Samsung Galaxy note 2 tips & tricks plus issues.

timberland

It will take about 2h15m to 2h30m to charge from 0% to 100%.

So assuming worst case ... 30min ~ 20%.

The original Samsung Galaxy Note 2 battery output is 2A. Please check the charger you have whether is it 2A. Also do you have another charger with 1A, charge with it and see how long it takes.

Mine takes 1hr to charge from 10% to 100%

Innergie 3A charger. :D

Kikstyo

Anyone knows how to stop the note 2 from autolocking the phone after ending a call?

beyonder

Anyone knows how to stop the note 2 from autolocking the phone after ending a call?
Mine doesn't locked after each call. Maybe the screen lock is triggered by the auto screen lock time that you set. Which means if you set to auto lock after 30secs, your phone will be locked if your call is more than 30secs.

Nemesismaster

1h15mins to charge 20%.

something is wrong with this right? Anyone with same issues? 3 day old samsung note 2. using stock charger cable plugged to wall socket

Absolutely very wrong with ur charger or batt based on ur charging timing

3100 x 20%= 620mah / 75 min = 8.26 mah per min

3100 / 8.26 = 375.3 min or 6.25hrs to charge from 0% -100%

My set took slightly less than 3 hrs to charge from 0

terryjjh

Hi, recently I have a problem with my Note 2 and hope I can get some help here. I can't seem to find the button to activate using the S Pen on the S Voice. Am I supposed to activate something on my phone or update my software or is it the problem of my phone?

klutz89

Absolutely very wrong with ur charger or batt based on ur charging timing

3100 x 20%= 620mah / 75 min = 8.26 mah per min

3100 / 8.26 = 375.3 min or 6.25hrs to charge from 0% -100%

My set took slightly less than 3 hrs to charge from 0

ya something extremely wrong.bringing down to service centre tmrw. Im disappointed. first samsung phone and kena this rubbish.

anyone tried the motion features? mine very unresponsive. especially the double tap to top motion feature. i can use it in contacts only. not in browser while reading website/ not in email etc.

anyone with same problem? i have a feeling my top sensor got problem.

kEvinErd

ya something extremely wrong.bringing down to service centre tmrw. Im disappointed. first samsung phone and kena this rubbish.

anyone tried the motion features? mine very unresponsive. especially the double tap to top motion feature. i can use it in contacts only. not in browser while reading website/ not in email etc.

anyone with same problem? i have a feeling my top sensor got problem.
The Double Tap to top doesn't even work in browsers in the first place.. Go in to motion settings and see what it actually does. Pretty limited. But this is Android, alternatives are plentiful.

klutz89

How about email? ItsSUPPOSED to work in email. yes i tried the "tutorial" but it doesnt work on my email.

Now getting USB device not recognized when connected to PC. My first venture into a SAMSUNG phone has given me hell. Im stucked with it for 2years now. im regretting my purchase.

Nemesismaster

True that note 2 suc k as it doesnt allowed direct transfer to phone without any software that note 1 could. U can get youself a sd card to transfer stuff at ease might as well dont waste phone space as currently all apps n games directly goes to internal .

U wont get struck as u can easily fetch $850 for ur mint phone in 2nd hand market as it is currently one of the most sought after phone right now. (Iphone5 no diff with 4s, s3 battery suc k balls, htc phone no market n windows phone dont need to say

kl39717

True that note 2 suc k as it doesnt allowed direct transfer to phone without any software that note 1 could. U can get youself a sd card to transfer stuff at ease might as well dont waste phone space as currently all apps n games directly goes to internal .

U wont get struck as u can easily fetch $850 for ur mint phone in 2nd hand market as it is currently one of the most sought after phone right now. (Iphone5 no diff with 4s, s3 battery suc k balls, htc phone no market n windows phone dont need to say
I dont even know wtf u talking on your 1st paragraph or you dunno what u r talking about or u dunno about ur stuffs.
:o:o

coolninja02

Anyone has the same issue with me for sd card?

Few days ago the problem started. Each time i unlock my phone, i will receive notification stating "preparing SD card".. i ignored it thinking that its a small issue..

Today the card became completely unreadable. My phone cant detect the card... i try taking photo, its save into the sd card, i can view the gallery.. however after awhile its unreadable again..

Anyone facing the same issue? My sd card is sandisk..

palmpda

Huh? True or not?

Cannot just plug in and use it from PC or Mac as a USB drive?

If true, won't get liao, else like the dumb iPhone need iTunes.

klutz89

I cant even use it on windows 7 pc. USB device not recognized.

$850 mint? whats the price of ip5 2nd hand? i might consider selling and getting ip5 again. 5days old and off to service centre for few days. Its more than mint.

zercab

PC can connect via USB leh. Win 7 64bit.
Mac also can (wif android file transfer)

some apple fanboys really just cant adapt to the new system of android. worse still, starts to bash here bash there. instead of bashing, just sell to those who really needs and wants note 2, and then go buy the fruit phone again lor.

justln

$850 mint? whats the price of ip5 2nd hand? i might consider selling and getting ip5 again. 5days old and off to service centre for few days. Its more than mint.

First off, you didn't say whether you were charging with an original Note 2 charger head + charging cable.
Next, you complain about email double tap to top don't work. How hard is it to swipe upwards, really?
Then you say your Note 2 can't connect to your Windows 7 PC.

Seriously, go through so much trouble and regret your purchase? I dunno whether you got a lemon set or is really user problem but I'm inclined to believe the latter.
Yes better sell off and get an Apple phone. :)

zercab

normally i use AirDroid to file transfer, easy, hassle-free, cable-free

kl39717

Samsung has too much better user databases than u... You're better off on your fruit phone...
:s8::s8:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.