Redmi Note 10 series

ZhuTou!

Have been customizing and testing out this phone the whole night, found out where to "skip lock screen" under additional settings>developer options.
Anyone here knows of any shortcut to get into this option? like one tap on a customized shortcut or a widget to toggle in between lock and no lock?

i tried an old app it no longer works.

I'm so used to doing this on my previous phones, quickly toggle this lock screen thing when i need to go out, then at home will unlock again. don't like to keep swiping it while whole day at home... :rolleyes:
Inbuilt feature dun have
U can press hold either recent, home, back button to lock, can select one of them
To unlock use fingerprint lor

GJN

Yes, the best part of this Note 10 Pro model is there's plenty of custom roms to choose from, especially from telegram group which has even more choices than XDA.

Flashed DOT OS this morning, didn't quite like it.
And eventually flashed Nusantara instead, which i like the amount of customization it provided.

Yes rooted with Magisk and it passes safety net with no issue.

Putting it beside my Max3 does somehow looks like the screen size doesn't differ very much beside the width.
r5WblPd.jpg

Very nice screen setup. Max3 is a nice phone. Been hoping for a Max4 and finally settle for Poco X3 Pro (for family member). My Poco X3 Pro is flashed with Nusantara too. One of my reasons for choosing custom rom is Viper4Android. It really makes music sound a lot better. Do you use a rooted phone for banking like DBS paylah? Is it safe?

takagen

Very nice screen setup. Max3 is a nice phone. Been hoping for a Max4 and finally settle for Poco X3 Pro (for family member). My Poco X3 Pro is flashed with Nusantara too. One of my reasons for choosing custom rom is Viper4Android. It really makes music sound a lot better. Do you use a rooted phone for banking like DBS paylah? Is it safe?
Yes rooted and used banking apps with no issue.
Just need to magisk hide the necessary apps.

But recently on my K30 Pro after rooting, uninstalling some system apps, and updated host file to block ads with adaway, i uninstalled magisk. Coz somehow MS Team doesn't like root even with Magisk hide. Nonetheless, all apps still working good on custom rom without root.

GJN

Yes rooted and used banking apps with no issue.
Just need to magisk hide the necessary apps.

But recently on my K30 Pro after rooting, uninstalling some system apps, and updated host file to block ads with adaway, i uninstalled magisk. Coz somehow MS Team doesn't like root even with Magisk hide. Nonetheless, all apps still working good on custom rom without root.

Good to know that banking apps work with the help of magisk hide. It is common knowledge that once rooted, security will be compromised but just not too sure how vulnerable it is. Safest is to leave it unrooted. Even rooting is getting more and more complicated with the partitioning system of the newer phones. Thanks for sharing!

Joelleyuan

Inbuilt feature dun have
U can press hold either recent, home, back button to lock, can select one of them
To unlock use fingerprint lor
Paiseh think you didn't get my "problem". I don't need to lock it (no set any pin/pw/fingerprint).
I don't even want the swipe left to unlock (found this under developer options>skip lock screen ).
Once I double tap the phone lights up and straightaway on home screen.

But when I'm going out and putting the phone in my pocket, I will need to turn on the lock screen again.
In order to get to this option, need to press Settings>scroll to Additional settings>scroll to Developer options>Skip lock screen. 4 steps.

Haizzz...
My previous phone I using Apex launcher can create a shortcut on home screen to get right into this option and on/off lock screen.

takagen

Not exactly what u are asking, but this does sounds like the Smart Lock security feature, where you can add Trusted Place (i.e your home location) for the device to remain unlocked, and once you leave the place the lock screen will be in-place. You don't even need to do any toggling steps at all.

Not sure if this feature is available in MIUI though ?

Set-up-and-use-smart-lock-on-android-Oreo-8.0.jpg

xtractor

anyone watch prime video using ur redmi note 10 pro?i cant watch it on HD even i had it set best quality on streaming.is this common problem?netflix seem to be okay only prime video got issue streaming HD

ZhuTou!

Paiseh think you didn't get my "problem". I don't need to lock it (no set any pin/pw/fingerprint).
I don't even want the swipe left to unlock (found this under developer options>skip lock screen ).
Once I double tap the phone lights up and straightaway on home screen.

But when I'm going out and putting the phone in my pocket, I will need to turn on the lock screen again.
In order to get to this option, need to press Settings>scroll to Additional settings>scroll to Developer options>Skip lock screen. 4 steps.

Haizzz...
My previous phone I using Apex launcher can create a shortcut on home screen to get right into this option and on/off lock screen.
Apex cannot use on this phone?
I also use apex very long ago but lazy to install so many things now
Try nova?

I think miui dun have such features
U try google around see have anot

matrix05

Anyone use F-Droid? Its an app like playstore. Sideload once and you can find other apps that don track you, play youtube w/o adv.

Joelleyuan

Apex cannot use on this phone?
I also use apex very long ago but lazy to install so many things now
Try nova?

I think miui dun have such features
U try google around see have anot
Apex can use,
Just that I can't find the exact shortcut to it,
cos the settings in this phone and android phones not the same...

Joelleyuan

Can I ask most ur get from Lazada/Shopee than from the XM physical retail store?
Ya like what Zhutou said,
I just compare price among diff platforms and make sure got local warranty and got pple buy from the seller and got decent reviews lor.

tazzycorner

the q001o non-pro hongkong seller price drop by $10 but u need $10 filler item to hit $200coupon

the listing too messy until the phone not mentioned in title , cannot appear on search result :s13:

colour now left Lake Green only

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.