Samsung Galaxy note 2 tips & tricks plus issues.

avsquare

Yup, my fren also commented my G is faster than his S3 G.

On lj1 the data keep dropping to g. But surfing on g is very fast. Not like the usual g. Lol

It's kind of an apparent issue for the LJ1 and LJ3 firmware (ESPECIALLY LJ3) - when in WCDMA, whether it shows G or H+, kind of doesn't matter because it's the "same" - that's why even when it shows G, you can get decent speed and sometimes even if it's H+, you get shiat. :s13:

Daidee89

How come when i fully charge 100%, i go into the setting>battery see, music player is at the top and screen is 2nd? Im not even using any media files or whatsoever. strange..

Anyone can help with this?

zercab

not sure if this had been asked before.

im looking for widget/customisation/shortcut that can make me switch between the
2G / 3G / 4G mode without going to the More Settings.. in short is to change the Network mode. sometimes in MRT i need to switch to GSM only then I can get connection, 3g totally slower than my gprs sia

anyone can help?

firegazer

not sure if this had been asked before.

im looking for widget/customisation/shortcut that can make me switch between the
2G / 3G / 4G mode without going to the More Settings.. in short is to change the Network mode. sometimes in MRT i need to switch to GSM only then I can get connection, 3g totally slower than my gprs sia

anyone can help?

Try Widgetsoid

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.jim2&hl=en

maur_james

Sorry any experts here can advise, I've already tried loading a few emoji apps/plug-ins but I still can't see emoji on Instagram, whatsapps, etc.

Those few apps that I downloaded, allows me to send emoji but I can't see it on my Note 2. It will either appear as chinese text or square box, but receipient on say iPhone can view it.

kennyboy

Sorry any experts here can advise, I've already tried loading a few emoji apps/plug-ins but I still can't see emoji on Instagram, whatsapps, etc.

Those few apps that I downloaded, allows me to send emoji but I can't see it on my Note 2. It will either appear as chinese text or square box, but receipient on say iPhone can view it.
That's strange, I thought Jellybean already have emoji viewing systemwide by default. Unless Samsung itchy hand again......

carey

No leh, I can see emojis on my Note 2 in whatsapp

Maybe cos I installed GO SMS emoji pack? :s13:

maur_james

That's strange, I thought Jellybean already have emoji viewing systemwide by default. Unless Samsung itchy hand again......
*sigh* No leh, can't view, been trying for a few days liao. Am I the only one facing this problem?

justln

No leh, I can see emojis on my Note 2 in whatsapp

Maybe cos I installed GO SMS emoji pack? :s13:

Eh my Note 2 Whatsapp came with default emojis, didn't install any extra apps. :s12:

bingx88

When i connect my phone to the computer and view pictures from the DCIM folder, i can only see icons but not thumbnails of the pics. my friend has this problem with his s3 too. anyone experienced this? how do we solve this problem?

thanks

anddrool

Thats how MTP works. MTP is different from mass storage where you can view thumbnails. MTP is not able to view thumbnail.
One stupid way to overcome this issue is to copy the pictures to harddisk.

kennyboy

the issue is not on watsapp but ig n twitter
Yes.....try this link outside of whatsapp or go sms and see if you can see the 2 emojis at the end. If cannot see then most probably is either you're using a custom font that doesn't support emoji, or Samsung fool around with the default jellybean fonts. I'm not using Note 2, but iirc JB supports emoji.....

F3Sdr.png

yeoching

i put all my video in My Videos in the external sd card, but Video Player can't seem to detect this folder, it only detects the DCIM and My Pictures folder, any help? thanks!

albertchng

Yes.....try this link outside of whatsapp or go sms and see if you can see the 2 emojis at the end. If cannot see then most probably is either you're using a custom font that doesn't support emoji, or Samsung fool around with the default jellybean fonts. I'm not using Note 2, but iirc JB supports emoji.....

F3Sdr.png

I tried with all the fonts in Note2 also cannot see the emoji.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.