SBF excercise-sep2012

edmund_7

Question on 1st timer

Hi guys, need help clarifying:

(1) first timer gets 2 chances?

(2) If I apply for SBF and after ballot - Not being invited for flat selection...
Am i still a first timer?

(3) If your first timer has been forfeited (never select flat on invite) how long will you be barred for balloting?

Thanks! this BTO first timer thing is confusing

Artie

Hi guys, need help clarifying:

(1) first timer gets 2 chances?

(2) If I apply for SBF and after ballot - Not being invited for flat selection...
Am i still a first timer?

(3) If your first timer has been forfeited (never select flat on invite) how long will you be barred for balloting?

Thanks! this BTO first timer thing is confusing

1) Ans: 1st timer have 2 chances, After 2 unsuccessful ballots in non-matured estate (ie no queue number, all units selected before your queue), you will have an additional chance.

2) Ans: If you did not get a queue number, it is consider as an unsuccessful attempt

3) Ans: After 2 rejections from selecting a unit, you will be downgraded to 2nd timer for 1 year. If you have already booked a unit and you reject it, you will then be barred for a year.

limpoop

Under Central. There are 2 repurchased S1 units and 1 repurchased S2 unit. Already got 140 people eyeing the S1 units and 129 people eyeing the sole S2 unit.

Good luck.

3-room / S1 Apartment 3 199 40.0 Not Applicable 66.3
S2 Apartment 1 183 115.0 Not Applicable 183.0

The lucky one couple who gets the S2 flat out of 183 couples is like winning TOTO first prize!

limpoop

Just check the Flat Supply and Application received, All seems to be over subscribed. And time remaining is 1 day....

All over subscribed except below small flats and areas, wonder why?

BTO:
Kallang/ Whampoa Tenteram Peak (Standard Contract) 3-room 319 67 0.1 2.9 0.2

SBF:
Clementi 2-room 122 38 0.1 5.3 0.3
Pasir Ris 2-room 220 43 0.0 3.7 0.2
Queenstown 2-room 14 9 0.4 Not Applicable 0.6
Bukit Panjang 2-room 107 40 0.1 6.4 0.4
Sembawang 2-room 80 19 0.1 3.3 0.2

twinklingstars

Just check the Flat Supply and Application received, All seems to be over subscribed. And time remaining is 1 day....

Hi how to check? This is the first time im applying for a flat so a bit confuse with the site layout. Thanks!

edmund_7

1) Ans: 1st timer have 2 chances, After 2 unsuccessful ballots in non-matured estate (ie no queue number, all units selected before your queue), you will have an additional chance.

2) Ans: If you did not get a queue number, it is consider as an unsuccessful attempt

3) Ans: After 2 rejections from selecting a unit, you will be downgraded to 2nd timer for 1 year. If you have already booked a unit and you reject it, you will then be barred for a year.

Thanks for reply!
How about this.. I got invited to select a unit (queue number was 798 out of 500+ flats) means what.. 200+ people dropped out so now i got to select?
Is this considered a unsuccessful attempt or failed booking (if i do not select)

edesenjavier

Thanks for reply!
How about this.. I got invited to select a unit (queue number was 798 out of 500+ flats) means what.. 200+ people dropped out so now i got to select?
Is this considered a unsuccessful attempt or failed booking (if i do not select)

Nope. It only means that you have to regularly check for the dropout rates.. When your date comes for u to select a unit and there are still available units, den u get to select (even if it's low floor units).
If u do not select those, u will be considered forfeiting one chance.
But if your date comes and there are no more units to choose or the ethic quota has already been filled, den it's consider unsuccessful and you will retain the first timer status for this round.

skjh7`

All over subscribed except below small flats and areas, wonder why?

BTO:
Kallang/ Whampoa Tenteram Peak (Standard Contract) 3-room 319 67 0.1 2.9 0.2

SBF:
Clementi 2-room 122 38 0.1 5.3 0.3
Pasir Ris 2-room 220 43 0.0 3.7 0.2
Queenstown 2-room 14 9 0.4 Not Applicable 0.6
Bukit Panjang 2-room 107 40 0.1 6.4 0.4
Sembawang 2-room 80 19 0.1 3.3 0.2

This shows that the SC are staying with the younger generation.
So HDB make another mistakes of over supply....

taqiyuliy

contemplating to apply for punggol.. first timer here but got a sucky queue for jul bto..
I'm aplying @ Punggol =) Jul oso Punggol got no. over the unit but got appt date dec =( I really hope to get good no. this time round pls...

taqiyuliy

wah..this hdb is a silent-killer..compare to last march sbf..the flat prices increased 20-25k..for punggol..they are slowly inching up the price..
after considered carefully we r planning to apply sengkang..30-50k cheaper than punggol..

I'm applying for Punggol again. Hoping to get good no. Thot of applying @ Sengkang, now only 1.4 and more units available. But most of the devts are far frm mrt. my main priority is MRT.

demongod

fug HDB lah.... seriously they keep charging $10 per application but the chances are so fugging slim. They think buy toto meh? All the better places are like 10+ times oversubscribed, its even worse then the initial BTO phase

ahzai66

fug HDB lah.... seriously they keep charging $10 per application but the chances are so fugging slim. They think buy toto meh? All the better places are like 10+ times oversubscribed, its even worse then the initial BTO phase

pls help to fug them with your vote in 2016 :)

limpoop

This shows that the SC are staying with the younger generation.
So HDB make another mistakes of over supply....

Wonder why HDB builds so many 2 rooms and application rates are so bad and left empty for what?

limpoop

It is like NDP tickets, some lucky ones got tickets some tried many years also nothing!

dolphins_rainbow

3-room / S1 Apartment 3 199 40.0 Not Applicable 66.3
S2 Apartment 1 183 115.0 Not Applicable 183.0

The lucky one couple who gets the S2 flat out of 183 couples is like winning TOTO first prize!

No lah, odds of winning toto first prize is 1 in 8,145,060, S2 flat 1 out of 183 is easier. haha.

Jacky2000

Q1) So does it mean if i use 2 chance in non-matured estate, unsuccessful due to no queue no., etc, i will be given another chance and this go on and on? Can this additional chance be use to select mature estate?

Q2) So 2 unsuccessful attempt, will give one more chance in non-mature estate or mature estate also have?

jareon81

Q1) So does it mean if i use 2 chance in non-matured estate, unsuccessful due to no queue no., etc, i will be given another chance and this go on and on? Can this additional chance be use to select mature estate?

2 unsuccessful attempt get 1 more chance. 3 get 2 more chance. 4 get 3 more chance. Max is 3 more additional chances. The chances are gotten only in unsuccessful attempts for non-mature estates and can only be used for non-mature estates.

Q2) So 2 unsuccessful attempt, will give one more chance in non-mature estate or mature estate also have?

Mature estate don't have. SOBF don't have.

twinklingstars

Applied for queenstown 3 room sales of balance. Think can give up hope already, 30 units, 400 over ppl applying haiz...

nrsa.2010

I'm applying for Punggol again. Hoping to get good no. Thot of applying @ Sengkang, now only 1.4 and more units available. But most of the devts are far frm mrt. my main priority is MRT.

yes..we applied sengkang 4room..we need our own roof immidiately..so we planned to apply where lower application rate..now its look like going to be more than 1.5.. bit worry..coz last 2 times i applied and received q no nearly 150%..but fews days before all units taken up..this hdb process also very slow..past 2yrs we spent our days in waiting..:(..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.