Rivercove Residences

fotoudavid

Understand bro. Thanks. Then u juz walk in bah....:s13:

I don't want get Chase off or shown black face... I went Parc botannia last week. The one behind the desk think some one higher rank then agent gives me black face when she knew I bought one but not Parc botannia.

Thomcat818

And come to think of it, in my humble view, Rivercove is like at one of the worst locations. Potential buyer got to change LRT and its on the hotter side of the punggol drain, plus main entrance faces that grey ugly industrial looking ‘i duno wat that is- some lrt depot?’

I don’t know how it’s gonna appeal to future post-MOP buyers when they haf all cheaper and better located ECs in the area to choose from. Terrace, Vales, Bellewaters, Prive, treasurecrest, Amore, Heron Bay all in the area with similar or better accessibility, higher profit margins so those owners will find it much easier to compete.

That is what i mean by later ec launches.. buangkok ec lau ch at 700 psf and now selling at most 900psf... that translate to a gain of 200k for a size of 1000sf... Buying a bto will gain the same or more anyway...

And i duno who will buy those new launches in future once developers start to sell at a much higher psf when rental yield keep going down... that is like making a loss ??

Justin6699

However, Rivercove still face the river. You prefer an ec that face the river or no river/face hdb?

Lrt station nearby.

Mrt station on the same side as Rivercove EC.

Thomcat818

Hmm im guessing only one stretch and maybe some luckier units face the ‘river’,the rest either look at one another or the clusters of older hdbs opposite the side road and those currently being built next to RC. Your ‘river’ is a big drain with dark water.There are railings along the ‘river’ so theres no banks either. It’s basically 2X those hdb park connector drains where dogs get trapped in sometimes.

When I went by sometime in Jan, they were still plumbing the big drainage at the road outside RC’s future main entrance lol.

With the hype, i’m really curious to see how the prices will get marked up because of the excitement from a mere Sumang. All ECs turn old-looking after staying for a good 5-10 yrs la. Hang clothes here, use toilet there etc.

However, Rivercove still face the river. You prefer an ec that face the river or no river/face hdb?

Lrt station nearby.

Eighty7

Lrt station nearby.

Awhile say can walk from RC to SK MRT in 10 mins. Now longkang become a river :s13:

Really is a joke man

Mergui219067

So green / exclusive / blue river .....
Even Sentosa Cove / Marine Parade see ships .
9NYb5hB.jpg

xxt0Je6.jpg

bojangle

All ECs turn old-looking after staying for a good 5-10 yrs la. Hang clothes here, use toilet there etc.

i don't know why nowadays majority of condos/ec do not have a decent area for sun clothes as compared to HDB. Every morning/evening you can see clothes hanging everywhere and looks ugly and untidy as compared to HDB which you don't hv such views. :s13:

Mergui219067

In condo , it is assumed you use a dryer.
No ugly ‘international flags’ like in hdb. :o

Most of us use the balcony to dry.
But probably some condo tenants care less & hang
on windows / rails .
We seal up the balcony for part of living space / plants / laundry .

i don't know why nowadays majority of condos/ec do not have a decent area for sun clothes as compared to HDB. Every morning/evening you can see clothes hanging everywhere and looks ugly and untidy as compared to HDB which you don't hv such views. :s13:

Thomcat818

Maybe can feedback the showroom should also add some clothes to help viewers get a better picture? 😂 or at least put a dryer?

Qt a number of homemakers dun use dryers, simply becoz they wan their clothes to stay shape/last longer/save electricity and makes the kitchen damn hot and damp. Turn out look even worse than hdb coz of their size.

Thomcat818

U forgot theres hdb construction on the left of that pic so its not ‘exclusive’, and the water is not blue but ugly dark greenish grey in real life.
But i do rmb qt alot of green bushes haha.

Anyone noes wats going to be build on the right?

So green / exclusive / blue river .....
Even Sentosa Cove / Marine Parade see ships .

birmingham123

I am curious about future take up rates for both ec and condos as now the increase in price is really due to the increase in cost that developers bid for the lands... how will buyers react ? Still buy or walk away ?

Last time property prices increase due to low supply and high demand and therefore rental also increase and rental yield is an important support for buyers to buy at the increased price.

No buyers realised that now there is alot of supplies of housing and rental has dropped ??

Previously, ago condos selling at 1million and rental based on then is at 3k which can actually cover the 80% loan over 30years...

Estimated future launches at 1.3million with current rental rate dropping to around 2.5k range for the same unit (discounting the fact borrowing interest rate has/might raise further), actually rental can no longer cover the 80% loan installment. My estimate is that 1 need to fork out around 1000 extra monthly now compared to 0 in the past. This is still on top of 300 maintenance fees usually bear by condos owner and any extra tax incurred. Of coz end of the day u get still to own a condo after 30years of loan but dun forget the 20% downpayment u fork out and maybe 10% property tax if it is a 2nd property which both adds up to 300k (based on 1million) or 390k based on new launch pricing of 1.3million...

For comparison, bto price maintains at 350k and rental maybe drop from 2.5k to 2k... but of coz 1 can only buy 1 bto, but my point is 1 should not skip buying bto if he is eligible to buy..

My overall thoughts is if rental remains low, i really cannot see the value of investing based on the new launch prices just because developers bid higher for the lands...

kiatme

Lrt station nearby.

Have you seen the 'river' ? *palm face*, dont see how dark green murky water becomes a selling point....

Mergui219067

They know you won’t now.
Because they know you would be paying 5-10% soon . :o

This is how property or stock or any market works.

I am curious about future take up rates for both ec and condos as now the increase in price is really due to the increase in cost that developers bid for the lands... how will buyers react ? Still buy or walk away ?
p.

kiatme

Please see the photos I posted earlier. :o
It has to be true blue. :o

you can go park and walk along the highway at the swimming complex there and take a look, or if you're lazy, you can just go to google map drop a pin along the road and look at the color of the water

its not that bad lah, its water, but i wouldn't want to swim in that 'river', i think anyone interested in RC should approach the people at the swimming complex (the cleaners or people working in legend) and ask if are there a lot of flies or mosquitoes in the vicinity (lots of vegetation + 'river' = nice breeding ground)

like bedok reservoir last time got a period a lot of flies, don't know if the same thing will happen to RC or not, i just don't see how that river is a selling point

fotoudavid

Definitely the selling point will be if don't buy RC, you go buy expensive Suman. Straightforward.

Thomcat818

I did ask, no smell so far, the only flies are the super tiny swarms kind, nth too unbearable.

Googlemaps is abit backdated, the area is more built up than the green space u see.

Of coz, if pasir gudang sends anymore scents over den dats another story.

you can go park and walk along the highway at the swimming complex there and take a look, or if you're lazy, you can just go to google map drop a pin along the road and look at the color of the water

its not that bad lah, its water, but i wouldn't want to swim in that 'river', i think anyone interested in RC should approach the people at the swimming complex (the cleaners or people working in legend) and ask if are there a lot of flies or mosquitoes in the vicinity (lots of vegetation + 'river' = nice breeding ground)

like bedok reservoir last time got a period a lot of flies, don't know if the same thing will happen to RC or not, i just don't see how that river is a selling point

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.