGON-0-533-F-VS2-AGS-104102463010.jpg

Ywp1Wvb.jpg

nsl6hYB.jpg

6hFoUqH.jpg

9OaIXFs.jpg

KinoChoco

Platinum ring

Infini love is just a standard normal commercial ideal cut, no ASET scopes are used to assess their light performance.

It's like getting a Astor Ideal from bluenile, which is about 2k-2.1k after GST for diamond alone.

Miltah

]

Would u see a size difference? Unlikely much
Would u see a color difference? Unlikely
Would u see a clarity difference? Unlikely with naked eye

Would I pay $1000 for benefits I can’t see? Only if the 0.557 numbers mean something meaningful to you and your gf

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.