Redmi Note 8

GoodBetterBest

How do I move the screens around ? Thanks.

I just discovered how to rearrange the pages on my phone ! I google so long, the instructions were outdated and cannot work.

Anyway, just to share (excuse my terminology...):

1. On your Home page (or any page with your applications icons), press and hold the MENU button. You will see below "Wallpaper", "Widgets", "Settings".

2. Tap any application icon to make a tick (but don't move it, just get the tick). The different pages of your phone will show up.

3. Press and hold the page you want to re-arrange.

The problem for me previously, I could not get to the 3rd step.

Hope you understand and find this useful.

Pocoyoz

Thats close to 7h SOT and about 6.5days standby, still not good?:s22:

Exactly my thought, my previous note 10 plus had lesser SOT about 3hours 50%.

if not using the phone, the battery should decrease slowly:(
dunno why sometimes drop 1%/hr :s22:
still haven't use as dual sim :s22:

M30s jskm (too bad no nfc)
83166763_3497976500275690_6154787404747112448_o.jpg

NightRaven49

if not using the phone, the battery should decrease slowly:(
dunno why sometimes drop 1%/hr :s22:
still haven't use as dual sim :s22:

M30s jskm (too bad no nfc)
83166763_3497976500275690_6154787404747112448_o.jpg

the stats don't add up leh, can have 5d 12h on battery with 5d 12h of standby and 18h of internet meh? maybe is u got charge in between but never charge fully then battery stats never reset. also need to consider that aod will increase screen on time but u actually not using the phone. some more m30s battery is 6000mah, a lot larger than rn8p. honestly 1%/hr screen off drain is ok.

Pocoyoz

the stats don't add up leh, can have 5d 12h on battery with 5d 12h of standby and 18h of internet meh? maybe is u got charge in between but never charge fully then battery stats never reset. also need to consider that aod will increase screen on time but u actually not using the phone. some more m30s battery is 6000mah, a lot larger than rn8p. honestly 1%/hr screen off drain is ok.
Not mine. Ang tehkoh one.
How can One day drop 24% w/o using is acceptable?:look:

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 8 PRO using GAGT

Zinc-Oxide

Ya the number to add up at all. I realised slot of people think SOT include AOD but actually no, it gives wrong info Sia.

GoodBetterBest

Any good screen protector to recommend?

Sent from HUAWEI VOG-L29 using GAGT

I'm using Nikillin. If you get this, beware that it's slightly smaller than the screen. Position it so that the edge does not fall on the front camera.

carboy00

My old phone can record calls. This function is removed from the new phone ? Can't find it anymore.

Cause it uses Google phone and dialer app. It doesn't have call recording function. But they promise it's coming soon.

Posted from PCWX using Redmi Note 8 Pro Ocean Blue

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.