SBF - May 2019

gettingmarriedsoon

I applied for Sembawang 4 room as most of the units there have already been built, so not much waiting time to move in.

I wonder how they do the ballot process?

Does having a priority scheme mean a person definitely gets an earlier appointment?

Or, do they assign queue numbers first and then set the appointment date (randomly) later on? Anyone knows?=:p

Legend2127

Haha yeah definitely painful but I expected the results won't be out during weekends so it was okay. I think the wait only became painful after receiving the HDB letters because it's now the anxious period haha.

The results for both May and Nov 2018 was released on a Friday around 4pm via email.

Well, i got rejected 5 times and denied once with a queue number due to racial quota being filled before appointment...

All sorts of mental torture i have endured before... :(:eek::s11:

whatisgoingon

Well, i got rejected 5 times and denied once with a queue number due to racial quota being filled before appointment...

All sorts of mental torture i have endured before... :(:eek::s11:

Oh god, how did you make it through all these mental torture. Just curious, are you a first-timer and also, did you apply under any priority scheme?

whatisgoingon

I applied for Sembawang 4 room as most of the units there have already been built, so not much waiting time to move in.

Does having a priority scheme mean a person definitely gets an earlier appointment?

Or, do they assign queue numbers first and then set the appointment date (randomly) later on? Anyone knows?=:p

I think the priority scheme is just like an extra chance to ballot. So say 30% set aside, out of 50 units it means that there are 15 units set aside. If there are more than 15 people under priority scheme, and you suay suay get number 25 or something, then your ballot chance will move to the public scheme.

I THINK... not sure how HDB works to be honest haha. I think appointment dates are also based on queue number hahaha.

Legend2127

Oh god, how did you make it through all these mental torture. Just curious, are you a first-timer and also, did you apply under any priority scheme?

First timer with MCPS... always the same area except for 2 bto application which are also within MCPS...

Just browse resale units from propertyguru while waiting for the next SBF to apply again. Whichever opportunity comes first...

whatisgoingon

First timer with MCPS... always the same area except for 2 bto application which are also within MCPS...

Just browse resale units from propertyguru while waiting for the next SBF to apply again. Whichever opportunity comes first...

Oh wow, first timer with MCPS also out of queue? That's crazy. Which two areas did you apply for and how was the ratio like?

jericho75

wait for next year then buy lor. recession comes mean less applicants. :s13:

u guys may not know that during 2003-04. hdb were selling show flats which are renovated properly for display purposes and then sold to people who are keen. only less than 250k for 4 rm at tiong bahru facing sentosa. and yet they can't find people to buy those units. :s22:

Gixxerfied

Flat selection appt is base on ur balloted q number..

Priority scheme means u have a extra chance to fight for a unit in that scheme based on the reserved allocation. MCPS is like the lowest of the scheme, in the mcps reservation, there are first priority..

It's also the reason why you wont hear much of ppl applying thru mcps getting solid numbers or even a number within the available units

whatisgoingon

Flat selection appt is base on ur balloted q number..

Priority scheme means u have a extra chance to fight for a unit in that scheme based on the reserved allocation. MCPS is like the lowest of the scheme, in the mcps reservation, there are first priority..

It's also the reason why you wont hear much of ppl applying thru mcps getting solid numbers or even a number within the available units

Ah I see, I applied under MCPS also. Hopefully can break out of the cycle ):

jericho75

Ah I see, I applied under MCPS also. Hopefully can break out of the cycle ):

see ur area, if u always applied for whampoa/kallang/amk. confirmed 15-21 ppl fight for one unit. and papaya have spare units they also release slowly to created false scarcity.

Legend2127

wait for next year then buy lor. recession comes mean less applicants. :s13:

u guys may not know that during 2003-04. hdb were selling show flats which are renovated properly for display purposes and then sold to people who are keen. only less than 250k for 4 rm at tiong bahru facing sentosa. and yet they can't find people to buy those units. :s22:

They are too strict on their racial quota i guess... we will probably won't see a 250k 4rm in tiong bahru in this era... even a 500k 4rm seems far fetch...

jericho75

They are too strict on their racial quota i guess... we will probably won't see a 250k 4rm in tiong bahru in this era... even a 500k 4rm seems far fetch...

usually sbf flats can fit all races one. so far i've check all ok.

but sinkies are like that one. all chiong one shot. then if economy going bad all will disappeared together. has seen it many times. this is due to their kiasu mentality.

Legend2127

usually sbf flats can fit all races one. so far i've check all ok.

but sinkies are like that one. all chiong one shot. then if economy going bad all will disappeared together. has seen it many times. this is due to their kiasu mentality.

I certainly do hope that you are right... take for example of my sbf application, supply of units 28, chinese quota is 11 while malay and indian are 28...

jericho75

I certainly do hope that you are right... take for example of my sbf application, supply of units 28, chinese quota is 11 while malay and indian are 28...

dun tell me if give u 2nd floor u also take? :eek:

i got one fren took bukit batok 2nd floor after appeal. now regretted. wanna sell after 5 years.

but he did not consider the fact that he wasted his first timer chance on this 2nd floor unit which he is not too keen in. then his 2nd floor unit hard to sell to others.

gettingmarriedsoon

So let's say there are like 28 malay and indian applicants that have small numbers (eg 1-28), does that mean all 28 flats will be taken up?

Meowmi123

So let's say there are like 28 malay and indian applicants that have small numbers (eg 1-28), does that mean all 28 flats will be taken up?

Yes. If the quota for Malay and Indians is 28 and they really so lucky to get number 1-28, all units will be taken by them. But seriously lol this is impossible. As hard as 4D

whatisgoingon

Actually I had a better number this time applying as normal scheme compared to the last few times all under MCPS scheme lor.

Wah really ah, how come like that one though. Because technically you have the same ballot chances right? Or is it the public scheme is like the leftover then ballot that's why lousier number?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.