Quit without a job?

Laguna123

work till fall sick,fall sick take mc recover,then return to work kena stress fall sick again,vicious cycle repeats until one ddies.
This is the reason why we got paid Mc, is to take a break when too stress from work, you work till died only your family will feel sad and boss will find replacement very fast.

psyger-zero

Either keep taking till someone need to cover your work or your boss pok you.:crazy:
keep taking til it becomes unpaid mc?
one thing good abt ns is that if ns really makes u fall very sick,u take how many days mc oso wont count against u.just that they'd get mo to strictly monitor n endorse.

Laguna123

keep taking til it becomes unpaid mc?
one thing good abt ns is that if ns really makes u fall very sick,u take how many days mc oso wont count against u.just that they'd get mo to strictly monitor n endorse.
Take HL Loh:crazy:

articland05

If the workplace makes you tired, will you still stay on if they persuade you to change your mind, knowing you leave without a job?

But you really want to leave coz it's making you tired...burnt out your weekend...and your RO may not understand you and ask you to stay...despite you already state so...
ask yourself...
can you still tahan another 5yrs doing the same thing?

or

would you prefer to stop doing now?

which one makes you happier? that's ur answer...

coldspot

Honestly quit without a job is good. Because it’s easier to go for interview without having to apply leaves every now and then. Can focus on job hunting and jobs interviews and some employers also prefer candidate who can start work asap

liksome56

Thank you everyone. Hugs to edmw .wish I am in civil servant but not. Yes, RO=reporting officer. I will consider everyone's input and think through again.

Ethan_

Think now is job hugging trend. Unless specialised work no short of work. Else think many have difficulties find decent work. So, if decently paid and older, need to think hard to quit or not. Know the market out there before take the plunge.

0218crawford

if got other ways to bring in the $ and pay the bills, there is really no need for a so called job especially if it is a depressing one.
tiagong CPF can still hit 1 million lolars despite no working for 10 years.
if no other ways, then better suck thumb and find another job before quitting.

jrwong84

Don't be a pus.. sy either you 躺平 or be a boss as a employees you are just f..ked and be a slaves. Even yoy quits now next job same thing happened quit again?

Medicated Oil

But your CPF will thank you and you will thank yourself at 80 years old. Many are still working at 86 years old in future while you are sipping tea watching people rush to work.
iu

I am still employed.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.