Rivercove Residences

sft1393h

There is a max that they can raise. Too high then just buy prive, just mop. Better location than sumang ec

When Prive launched in 2010, being the first EC in punggol, a location being condemn as a slum even till now kena lots of sour grapes like as RCR back then. I happily listened to forumers, now what have I just read? Buy back Prive after MOP??!!!
Painful lesson learnt...

sinicker

When Prive launched in 2010, being the first EC in punggol, a location being condemn as a slum even till now kena lots of sour grapes like as RCR back then. I happily listened to forumers, now what have I just read? Buy back Prive after MOP??!!!
Painful lesson learnt...

there are two camps for Punggol.

some really love it and wish to stay there forever.
some stay 5 years MOP and go back to mature towns.

if i'm selling my Punggol HDB/EC, of course I will say Punggol is the best but unfortunately I need to move. :s22::s13:

sinicker

I was totally shocked to see developers go berserk even in bidding for EC land prices. Sumang EC break all previous records for EC land price. And I was thinking should I quickly go get an EC at Rivercove Residences, but the less than ideal location makes it a no-no.

As for Sumang Walk EC, I also told myself why should I go and submit myself to the berserkness of developers bidding, as they know they will pass down the costs to the buyers. This EC will costs at least $1,100psf in my estimate. And why buy there when got many other cheaper resale options both EC and PC within District 19 ?

Many follow the herd mentality scared of losing out if they don't buy now, but ask yourself is it worth it ?
To each his own.

we may be of the same age if I assume last two digits in your username is your year of birth.

and at our age and much more to look forward to in life (e.g. career, family, children, health), yes we must be wise in our pty purchase.....

Mergui219067

Wise young man.
Buy about the right time & early.
Sinkies must thank the govt with plenty of quite affordable HDB flats.

My Sinkie relative who stays in HK thought he could sell high & buy low there 2-3 years ago & now......
squeezed in his parents-in-law’s home & could not afford to buy a new home.
His ex home is probably 2x the price he sold off by now. :o

and at our age and much more to look forward to in life (e.g. career, family, children, health), yes we must be wise in our pty purchase.....

birmingham123

Painful lesson learnt...

Huh... how much is prive back then ? U probably earn more if u managed to buy a bto back then... according to statistics, ec in later launches does not earn much..

The_Davis

roz_sid

if i'm selling my Punggol HDB/EC, of course I will say Punggol is the best but unfortunately I need to move. :s22::s13:
can share why ur for punggol camp? serious :)

jouhyo

Huh... how much is prive back then ? U probably earn more if u managed to buy a bto back then... according to statistics, ec in later launches does not earn much..

Maybe some are looking at turnover but most are looking to stay or upgrade. Due to the restriction that you have to sell yr HDB, EC are first and foremost for the buyer to stay.

Prive launched in 2011 at an average price for the project is $660 per sq ft to $690 per sq ft (psf). It is selling @ 812psf now. HDB resale index is 130.4 in 2011Q2 as compared to 132.6 in 2017Q4.

True you may earn abit if u get a BTO, but that already translate to an opportunity cost while waiting 4 years to TOP. Not sure what give u a perception that EC in later launch does not earn much.

Clazav

Maybe some are looking at turnover but most are looking to stay or upgrade. Due to the restriction that you have to sell yr HDB, EC are first and foremost for the buyer to stay.

Prive launched in 2011 at an average price for the project is $660 per sq ft to $690 per sq ft (psf). It is selling @ 812psf now. HDB resale index is 130.4 in 2011Q2 as compared to 132.6 in 2017Q4.

True you may earn abit if u get a BTO, but that already translate to an opportunity cost while waiting 4 years to TOP. Not sure what give u a perception that EC in later launch does not earn much.

He is correct if we are talking about million dollar hdb like duxton or dbss city view.

birmingham123

That is what i mean by later ec launches.. buangkok ec lau ch at 700 psf and now selling at most 900psf... that translate to a gain of 200k for a size of 1000sf... Buying a bto will gain the same or more anyway...

And i duno who will buy those new launches in future once developers start to sell at a much higher psf when rental yield keep going down... that is like making a loss ??

birmingham123

Let say 5years ago,

Bto cost 350k for hdb
Ec cost 700k
Private condo cost 1million

Assuming all same size and location

And assuming In next few years
Bto cost 350k
Ec launch cost 1million
Private condo cost 1.3million

Likewise same size and location... those qualify for bto will stick to bto right ?? And i dun see rental yield will go up anytime...

sft1393h

Recent news reported Prive appreciated 25% while Esparina appreciated 10+% too. Which sources you read from says EC does not earn much?

birmingham123

Recent news reported Prive appreciated 25% while Esparina appreciated 10+% too. Which sources you read from says EC does not earn much?

I duno about prive but Esparina is the recent ec which mop and u mentioned it raise 10% which is th example i say not much ma...

Bto appreciated much more... of coz must see future launches at more expensive psf will bring the price higher or not... i really cannot figure how people will commit to buying at more expensive price when rental remain low due to over supply of houses... so i waiting to see if rivercove can sell out when it launch at higher price.. likewise for 2018 launches of private condos

Clazav

I duno about prive but Esparina is the recent ec which mop and u mentioned it raise 10% which is th example i say not much ma...

Bto appreciated much more... of coz must see future launches at more expensive psf will bring the price higher or not... i really cannot figure how people will commit to buying at more expensive price when rental remain low due to over supply of houses... so i waiting to see if rivercove can sell out when it launch at higher price.. likewise for 2018 launches of private condos

General bto after mop doesn't sell much anymore. With plenty of good locating bto these few years, more young couples are aiming for bto rather than resale hdb, if time permits. Did you notice that in recent years more bto are located at bidadari, kallang, dakota? 5-10 years ago mostly in Punggol and sengkang only.

If RC is launched at 900psf, you will see another record sale like hundred palm coming. You may find it silly but that is the trend.

fotoudavid

Future (current BTOs) will not have high appreciation unless very good locations. Even good locations may not generate as high as in the past as current allocations of flats been sufficiently supplied.

But due to 6.9 millions coming 2030, we may see a shift in market trend.

Just buy when you need, base on your timing and price you can afford. Remember the market is currently moving upwards where i believe can last few years.

flashover

I think this is quite true. I really thought i would stay there forever but once MOP was up, i decided to look around and move. I thought i would miss punggol alot since my place was 3 minutes from mrt and wwp but its been the opposite. To me its still a great place.

Zetrio2006

Buyers' Seminar for Rivercove EC on 11 March.

Financial planning for EC on 13 March.

Rivercove Showflat Preview on 1st April.

derong07

Dates are out for Rivercove....

Sales Gallery will open on 1st April at 1.30pm.

⭐E-App period:
1st April to 11th April

⭐Release of Price:
12th April to 13th April

⭐Balloting Day:
14th April (Sat)

fotoudavid

Dates are out for Rivercove....

Sales Gallery will open on 1st April at 1.30pm.

⭐E-App period:
1st April to 11th April

⭐Release of Price:
12th April to 13th April

⭐Balloting Day:
14th April (Sat)

Can just walk in to see?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.