Razer Visa Card

holyAngelX

I didn't receive any cashback for March's spending too. I am not sure if that is because I moved from standard card to premium card. If so, that really sucks but I haven't reach out to support yet. Pending another refund from Aliexpress too, dunno where it is. Using this card is a real babysitter effort

holyAngelX

Looks like the hydrator got replaced with handphone stand lol. And it seems that after the reward changed, the redemption code information that was previously showing, disappeared. From what I tested on the new mousepad reward, no matter how many times I press redeem, it wouldn't show me the code even though I haven't redeemed tetra previously. So essentially, I can't redeem anything >_<

blueboat

I think this razer card will forever be in beta mode given the non stop list of issues

TiedInsurer

Lol.... Razer accidentally showed me their internal logs for my ticket, when replying to my email. And showed proof that they did absolutely nothing since i first raised the issue to them 3 weeks ago?

Did they promise you that they are investigating? Sorry, nope, Actions taken - internal is absolutely nothing. They did not do any checks at all.

Did they promise you that they have escalated the problem? Sorry, nope, Actions to be taken - also absolutely nothing, other than keeping the ticket open perpetually until i say they can close it (and this is only because they unilaterally closed the ticket previously without resolving the problem, and i got mad)

gO413NG.png

foo9883

cos Razer CEO is a sinkie.
Sinkie without pwning sinkie ish cannot sleep

silverbomb

rebates are in.

but i still think their card can be so much better, still very raw. haven't seen a prepaid/debit card launched with so many raw aspects yet to be settled.

1 thing i feedback and still dislike abt them, can't even download the statement of account to tally or track the transactons. manually scrolling 1 by 1 to view is a waste of time, which means we consumers might miss out certain wrong txns or double charging if we never check properly

duhduhduh

Looks like the hydrator got replaced with handphone stand lol. And it seems that after the reward changed, the redemption code information that was previously showing, disappeared. From what I tested on the new mousepad reward, no matter how many times I press redeem, it wouldn't show me the code even though I haven't redeemed tetra previously. So essentially, I can't redeem anything >_<
then how?

holyAngelX

then how?
Dunno, like that lor. Just wait and see *shurge*. I got my rebate in too, quite late this month. But now I got a problem where I cannot top up my wallet with my dbs card. Just says unsuccessful top up, nothing helpful and my dbs card is not blocked

duhduhduh

Dunno, like that lor. Just wait and see *shurge*. I got my rebate in too, quite late this month. But now I got a problem where I cannot top up my wallet with my dbs card. Just says unsuccessful top up, nothing helpful and my dbs card is not blocked
Sian the handphone stand and the mat is quite zzzz

dexboi

All Mastercards cannot be used to top up Razer now. Pls use VISA instead.

holyAngelX

Oh, so that is why I cannot top up with my master card. I raised ticket with support but they only asked me for info, haven't give an answer. I thought it might be cause DBS blocked Razer, but I managed to top up with eNets. It's kinda inconvenient to top up with eNets actually, need enter ibanking details somemore

holyAngelX

So today, I got a card failure using my card around noon at MRT terminal. Says "Card Failure" on screen. Had to temporarily use another card, thankfully have. Then few mins later, Razer Pay charge me for yesterday's SMRT fees. My guess is... the automated process didn't trigger in the morning or something wrong again. But its interesting that SMRT immediately blocks you from using the card if you just owe them money for a day lol

holyAngelX

You right, I am able to top up again with my mastercard. Just tested, but Razer didnt' get back to me on my ticket. I suppose they sorted it out then...

blueboat

Which credit cards still give rewards for razer pay top up? Citi cashback+?

holyAngelX

anyone able to redeem anything???
I can generate the code for the old rewards and also a new tier that I just reached, but not the code for the "replaced/updated" rewards. If you haven't redeem the item before it got replaced (2 of them?), the code won't appear even after clicking redeem. Someone has to bring it up to support, but I'm very lazy

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.