Redmi Note 8

Deathzz

delivery of the phone from xiaomiofficialstore really long, even my normal parcel from china to sg only took 7days. the route they took really hor lan.

Squaredot

delivery of the phone from xiaomiofficialstore really long, even my normal parcel from china to sg only took 7days. the route they took really hor lan.

Sian
Are items ship from HK on a slooow boat :s13:

I was expecting delivery in 2 weeks.
But now it looks like gg to be a long wait zzzZZZ

eip1234

Oic. Then may I know what I need to do to enable that?

First, are you on Starhub directly or are you with an mvno that's using Starhub?

Then, at the top banner of your phone, was there any VoLTE logo?

It's almost certain that your phone is not running on VoLTE.

And, perhaps also, after you have enabled the VoLTE, reboot your phone. Check whether there's a VoLTE logo next the mobile signal icon at the top.

Deathzz

Finally Gotten this morning.

Ordered on 7 April, Shipped on 9 April & received on 23 April.

Errrr.... moi math failed, how long ah...?

Sent from Mercedes-Benz E250 using GAGT

when did ur parcel in transit from china changed? what was the update later on can share here?

matthiasgoh

Finally Gotten this morning.

Ordered on 7 April, Shipped on 9 April & received on 23 April.

Errrr.... moi math failed, how long ah...?

Sent from Mercedes-Benz E250 using GAGT

I also order on 7th.. shipped on 10 Apr.. till now still in transit from China to SG.

Seller say they alr send.. ask me contact Shopee..
Shopee tell me it’s with oversea courier, so I can only wait for them to send.

ZhuTou!

Shld b global issue alr
My earbuds ordered 7th shipped 9th
Till now still in transit

carboy00

Shld b global issue alr
My earbuds ordered 7th shipped 9th
Till now still in transit

Same here bought something from them during Mi Fan Festival, Parcel in Transit since 14 Apr.

Posted from PCWX using Redmi Note 5 on Pixel Experience

cscs3

Oic. Then may I know what I need to do to enable that?

Under the SIM option, go into the SIM1 or 2 depending on which sim slot you used. There is a VOLET option.

Do take note your phone model is needed to supported by the telco before you can use VOLTE.

cscs3

cable issue?

Charging port at the phone side may be bad.
Always do this. Plug in the USB side at phone first then the charger side (or turn on charger). This will reduce the chances of to damage charger port. As at the phone side, contact is near each other due to small in size.

i1magic

First, are you on Starhub directly or are you with an mvno that's using Starhub?

Then, at the top banner of your phone, was there any VoLTE logo?

It's almost certain that your phone is not running on VoLTE.

And, perhaps also, after you have enabled the VoLTE, reboot your phone. Check whether there's a VoLTE logo next the mobile signal icon at the top.

Yes. Currently on Starhub.

Yes. I do see VoLTE logo sometimes but not all the time.

Ok. But my phone can do VoLTE, Starhub supports VoLTE also. How come cannot leh?

Like I said, the VoLTE logo comes and go.

ZhuTou!

Ok. But my phone can do VoLTE, Starhub supports VoLTE also. How come cannot leh?

I think depends on starhub base station also
Coverage issue

eting72

just ordered a blue note 8 pro from shopee, eta listed as 1-.10 may. hopefully it's accurate

eip1234

Did it help by rebooting your phone?

If still the same, chances are, the Starhub coverage at your location is not strong enough. Try other locations farther away when possible and see how it goes ...

davidwong

If you have m1 post paid sim try the volte and wifi call options and see if it’s activate. If yes Meaning your phone is fine it’s likely you do not have that service activated or not strong enough signal (must be in 4G / LTE) , call StarHub to check if they activated for you, esp if your SIM card is very old

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.