Rivercove Residences

Mergui219067

An agent would try as he / she is commissioned based unless fully sold.
It is likely whether you are willing to accept the
new price .

All bull lah, say all ec stopped sales liao now u call those ec with stocks, signature parc life northvale sure the agents say can 'help' u secure an unit haha.. agents talk can believe ah..

watchlist88

I was totally shocked to see developers go berserk even in bidding for EC land prices. Sumang EC break all previous records for EC land price. And I was thinking should I quickly go get an EC at Rivercove Residences, but the less than ideal location makes it a no-no.

As for Sumang Walk EC, I also told myself why should I go and submit myself to the berserkness of developers bidding, as they know they will pass down the costs to the buyers. This EC will costs at least $1,100psf in my estimate. And why buy there when got many other cheaper resale options both EC and PC within District 19 ?

Many follow the herd mentality scared of losing out if they don't buy now, but ask yourself is it worth it ?
To each his own.

Mergui219067

Berserk developers ? :o
Many potential buyers are still in denial.
The upward trend for new & resale private properties has bottomed up since early 2017.
And some are still looking for a crash / 10-20% discounts.

BTW , it is another $5k BSD for a $1.5 million unit.

Clazav

u jus answered ur own question :s22:

True, got income ceiling and neighbouring project to stop the high price. Perhaps CDL must come out with new strategies such as smart home concept and smaller units to lower price and have more flexibility internal design to attract buyers.

sinicker

I have told my agent to stop telling me to buy Rivercove as I am not interested. Location bad, sandwiched between BTOs.

Now she's using Sumang Walk EC high bid price to scare me this is my last bet on a good-priced EC. :lol:

Mergui219067

ECs are mostly ulu,rarely near MRT stations or in exclusive locations .
And you are still looker for cheaper new ECs in your ideal location ?
A total 17 bids for this Sumang should remind you how many developers would pound on the next Sumang . :o

I have told my agent to stop telling me to buy Rivercove as I am not interested. Location bad, sandwiched between BTOs.

Now she's using Sumang Walk EC high bid price to scare me this is my last bet on a good-priced EC. :lol:

Mergui219067

Buying property at the right time & the right location beats anything else.
This is the most common way how many Sinkies become multimillionaires.
Not in most jobs , fixed deposits or stocks. :o

Looking at the graph recently, those who didn’t buy ECs or other new private properties are already missing the boat.

Am in no rush to buy any property. :)

birmingham123

Buying property at the right time & the right location beats anything else.
This is the most common way how many Sinkies become multimillionaires.
Not in most jobs , fixed deposits or stocks. :o

Looking at the graph recently, those who didn’t buy ECs or other new private properties are already missing the boat.

You cannot be sure yet... yet to see any new launch got sold out yet...

Clazav

I thought hundred palm is a good example? As well as Parc botannia, Park place le quest? Though these three only half launched.

You don't see many sold out project because there is not many new launches since mid of last year.

Mergui219067

Lol
Who can be so sure in a trade , be it a stock or a property ?
Just when many EC developers who sold out their projects last year thought they :s12: are in regret now.
A 5% hike in their old EC projects would find buyers easily later this year.
The buyers who chiong-ed shout heng ah !

Does the 17 bids for ulu Sumang EC mean nothing to you ? :o

Zetrio2006

There will always be an element of risk involved when buy property. By the time, we see it as a bull market, the price may no longer be the price that it was 1 or 2 years ago but it may still be worth it.

An example can be seen in huge price rise in EC in 2002 to 2007 due to low EC supply.

eliteproperty

btw guys, my company is having a seminar on Rivercove Residences and EC tomorrow. Do drop me a text at 9876 O226 if any of you would like to attend this enriching seminar, as well as enjoy the free food :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.