Robot Vacuum Cleaner

hkchew03

yeah, x40 Pro was just released (in China) when i bought my X40 master (in SG).
X40 base model was 1 year ago, they just constantly releasing upgraded model or slightly different variant. Soon there will be X50 Pro/Ultra/master etc.

i_dun_understand

Roborock going to release their latest china g20s ultra eqv during 11 11 sale in SG. they just released new model around 4-6 weeks few weeks ago

never seen before product release so many version within a year

elvintay07

Dreame X40 is power n price more more power. I play play with a few hundred $ toy.

https://dreame.com.au/products/dreame-x40-ultra
Actually robot vacuum becomes sibei expensive. Used to be $1,000 then now $2,400. lol! Future will be $5,000. Actually these companies will be more valuable than Dyson.

Once all of us very used to robot vacuum, even if sell $10,000 we have to buy. Haha

Coffeelix

X40 Master going for S$1599
My budget is around S$300+-
The first robot vacuum cleaner I got was at S$50 with very good suction power but short duration in cleaning. It was about 20 years ago.
It was at R&D stage so there was no warranty on it. I bot one n found it good. I went to buy another 9. Half failed to work after a short while.
I put 3 into a room at one go and the room was sparkling clean. I didn’t need to mop.
Now all has died. Probably is the chargeable batteries issue.

LWZ

My budget is around S$300+-
The first robot vacuum cleaner I got was at S$50 with very good suction power but short duration in cleaning. It was about 20 years ago.
It was at R&D stage so there was no warranty on it. I bot one n found it good. I went to buy another 9. Half failed to work after a short while.
I put 3 into a room at one go and the room was sparkling clean. I didn’t need to mop.
Now all has died. Probably is the chargeable batteries issue.
3 robo at the same time ?!

Coffeelix

Yup. So all areas fully covered including under the bed.
I left them to work and came back shock to find it sparkling cleaned. Those were many many years ago.
now all died liao.
I bot several Ecovac and it failed to do the task as efficiently as my first buy n I shelved it entirely.
Also got one at Japan but due to electricity incompatibility, also shelved.

Recently bot Iilife sweep mop at S$280 for my tenants n no complaint from them. Should be alright then.

Coffeelix

Now I m into smart cooker. Bot one for new tenants. Bot another for kids but they don’t seem to be interested in using them. Probably bring for tenants.
I m IT dummy. Saw the videos smart cooker can cook anything

hkchew03

Yup. So all areas fully covered including under the bed.
I left them to work and came back shock to find it sparkling cleaned. Those were many many years ago.
now all died liao.
I bot several Ecovac and it failed to do the task as efficiently as my first buy n I shelved it entirely.
Also got one at Japan but due to electricity incompatibility, also shelved.

Recently bot Iilife sweep mop at S$280 for my tenants n no complaint from them. Should be alright then.
1 good quality robot with mapping and pathing is better than multiple robots that just move in random path. Some of the first robot with intelligent pathing only came out around 2017 +- a few years, anything before that is just random pathing. There are still some cheap robots that do random pathing but is far less common.

elvintay07

What is the best robot to buy now with great service support huh? I used roborock (cui) and ecovac (totally 0 support). Hope to buy next robot that is very steady. Price is not an issue

hkchew03

What is the best robot to buy now with great service support huh? I used roborock (cui) and ecovac (totally 0 support). Hope to buy next robot that is very steady. Price is not an issue
Best support probably Dyson, best robovac probably Roborock, Dreame and 1 model from Eufy. Westerner say Roborock have better built, but i feel Dreame usually tiny bit ahead in innovation. Dreame servicing should be under Dasher

i_dun_understand

I am considering roborock. How cui is their service support ?

elvintay07

Best support probably Dyson, best robovac probably Roborock, Dreame and 1 model from Eufy. Westerner say Roborock have better built, but i feel Dreame usually tiny bit ahead in innovation. Dreame servicing should be under Dasher
Is roborock vacuum better than Dreame?

crandfs

Anyone used Narwhal 云鲸 brand before? I am tempted to get their J4, J4lite, R10 or J5. Designed to eliminate hair entanglement, plus they got 轻集尘 that eliminates the issue of moist debris and fur/hair accumulating along the airways, and their station got auto mop pad washing.

Where do you all get your china brand robot vacuums anyway?

i_dun_understand

Anyone used Narwhal 云鲸 brand before? I am tempted to get their J4, J4lite, R10 or J5. Designed to eliminate hair entanglement, plus they got 轻集尘 that eliminates the issue of moist debris and fur/hair accumulating along the airways, and their station got auto mop pad washing.

Where do you all get your china brand robot vacuums anyway?

I believe they recently enter SG market. There is a narval SG website selling certain model. So far from various china review, they are the best among in obstacle detection.

mosmos

Bought this one during black Friday sale, $54 - 1000 coins = $44

Can connect to xiaomi home, set schedule, vacuum power, etc

No mapping, i don't bother to look at xm app after setting scheduling

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.