Redmi Note 8

Squaredot

Yup, bought my Redmi Note 8 Pro and a Mi 9T for family member from them. All verified to have delivery address as Singapore.

02tYTYH.jpg

wcjFR6M.jpg

Posted from PCWX using Redmi Note 8 Pro Ocean Blue

mine didn't show any delivery address.
It shows this message:
Congratulations! You can be assured the phone you have purchased is the official international version.

Means no local warranty?? :(

btw do u have good recommendation of tempered glass for the above 2 phones? Thanks.

carboy00

mine didn't show any delivery address.
It shows this message:
Congratulations! You can be assured the phone you have purchased is the official international version.

Means no local warranty??

:(

btw do u have good recommendation of tempered glass for the above 2 phones? Thanks.

U can check here, should give you delivery address.

https://www.mi.com/global/shield#imei_en

I get my tempered glass screen protectors from Qoo10. My own Redmi Note 8 Pro I got the Matte one. Mi 9T also in the same listing (choose Redmi K20/Pro as model).

https://qoo.tn/BedPoW/Q127925932

Posted from PCWX using POCOPHONE F1 Rosso Red

Squaredot

U can check here, should give you delivery address.

https://www.mi.com/global/shield#imei_en

I get my tempered glass screen protectors from Qoo10. My own Redmi Note 8 Pro I got the Matte one. Mi 9T also in the same listing (choose Redmi K20/Pro as model).

https://qoo.tn/BedPoW/Q127925932

Thanks bro! Delivery address : Singapore :D

Thanks for screen protector lobang. Got to buy again, the ones I got from shopee too big/bo zhun, cmi.
Xiaomi HK stores sell official protector films (tho tempered glass) are cheap and good. Free installation by staff too hehe
I drop my phones numerous times but no damage done. Forgo HK trip last year due to protests and now virus. Sigh..don't know when I can go to HK safely :(

tanchoo1

Thanks bro! Delivery address : Singapore
:D

Thanks for screen protector lobang. Got to buy again, the ones I got from shopee too big/bo zhun, cmi.
Xiaomi HK stores sell official protector films (tho tempered glass) are cheap and good. Free installation by staff too hehe
I drop my phones numerous times but no damage done. Forgo HK trip last year due to protests and now virus. Sigh..don't know when I can go to HK safely
:(

Been to HK numerous times for work over the past year. Protests never an issue.

The virus however, stopped all my work trips.

tanchoo1

Bought two Redmi Note 8 Pro 128GB, all checked out as delivered to SG, so both having local warranty.

One is the global rom (QGGMIXM) and the other is EU rom (QGGEUXM). Wondering if anyone knows why there's a difference even though both sets have local SG warranty, and if there's any difference between the two rom regions.

Squaredot

Been to HK numerous times for work over the past year. Protests never an issue.

The virus however, stopped all my work trips.
mai lah
I'm gg for holiday nia, no point risk getting into any problems caused by protesters.
SQ very good, allow refund for our special offer tickets :s13:

carboy00

Bought two Redmi Note 8 Pro 128GB, all checked out as delivered to SG, so both having local warranty.

One is the global rom (QGGMIXM) and the other is EU rom (QGGEUXM). Wondering if anyone knows why there's a difference even though both sets have local SG warranty, and if there's any difference between the two rom regions.

Where did you get the units from? It is very odd that official warranty set is being loaded with EU ROM. Nonetheless, there shouldn't be much difference between Global and EU ROMs. But I do see European users of Note 8 Pro complaining the frequency of updates for the EU ROM is quite bad compared to Global ROM.

davidwong

Yes that I can attain to as well, my mom unit is the EU unit I bought it for her birthday in October 2019 is still 11.0.4.

Whereas the one I bought for my wife is local set is 11.0.6 (delivery address is Singapore so I assume is local set haven’t got a chance to go to Funan to check)

Where did you get the units from? It is very odd that official warranty set is being loaded with EU ROM. Nonetheless, there shouldn't be much difference between Global and EU ROMs. But I do see European users of Note 8 Pro complaining the frequency of updates for the EU ROM is quite bad compared to Global ROM.

i1magic

How do we know whether which phone model are supported by our telco?

Anybody here on Redmi Note 8 Pro and with Starhub can try :

Do a normal voice call, then see whether can you watch video on YouTube.

I would like to find out this.

Anyway, I will be porting over to M1 next week liao.

I put my Circle.Life SIM card into my Mi Max 3, straight away see the VoLTE icon on the notification bar on top.

I tried doing a voice call and then open YouTube, can watch straight away.

I think this VoLTE is Starhub problem liao.

Anyway, my M1 SIM card will reach me later.

i1magic

I put my Circle.Life SIM card into my Mi Max 3, straight away see the VoLTE icon on the notification bar on top.

I tried doing a voice call and then open YouTube, can watch straight away.

I think this VoLTE is Starhub problem liao.

Anyway, my M1 SIM card will reach me later.

Wah, I put the M1 SIM into my Redmi Note 8 Pro and jitao got VoLTE logo on the top notification bar liao and jitao can continue to use my data while on the voice call.

matthiasgoh

Finally received the handset yesterday.

Abit upset to see security patch is still on Dec 2019..

Anyone knows when android 10 update will come?

carboy00

Note 8 Pro? Congrats on getting your phone! I believe there's too many issues with the recent Android 10 update, hence I think they are halting it for the time being.

limpingsim98

You should get new update via OTA. Currently I think Android 10 is scheduled sometime 2nd half this year for Note 8. But no new for note 8 pro yet.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.