Samsung Galaxy note 2 tips & tricks plus issues.

kEvinErd

I cant even use it on windows 7 pc. USB device not recognized.

$850 mint? whats the price of ip5 2nd hand? i might consider selling and getting ip5 again. 5days old and off to service centre for few days. Its more than mint.
Have you tried to determine if it's a charger problem or really the phone's problem? It could be that the stock charger you have is faulty.

I'm pretty sure you're already under primacy effect. Where your first negative impression has pretty much magnified all other tiny issues (or non-issues). Also, android is not like I phone. If you can't take the learning curve or adapt to changes, Iphone is better for you with its simple UI.

jefftan88

Hi guys, need help. I had the wifi, ring and bluetooth toggle widgets on my home screen. Size was OK like 2x2. Then by mistake, went n remove them n following a re-install now the widgets size is 1x1. Can anyone help? TIA

Nemesismaster

I dont even know wtf u talking on your 1st paragraph or you dunno what u r talking about or u dunno about ur stuffs.
:o:o

im using mac and note2 doesnt get recognised like note1. Note 1 has the option of usb mode within phone function which note 2 does not have.

kEvinErd

Hi guys, need help. I had the wifi, ring and bluetooth toggle widgets on my home screen. Size was OK like 2x2. Then by mistake, went n remove them n following a re-install now the widgets size is 1x1. Can anyone help? TIA

Press and hold on the widget and drag the corners to resize?

palmpda

haha....

I am anti-iPhone and iPad by the way.

Currently using Nexus S and it connects to a Mac without additional software.

Strange why Note 2 needs a software.

In fact I always laugh at iPhone fanboys about the need for iTunes for basic file transfer

PC can connect via USB leh. Win 7 64bit.
Mac also can (wif android file transfer)

some apple fanboys really just cant adapt to the new system of android. worse still, starts to bash here bash there. instead of bashing, just sell to those who really needs and wants note 2, and then go buy the fruit phone again lor.

zercab

im using mac and note2 doesnt get recognised like note1. Note 1 has the option of usb mode within phone function which note 2 does not have.

i use mac, can try android file transfer. its drag and drop thing also.. easy to use

zercab

haha....

I am anti-iPhone and iPad by the way.

Currently using Nexus S and it connects to a Mac without additional software.

Strange why Note 2 needs a software.

In fact I always laugh at iPhone fanboys about the need for iTunes for basic file transfer

not sure also leh. jellybean or new hardware issue?

but also seldom use cable to transfer. just over wifi can liao

SLstweeter

My main machine is a Mac too.

Initially, I installed Kies and Android File Transfer, and only Kies was working, I cant get Android File Transfer to work.

Now all is fine, and drag and drop file transferring is great.

The Fix : Uninstall Kies, and Android File Transfer works great for me!

somehow, Kies installs some system components that affects Android File Transfer..

now if need to, I just use Kies Air (over WIFI)
Check out Kies Air, its very straight forward to use, and you can use your favourite desktop browser to perform "Kies functions" and more .. ie. Send and Receive SMS from the MAC !!! (or PC..)

kennyboy

not sure also leh. jellybean or new hardware issue?

but also seldom use cable to transfer. just over wifi can liao
Because Google basically mandated MTP/PTP for various reasons, and Samsung just followed along.

palmpda

which means future Android phones will be like iPhone in this respect

imagine a friend wants to transfer a big file to you, and he uses a mac. still have to download and install software first

seriously, anyone who is going to try defend this will just sound like an apple fanboy trying to defend iTunes

Because Google basically mandated MTP/PTP for various reasons, and Samsung just followed along.

justln

imagine a friend wants to transfer a big file to you, and he uses a mac. still have to download and install software first

seriously, anyone who is going to try defend this will just sound like an apple fanboy trying to defend iTunes

Eh really?

I just open WIFI File Explorer pro to create a WIFI hotspot, my friend can use any browser, type in my IP address and he can see my phone directory to transfer files. There are tons of other apps that can do the same thing and is free.
Don't even need to plug in USB cable. :s12:

iOS users can do that? I don't remember being able to, maybe using Dropbox?

evermind

but then again, this friend can always use airdroid. no need to download anything to transfer. but he need to buy a wifi router. :s13:

evermind

Memory card is cheaper, better n faster.
Lol...

you mean an external card reader for the micro sc card? dunno what you mean with the memory card being cheaper. airdroid is free at the app store. unless you are talking about the wifi router... which if you didn't notice, i was joking.

kl39717

you mean an external card reader for the micro sc card? dunno what you mean with the memory card being cheaper. airdroid is free at the app store. unless you are paid to by the store to buy their memory card/reader.... lol.

You meant nowadays Macbook or laptops don't comes with SD card reader?
And when you purchase a micro SD card, they don't provide you with the SD card adapter?
:eek:
:s8:

evermind

You meant nowadays Macbook or laptops don't comes with SD card reader?
And when you purchase a micro SD card, they don't provide you with the SD card adapter?
:eek:
:s8:

nowadays, they dun come with a sd card adapter alr. idk which brand you use, maybe you can share. so nice of them to provide with an adapter. which is pretty pointless when there are plenty of less troublesome methods to transfer files.

and yes, my mac comes with an sd slot. :s22:

kl39717

nowadays, they dun come with a sd card adapter alr. idk which brand you use, maybe you can share. so nice of them to provide with an adapter. which is pretty pointless when there are plenty of less troublesome methods to transfer files.

and yes, my mac comes with an sd slot. :s22:

Sandisk.
No?
o_O

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.