Red Wing shoe Thread

Lex1989

Where is the most discounted redwing shoe in the world? Online? Japan? Hong Kong?

kazuki666

Where is the most discounted redwing shoe in the world? Online? Japan? Hong Kong?

Not sure about online, but From Taiwan, Hong Kong to Singapore the pricing is almost similar. Japan is higher if I dont recall wrongly.

iphone1s

Sadden!!!

Iron Range 8119 no stock islandwide.

Tia gong need to wait a few months. Sigh!

iphone1s

I just bought my Iron Range 8119 last Friday. Wore it daily, now the blisters on my heels and the cuts on the back of my shin is blistering.

Any advise on how to break-in the shoe painlessly? T_T

BNF0loU.jpg
[/IMG]

thegardens3b

I just bought my Iron Range 8119 last Friday. Wore it daily, now the blisters on my heels and the cuts on the back of my shin is blistering.

BNF0loU.jpg
[/IMG]

sadly, not really

for me i used to wear thicker socks in the past. so it's not so painful

Dvoiddeckbench

BNF0loU.jpg
[/IMG]
Candle wax on the heel part

Sent from 我要擊敗蟲國人! using GAGT

kazuki666

Welcome to the club. First of all, some fans of other boots brands may disagree that leather boots should be stiff and hard to break-in. But too bad I am a Red Wing sucker, so I accept it willingly.

About the break-in, the only way is to keep wearing it. But personally with the 3 pairs I have, I never really had blisters. I believe that's because I always wear SAF green and black socks. To me they don't look fancy, but they serve the function well. IMO they are even thicker and better than Red Wing ones.

And since it's your first pair, you may be thinking how to protect and maintain it. My personal advice, wear it like no tomorrow. I am always happy to pull out my 8165 whenever it rains because I know my feet will be dry wearing them not having to worry about puddles of water. Just give it a brush to get rid of dust or whatever particulars that may get caught in the grooves when you are outside. Maybe oil it every 6-9 months if the surface feels dry.

And anyway, please don't tuck skinny jeans into the boots.. :p

Sent from Xiaomi POCOPHONE F1 using GAGT

Dvoiddeckbench

Welcome to the club. First of all, some fans of other boots brands may disagree that leather boots should be stiff and hard to break-in. But too bad I am a Red Wing sucker, so I accept it willingly.

About the break-in, the only way is to keep wearing it. But personally with the 3 pairs I have, I never really had blisters. I believe that's because I always wear SAF green and black socks. To me they don't look fancy, but they serve the function well. IMO they are even thicker and better than Red Wing ones.

And since it's your first pair, you may be thinking how to protect and maintain it. My personal advice, wear it like no tomorrow. I am always happy to pull out my 8165 whenever it rains because I know my feet will be dry wearing them not having to worry about puddles of water. Just give it a brush to get rid of dust or whatever particulars that may get caught in the grooves when you are outside. Maybe oil it every 6-9 months if the surface feels dry.

Wa lao. You always advertise for SAF green socks. Really is jin pai kua la! HAHAHA

kazuki666

Wa lao. You always advertise for SAF green socks. Really is jin pai kua la! HAHAHA

Until I can find another better one and as cheap lor.. lol
Honestly if something is good enough for an army, durability is there also mah. Then also because my feet are quite small, even Uniqlo H&M Topman socks are a little big for me. So u see, need to find thick good quality and small. Rare leh...

I always wonder why they don't release the green version in black color. I like it's thicker than the black, and long to ankle level.

iphone1s

I believe that's because I always wear SAF green and black socks.

v5HULyi.jpg
[/IMG]

Wasssup... :D

I pulled out at least 7 pairs of old SAF socks. Will go buy more at army market. :s13:

iphone1s

I always wonder why they don't release the green version in black color. I like it's thicker than the black, and long to ankle level.

Maybe can try army market? Or friends in police of civil defence?

kazuki666

v5HULyi.jpg
[/IMG]

Wasssup... :D

I pulled out at least 7 pairs of old SAF socks. Will go buy more at army market. :s13:
One up for you before anyone say ugly. :p I literally wiped out my remaining credits before I MR getting the socks, singlets and shorts lol
For me I even considered winter socks before, but I find them even thicker than saf green socks lor and too big for me....

The green version comes in black too? I asked the emart before say don't have leh. I still have some more stock haven't wear. Maybe after finished le, will check out bench road market too. Thanks ;)

dissipate

PSA: RW told me they are going to do a price increase in Singapore from 1 July. If you wanted to buy something, now's the time.

iphone1s

PSA: RW told me they are going to do a price increase in Singapore from 1 July. If you wanted to buy something, now's the time.

Heng i bought my Iron Range 8119 liao. hehehehehehe:s13:

Anyways, for the lowest price, with new soles of course, I find Red Wings worth it. But anything more than that, its not really worth it. 2 same cups of coffee side by side, 1 pays $0.90. the other pays $1.10. mana can? :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.