Samsung Beam?

benlim

Just called Samsung Careline.........for those intend to go down, please call 1800 7267864 either on this thursday or friday as according to Naz (lady who answered my call), they had committed to have the fireware ready LATEST by end of this week. You may go to JP or PS for the reflash. So, I'll guess I wait till then and saved my trip tmr.

It is actually a good phone, playback the fireworks on the spot and the pic taken at night were pretty good, friends were WOW!!!

So ironic right.......came back and charged and then kapoo!

JuXn5566

Just called Samsung Careline.........for those intend to go down, please call 1800 7267864 either on this thursday or friday as according to Naz (lady who answered my call), they had committed to have the fireware ready LATEST by end of this week. You may go to JP or PS for the reflash. So, I'll guess I wait till then and saved my trip tmr.

It is actually a good phone, playback the fireworks on the spot and the pic taken at night were pretty good, friends were WOW!!!

how many times did they push back the release date already?:mad:
Well,I will wait till end of week and see how.
Yup,initially I was very impressed by the phone.my friends were surprise by the phone too.but now.... :s16:

goaheadbingostan

benlim, you mean call them to register or just general inquiry?

Bimb0s

my GPS still not working correctly.

p.s. my phone zhun zhun 14 days died too ... went down to reflash, but GPS still not working, and they cant fix it. They tell me not their fault, starhub tell me not their fault. then how -.-?

JuXn5566

my GPS still not working correctly.

p.s. my phone zhun zhun 14 days died too ... went down to reflash, but GPS still not working, and they cant fix it. They tell me not their fault, starhub tell me not their fault. then how -.-?

Mine also not working too.SGS also have problem with GPS.I think is due to samsung **** software coding/engineering.

Dyles

Samsung's firmware is IMO less stable and refined than their competitors.. but then looking at how they pushing updates for their SGS, i believe beam will receive the same attention.. Probably still some issues that the firmware team cant solve? They really need to employ better firmware engineers haha

benlim

General inquiry lah........dun think they would bother to call each and everyone of us to go for reflash.

Unless we arrange a time in one big group to get them to do it. "UNITY IS POWER!" Hope there will be good news tmr when I call them to check on fireware availability.

benlim

Samsung's firmware is IMO less stable and refined than their competitors.. but then looking at how they pushing updates for their SGS, i believe beam will receive the same attention.. Probably still some issues that the firmware team cant solve? They really need to employ better firmware engineers haha
Don't put too much hope on having Beam to be upgraded for Froyo update since Samsung had not made any official annoucement/commitment to do it! Firmware already got so many issues, you think they have time on Froyo?!!

JuXn5566

I dun think the attention will be the same..but I wish they are
SGS is like their flagship device so they definitely want to make it better
from samsung mobile singapore website homepage,u will know they are concentrating on SGS and Wave.totally no mention of beam on the homepage.
I just hope beam will release in more countries and someone will root it and make custom rom for it. :D

JuXn5566

General inquiry lah........dun think they would bother to call each and everyone of us to go for reflash.

Unless we arrange a time in one big group to get them to do it. "UNITY IS POWER!" Hope there will be good news tmr when I call them to check on fireware availability.

I think we really need to do something if the new firmware dun come out this week.

tnatna

dont count on samsung too much. they usually focus firmware updates on a few select phones e.g. omnia I and galaxy s, while others r relegated to oblivion...just look at how they abandon omnia hd, pixon 8, 12. i suppose they cannot waste too much money on support services when it is better to cough up new products to earn even more money.

i think the best way is to pressure samsung as a group till they get things going.

benlim

Let's give them till end of this week, and if still no news.........let's gather the group and meet at PS for a showdown on sat and demand a refund on the spot!

After that we could go for a cup of coffee for a formal introduction of the "kanna freeze" group ;-)

goaheadbingostan

good idea. If no remedy, all of us switch on our projector and play noisy music aloud inside P.S. centre. :o

benlim

Dear all Samsung Galaxy Freeze Owner, the new firmware is ready. Please proceed to PS or JP for reflash.

I am going to JP now and will update on my "Yellow-faced wife" health status.

goaheadbingostan

Dear all Samsung Galaxy Freeze Owner, the new firmware is ready. Please proceed to PS or JP for reflash.

I am going to JP now and will update on my "Yellow-faced wife" health status.

Oh, thanks. If I've no issue with the 'freeze', must I go too:s11:

goaheadbingostan

I think you maybe right. I have been seeing the length 2 weeks popping up one after the other...

maybe the countdown to a freezing beam is 2 weeks! If so Im 1 week away....
Anyone have their beam last longer than 2 weeks with no freeze?

touch wood, buy the phone the second day after launch till now I've no issue yet.

ronangan

Yes... I just updated by phone fater it froze 4 the 4TH time! Grrrr.... The new firmware is I8250DXJH1, not G6 as mentioned in thread earlier. Emm... It seem to be a bit speedier... I'm not sure... By the way, I managed 2 get a 1 to 1 exchange end of this month from the new batch....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.