Rolex or tudor?

stupiporean

All my guy friends say get tudor cause if wear roly people will ask if gen or rep but if wear tudor no one will ask cause they don't know tudor is a brother brand to rolex and also very low profile.

On the other hand, most of my girl friends ask me to get rolex cause look more satki and ooze class. Like shows you got money and people will look at you different than others.

Torn between the two. Still think get tudor better wor.

Definitely Rolex. Go for the sports watches as they appreciate. They are not easy to get though.

You can never control how other think so don't bother.

Trust me. Once you start buying Rolex, you will never consider Tudor again.

ranmaru1987

Definitely Rolex. Go for the sports watches as they appreciate. They are not easy to get though.

You can never control how other think so don't bother.

Not true.. I bought Tudor after Rolex..

Sent from OnePlus 7T using GAGT

Architeck

You want to bet?

For the last 20 years, I have purchased APs, Panerais, IWCs, Omegas and Rolexes. I have kept most of them till today. I only started buying Tudor in 2015, a bit late in the discovery of their new design philosophy, but I was smitten once I saw how this interesting brand was constantly evolving.

Indeed, my latest watch purchase was a Tudor. Price was only 1/10th of the most expensive watch that I possess, but I don't look at watch buying as a ladder to climb.

Watch buying is not a rat race, each new purchase doesn't need to be an upgrade of the previous one. As long as you like it and enjoy it, just buy it.

But I know how narrow minded typical Singaporeans think lah, if you're not constantly upgrading to higher and higher and more expensive brands, it will be a loss of face and they can't understand why you're lowering yourself to buy a lower priced item. So sad :s13:

Architeck

Not true.. I bought Tudor after Rolex..

Sent from OnePlus 7T using GAGT

Yes. Not true for many Rolex fans. They already have many Rolexes, but they also buy Tudor, some as "relationship building" some as pure enjoyment.

For me, it is pure enjoyment, especially for pieces like BB58.

stupiporean

You want to bet?

For the last 20 years, I have purchased APs, Panerais, IWCs, Omegas and Rolexes. I have kept most of them till today. I only started buying Tudor in 2015, a bit late in the discovery of their new design philosophy, but I was smitten once I saw how this interesting brand was constantly evolving.

Indeed, my latest watch purchase was a Tudor. Price was only 1/10th of the most expensive watch that I possess, but I don't look at watch buying as a ladder to climb.

Watch buying is not a rat race, each new purchase doesn't need to be an upgrade of the previous one. As long as you like it and enjoy it, just buy it.

But I know how narrow minded typical Singaporeans think lah, if you're not constantly upgrading to higher and higher and more expensive brands, it will be a loss of face and they can't understand why you're lowering yourself to buy a lower priced item. So sad :s13:

What is there to bet? You have said that buying watches is not a rat race.

It is just a watch discussion thread. No need to bash fellow Singaporeans as a whole. Narrow minded or not, we use our money the way we are comfortable.

I am not a rich man. I am just in love with Rolex but not Tudor. Thats all. To each their own.

Red Nails

Why not just get both and removed all doubts and what Ifs.
Just get the lower end models of both.
YWDXv3W.jpg

Why do u even bother to post when you’ve been busted multiple times for having fake watches?

Yes, I am responsible for one of the busts :o

Seannie

What is there to bet? You have said that buying watches is not a rat race.

It is just a watch discussion thread. No need to bash fellow Singaporeans as a whole. Narrow minded or not, we use our money the way we are comfortable.

I am not a rich man. I am just in love with Rolex but not Tudor. Thats all. To each their own.

No woh initially u didnt mean that. U bashed tudor by saying once you have rolex you wont consider tudor leh.... its like tudor is inferior gao gao compared to rolex.

Wu-Han Clan

what happen to all the sinkies who last time go nuts over budget entries like stowa sinn zeppelin

OOJ

I have both rolex n tudor, I can cash in rolex anytime if I need money, eg wear for free. I find tudor harder ro sell, and buyers will lowball the price

Sauron

I like both but I only have a Pelagos, which I wear and enjoy everyday

Edwin01

Any value with chopard alpine eagle. My wife say its a old man watch but I love it

Wu-Han Clan

we are still here...just that we became richer, more successful...move on to rolex, PP, VC, RM liao......:vijayadmin:

so all last time edmw talk abt german watch heritage and in-house movement is to masturbate to each other and justify why it is better than most mainstream watches ???? hahaha jkjk

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.