sad to break to u, there is no U turn for this road.My first three days of retirement life
First day , took a train ride to Simei to buy some stuff, then went to Pasir Ris to take a look at the new Pasir Ris Mall. Returned home and spent the evening walking and running in the nearby stadium.
Second day, took a bus ride to Sembawang to walk around and have lunch there. Returned home and spent the evening walking and running in the nearby stadium.
Third day, took a bus ride to Clementi to walk around and have lunch there. Returned home and spent the evening walking and running in the nearby stadium.
In a few days I will be taking the train to JB and spend the whole day in JB with my wife and kids.
In three weeks I will probably run out of things to do and places to go in SG.

tat is e problem. either retirement and stay working are at extreme end.Retirement makes one dull if you don't plan it well. Rather you'd stay on working. If not that then go do some charity or volunteer work. You must wake up every morning with a purpose. Otherwise a lot of bad things will creep up upon you. Slowly but surely. First hand experience watching my dad when he retired in the 80's at 55.

40 is too early unless you start 2nd career, something that you enjoy. I saw a late 30s or early 40s china guy on YT who quit his job due to illness, then due to boring life he started making automated toys. Now he can make money to pay for medical bills while making cute toys.quite true oso
started off from say 23/24 yo
made it to the top by 30?
til' they've made it enough before throwing in the towel
tho' to retire at 40 imo kinda too early to slack around ..
but anw to each their own way of thinking![]()
True, this is the problem. Maybe take up part-time job is something in-between? Though the pay is little.tat is e problem. either retirement and stay working are at extreme end.
if stay working, yes money will keep coming in but cannot choose to lessen e load or work less....![]()
Why necessarily need to be sad?sad to break to u, there is no U turn for this road.![]()
Every Fri to Mon staycation at jb lor..they sure can afford more places to walk , see n eat than sg. Much more economical to your wallet alsoMy first three days of retirement life
First day , took a train ride to Simei to buy some stuff, then went to Pasir Ris to take a look at the new Pasir Ris Mall. Returned home and spent the evening walking and running in the nearby stadium.
Second day, took a bus ride to Sembawang to walk around and have lunch there. Returned home and spent the evening walking and running in the nearby stadium.
Third day, took a bus ride to Clementi to walk around and have lunch there. Returned home and spent the evening walking and running in the nearby stadium.
In a few days I will be taking the train to JB and spend the whole day in JB with my wife and kids.
In three weeks I will probably run out of things to do and places to go in SG.
Retirement makes one dull if you don't plan it well. Rather you'd stay on working. If not that then go do some charity or volunteer work. You must wake up every morning with a purpose. Otherwise a lot of bad things will creep up upon you. Slowly but surely. First hand experience watching my dad when he retired in the 80's at 55.
How nicely designed is your life now? What do you do daily that's atypical?That why planning is crucial. Plan and design your own life rather than typical sinkies- err, stay at home stare at 4 walls nothing to do so I work
There’s so much to life than work
在中国有用,在新加坡就没必要了。
Here in sg is, you go JE or Tampines also no diff, all estates look the same, all ppl are the same too. You dun get to see diff culture diff landscape diff lifestyle.
sad to break to u, there is no U turn for this road.![]()
Why necessarily need to be sad?
could be happily ever after... if the sums r done right
Chiu stay in HDB or Pte? How to have so many trips yet expenses so low? Somemore got 2 young kidsYeah, will probably go Malaysia for some short holiday trips.
The 2025 plan is going to Australia for another driving vacation with wife and kids, and also another vacation to Japan.