Rolex or tudor?

Pompipiii

how do u know the shop sold at 4k? u should have kept the watch for memory

That's e reseller rate for classic design.

So final selling price after nego, prob $3500 ba.

Nah that design don't suit me la. I rather go for pam.

standarture

Tudor black bay heritage line damn nice. Pelagos also good stuff. Good for young people. Rolex got nice designs but mostly the higher end ones are nicer. Dunno why so people with typical uncle mentality so obsessed with Rolex.

Architeck

Daytona needless to say as the movement is far more complex, even the price of the watch also.

Sometimes I was thinking as whether to let go my deepsea and get a sub instead. The deepsea is pretty hefty.

Haha chronograph is an easy peasy almost basic complication for many Swiss watch brands.

But for Rolex, yeah it's complicated.

rodimus_prime

for tudor iwc omega under 10k u can access their premium design like big pilot, steel gold chronograph and planet ocean ceramic

for rolex you need so much more money.

plus nowadays wear rolex outside also unsafe

IWC Big Pilot below $10k ? Drop so much ?? Zhun boh ???

Snoweagle

Tudor black bay heritage line damn nice. Pelagos also good stuff. Good for young people. Rolex got nice designs but mostly the higher end ones are nicer. Dunno why so people with typical uncle mentality so obsessed with Rolex.

I was also looking at the new Black Bay 58, but dial size a little small.

Architeck

Cos Rolex is the most recognizable luxury watch brand out there.

These people want to show others that they "have arrived."

Snoweagle

Haha chronograph is an easy peasy almost basic complication for many Swiss watch brands.

But for Rolex, yeah it's complicated.

As long as more complex than a standard 3 or 4 hand type. But honestly I'm pretty impressed by the Daytona, but it's off my budget.

Architeck

I was also looking at the new Black Bay 58, but dial size a little small.

How big is your wrist?

If so many big sized angmohs in US and Europe with over 7" wrists are going gaga over it, you have really little reason to shun it for being small...

At 39mm, I would say it's still a little big for most puny Asian wrists.

36mm is just right for most Asian men's wrists but most guys' egos are too big to accept that fact - they want to wear the same size watch as their angmoh counterparts.

Snoweagle

How big is your wrist?

If so many big sized angmohs in US and Europe with over 7" wrists are going gaga over it, you have really little reason to shun it for being small...

At 39mm, I would say it's still a little big for most puny Asian wrists.

36mm is just right for most Asian men's wrists but most guys' egos are too big to accept that fact - they want to wear the same size watch as their angmoh counterparts.

No lah my wrist only around 6". I prefer larger dial watches, around 41mm onwards would be nice.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.