Re-contract Singnet 10 Mbps?

dawnhu

I call this morning and just two offers:
10M $23 and 15M $28
She doesn't give $10 phone rebate. if anybody get it, please share.

yixiang1

Just recontracted on 12 mth 10 Mbps $23.45. Realised timing not right, coz under 12 mth contract, need recontract between 9 to 12 mth period.. Once contract over, price become $40+.
I recontract now, 9 to 12 mths won't coincide w the 4 computer shows during the year... So can't get those 'free' laptop or MacBooks if I choose to pay higher subscription for
Them.

Think best recontract 12 mths in dec. then ur 9 to 12 months later when u eligible to recontract, will coincide w both sept and end nov computer shows!!!

From now till nov pc show, think less than 9 mths! Pwned

ongkmeng

i have decided to give up the 10Mbs BB & sign up the fibre 100Mbps with SingTel @ $49.90 per month, at IT Show. Installation fee is $80.
Got a free digital line with my existing home line number retained.

Got 3 months to expiry and the SingPost guys wanted to charge $100 for so called early termination within 12 months of contract. He then found out (confused) that it is a 12 months contract and decided to ask me to MioTV if I want to get the $100 waived. I told him I don't need MioTV and ask him to do something. Otherwise I can go upstair for StarHub or M1 .... His supervisor no choice, waive the $100. The migration of 10Mbps to Fibre will be taken in consideration that I will not have to pay for both service at same time. Coool, SingTel.

touchme

Just recontracted on 12 mth 10 Mbps $23.45. Realised timing not right, coz under 12 mth contract, need recontract between 9 to 12 mth period.. Once contract over, price become $40+.
I recontract now, 9 to 12 mths won't coincide w the 4 computer shows during the year... So can't get those 'free' laptop or MacBooks if I choose to pay higher subscription for
Them.

Think best recontract 12 mths in dec. then ur 9 to 12 months later when u eligible to recontract, will coincide w both sept and end nov computer shows!!!

From now till nov pc show, think less than 9 mths! Pwned

can sign and nego. extend after contract expiry.Even so, won't due paying $20+ for 2 months, waiting for next show.

yixiang1

Can u explain? Guess too many typos, dun quite get u... U mean close to finish 1 year contract, call in, ask them extend prOmo rate but no contract?

touchme

Can u explain? Guess too many typos, dun quite get u... U mean close to finish 1 year contract, call in, ask them extend prOmo rate but no contract?
i meant nego start contract later after existing expire. If cannot, waste a bit to wait for next show lor.

robolee

hi to all bro,

my 10M contract gonna end in next 2 mth (which is May), do you think if i call now, can i get the 10M $23 and 15M $28?

ERT

You can recontract at 3 months before expiry of your current contract with SingNet.

yixiang1

hi to all bro,

my 10M contract gonna end in next 2 mth (which is May), do you think if i call now, can i get the 10M $23 and 15M $28?

Pay $69.90, ie 47 more per month, get the Acer I7 notebook boh huA meh? Thok u can sell that notebook away. U payin $47 x 21 mths = $987 more only, can sell that notebook for $1.2k??

robolee

On paper is nice la but who gonna buy when i sell tat notebook? :s13:

i not good @ doing this kind of stuff de :vijay:

Pay $69.90, ie 47 more per month, get the Acer I7 notebook boh huA meh? Thok u can sell that notebook away. U payin $47 x 21 mths = $987 more only, can sell that notebook for $1.2k??

Nakedtoes

hi to all bro,

frankly speaking depend on yr luck... u want u can try my method.. if it works u are super smooth to get the deal... can pm me if interested.

rlhj23

Present paying $88.00 per month
After re-contract pay $69.90
Good deal :s12::s12:

sorry im confused..

88 bucks per mth for 10mbps and 1.5 mobile is for macbook pro?

after recontract which is 69.90

isnt it better to pay 23 per mth for 10mbps??? :s11:

lowchia

sorry im confused..

88 bucks per mth for 10mbps and 1.5 mobile is for macbook pro?

after recontract which is 69.90

isnt it better to pay 23 per mth for 10mbps??? :s11:

I took the laptop offer at $69.90 as well.

I call them up and singtel refuses to give me the 23 per mth for 10mps......

Actually the laptop is not bad one.

lowchia

Singtel Broadband Acer Aspire V3 Specifications

2.1Ghz Quad Core Intel Core 3rd Generation i7-3612QM
750GB Hard Drive
8GB RAM
14 Inch HD Acer CineCrystal LED-Backlit TFT LCD
NVIDIA GeForce GT 640M (With 2GB of Dedicated DDR VRAM)

The 10Mbps Home Broadband (ADSL)

The 10Mbps Home Broadband (ADSL) + 1.5Mbs Mobile Broadband package is normally priced at S$44.9 and the IT Show 2012 bundle is S$69.9.

So the real cost you will be co-paying for the Acer Aspire V3 is really S$25 over 24 months which works out to be S$600.

List price of the Acer Aspire V3 is S$1998 so the Singtel Subsidy for this promotion is an incredible S$1398

touchme

$70 plan with Acer laptop, inc miotv and phone line (voice)? activation/regn./installation/termination charges?

rlhj23

i guess the laptop cant play high end games too :s12:

70 bucks is for 10 mbps broadband only. no mio tv or phone line i think

lowchia

High games cannot la.

But diablo 3 , skyrim all should be okie.

NVIDIA GeForce GT 640M (With 2GB of Dedicated DDR VRAM) not bad la

10Mbps Home Broadband (ADSL) + 1.5Mbs Mobile Broadband package for $70.

For the mobile broadband...maybe i will sell the laptop and get a ipad 3

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.