Rivercove Residences

RChater

Property agent take advantage of all those recent write up n said until HDB no value like end of the world ..n said private price can soar like crazy in the next few years ..the truth is it won't ..base on the current world economy sg will impact for sure..Just because govt don't want release land and developer wanna do business else can't sustain to bid for high price will make the property market hot ...please...it won't happen is just for a period of time after that all back to normal...look at those resell condo price all dying to sell away...that's why price is so soft now..

That's right.. just easily search for some sales of condo in PropertyGuru, you will find a lots of condos like desperate to sell. I have checked a few which they are advertising to sell only 10% above the purchased price and somemore negotiable

SBC

You got the point. I would rather consider freehold older condo in better location

Can consider the YCK or Kovan Private cluster. Lots of good deals around. Is 3 MRT stations away. Lots of difference.

birmingham123

I wanted to buy high Park then but thinking about how the neighbouring ec will spoil the PC market make me turn to other locations. Never thought that high Park is popular now!

Dun worry lah, highpark popular is still buy through developers only... lets say u buy a 900k highpark 1000sf condo, u can only sell 3years later if u wan to siam seller stamp duty... and 900k condo means 990k actually cause factor in buyer stamp duty as 2nd property... then that guy need to sell maybe 1.05million in order to make any profit... and resales market for now cannot fetch that much as it is market as a used condo and not a brand new one... lets say one managed to sell this 900k condo at 1.1million 3years later, at most profit 50k and 3years rental.. maybe u juz lose out on a gain of rental (2.5k x 36) - (maintenance fee 300 x 36) - property tax which may be just 70k and a 50k property appreciation after deduct all the taxes and interest...

roz_sid

I wanted to buy high Park then but thinking about how the neighbouring ec will spoil the PC market make me turn to other locations. Never thought that high Park is popular now!
high park price avg lesser then rivercove ec now psf on sale :( last time i ask agent why high park so cheap no goot har? he say cheap u also wan complain :(

birmingham123

Sometimes people say they no time to use facilities is trying to make others who don't live in private feel good. Listen and don't look into it too much. Deep inside that guy's mind he feels good.

Lol... he feel good to stay ec but not driving and using grabhitch ah ? Seriously stay hdb will feel envy of someone staying in a ec meh ? Errrrr

Clazav

EC standard and finishing cannot compare with Private ...private defitely much better but price really almost the same now so what's the point buy EC ...stuck for 10 years

Where got same. Shouldn't use current ec price to compare with 2-3 years pc price..

Clazav

It all depends on the project specifications selected by the developer and workmanship (skilled or unskilled labour workers that the Contractors decide to hire)

True but on an average, ec is still poorer in quality than pc. Because the concept of "subsidized" condo allows the developers to cut the quality. And ec buyers tend to be less picky since it is "subsidized". Human mindset.

the bees

True but on an average, ec is still poorer in quality than pc. Because the concept of "subsidized" condo allows the developers to cut the quality. And ec buyers tend to be less picky since it is "subsidized". Human mindset.

Agree with your first point. Second point: I guess it all boils down to individuals. Have seen my fair of very picky / particular owners and those who are more understanding of the fact that they bought an EC instead of a condo / high end condo.

Clazav

Dun worry lah, highpark popular is still buy through developers only... lets say u buy a 900k highpark 1000sf condo, u can only sell 3years later if u wan to siam seller stamp duty... and 900k condo means 990k actually cause factor in buyer stamp duty as 2nd property... then that guy need to sell maybe 1.05million in order to make any profit... and resales market for now cannot fetch that much as it is market as a used condo and not a brand new one... lets say one managed to sell this 900k condo at 1.1million 3years later, at most profit 50k and 3years rental.. maybe u juz lose out on a gain of rental (2.5k x 36) - (maintenance fee 300 x 36) - property tax which may be just 70k and a 50k property appreciation after deduct all the taxes and interest...

High park hasn't completed its construction. So upon top, it can demand a premium higher than a nearby resale, or higher than its launch price. But then the real reason why high Park owners can't gain too much is due to
1. Other EC in SK
2. It is a hugh project and hence strong competition with neighbours.

Mergui219067

Tiagong marble flooring is off in newer pc, true ?
Probably never in any ECs .

Mergui219067

Poor market sentiments ?
Lol

The latest private resale index is up & away.

That's right.. just easily search for some sales of condo in PropertyGuru, you will find a lots of condos like desperate to sell. I have checked a few which they are advertising to sell only 10% above the purchased price and somemore negotiable

SBC

High park hasn't completed its construction. So upon top, it can demand a premium higher than a nearby resale, or higher than its launch price. But then the real reason why high Park owners can't gain too much is due to
1. Other EC in SK

See the Upp Serangoon China developer to compare. Asking price is now > $1300 psf.

Mergui219067

Not an agent.
Otherwise I would be laughing to the banks in this bull .
Lol to those who still waiting for the 10-20% crash
& in denial.
The recent very successful launches & the various rising indices mean nothing to some here.

I am curious whether

roz_sid

1. Other EC in SK
then parc botanic besai high park owners, they buy 13xx psf avg leh... high park 97xpsf leh? how lidat?

birmingham123

1. Other EC in SK

And more importantly is the seller stamp duty, i think the 3years rule apply for highpark right ? So buyers need to hold fot 3years after top.. not a 100% big gain by then...

roz_sid

And more importantly is the seller stamp duty, i think the 3years rule apply for highpark right ? So buyers need to hold fot 3years after top.. not a 100% big gain by then...
no my fren pte the date is start wen u sign the OTP :s22::(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.