Really cannot get angry, heart attack is real.

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Reborn

This is small issue, let chiobu gib chiu a suggestion, every night clear so even is the last no regrets hahahahahaha. Or just quit prawn and have fish instead LOL

Ok I'm just joking to try to distract myself kns. They are really overloaded and MOH bs say can cope. Not enough beds and I have not been warded w proper beds yet. I'm a temp place.
you at which hosp? TTS, or SGH or NTFH?

tootired

Do not needs to worry. Real heart attack is super painful. Most people will not be able to handle the pain. Break out cold sweat and barely able to do anything.
really depend on where the block is at, major or minor artery. i had the pain for almost 2years.

Visor9999

Wow I didn't know can see, that good, thanks.

I also have a standby letter/memo from gp or specialist at all times in my bag detailing all my current medical conditions. So once I enter a&e each time will auto handover the envelope with memo, it cuts down their time to decide medical treatments and doing excessive tests.

Croiseur

Could be stress you know, coz sometimes I have this heaviness in my chest that makes me want to breathe hard, and they usually occur at times of stress

oddbasket

My mother has been scammed a number of times from door to door solicitors and renovation contractors.

She doesn't know it and never will, because each time I would cover the cost claiming early birthday present. Fortunately, those weren't large amounts, and not worth any unhappiness the incident would bring.

Even then, I constantly would remind her not to open the door for any solicitors because there are many scammers in the news. 😢

ceestudent

All of the expenses can cover by the insurance then shiok. Don't forget to request for ward A, more shiok to stay few days

1982-1994

Doc will do a blood test for your troponin level. If there is a heart attack, troponin level will rise.
They will also take an x-ray to check whether heart is enlarged.

All the best.
Relaxed. It could just be an anxiety attack.
Wow I want such test too since my heart rate is abnormal
Quick meh I waited 12h liao... I'm still waiting for a proper ward. Is damn crowded I think now average waiting time is 30h for a bed
Are you medically covered by your company?

Brooding over the past only harms your mental health
At least you never gave up your life since you could have just laid on the floor struggling with the pain instead of calling 995
Hope you cherish your life after this episode instead of having negative thoughts

Let's jiayou

人家气我,我不气
我生气时,中他计
要是气死,没人替
想想还是别生气
人家气我我不气
气了也是白生气
不气不气就不气
气坏自己没人替

IAmChiobu12M

All of the expenses can cover by the insurance then shiok. Don't forget to request for ward A, more shiok to stay few days
Can't. That why I opt for b2 which is noisy and a lot old people use phone. Now already got the new rule need copay 5%

tmkedmw

Wow I want such test too since my heart rate is abnormal
Troponin is specific to heart attack as any injury to heart muscle will increase troponin level in the blood.

Heart rate fast, >100/min is tachycardia, eg use beta blocker like atenolol to slow it down

Heart rate slow, <60/min is bradycardia,

Heart rate rhythm irregular - arrhythmia
Can be detected by ECG.
If infrequent, can wear a holster device for 24 hrs that continuously monitor and gather data for analysis.

IAmChiobu12M

Wah this is really damn waste time leh. At a temp bed charged full price of the proper bed ward. Caz all full. And still no doc see me caz all pg go home enjoy liao. Make me stay here 1 night bluff me say will check on me. And my arm got the tube whole day so pain can't take out until a doc check on me. Yet no diagnosis or anything. Walao idw sleep here whole night la is damn lame. I rather go home rest at most next time do proper specialist checks.

If is not moh change rule say got 5% co-payment nonsense would have went private the best suite since is free and can treat it like free hotel stay. Whole day never eat also...

Coy got 0 coverage for inpatient... CS really is no go la. Job more demanding than outside, perks lesser. @1982-1994

Even normal outpatient also cap at $50 and co-payment of 15%

kodomo80

Wah this is really damn waste time leh. At a temp bed charged full price of the proper bed ward. Caz all full. And still no doc see me caz all pg go home enjoy liao. Make me stay here 1 night bluff me say will check on me. And my arm got the tube whole day so pain can't take out until a doc check on me. Yet no diagnosis or anything. Walao idw sleep here whole night la is damn lame. I rather go home rest at most next time do proper specialist checks.

If is not moh change rule say got 5% co-payment nonsense would have went private the best suite since is free and can treat it like free hotel stay. Whole day never eat also...

Coy got 0 coverage for inpatient... CS really is no go la. Job more demanding than outside, perks lesser. @1982-1994

okay u can talk to edmw here for entertainment.

maleisme

too bad too late, otherwise i wud marry u n u wont suffer tis much ts. wit me....u wont even rmbr wat hardship means :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

take good care of urself ts.

mummynew

Meaning you have private shield cover with the best rider (that you only need to pay 5%)?

If that's the case, should have gone to a pte hospital mah. If bill is $20K, only need to pay $400 that can be deducted from medisave.

tootired

Coy got 0 coverage for inpatient... CS really is no go la. Job more demanding than outside, perks lesser.
@1982-1994

if you need private Dr, I have a few to recommend you. just PM me.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.