SBF - May 2019

maodinipie

If the MCPS is successful, you will get within the 66. Cause of the 66, 30% (20 flats in this case) allocated to MCPS.

However, when I mean successful, I mean successfully balloted within that 30% allocated to that scheme, and not successful in the sense where HDB acknowledges the MCPS status. Acknowledgment only places you in that first pool, not guarantee you a number. So if there were only 20 MCPS status applications, all 20 will get within the 66 flat in this scenario.

But like that you mention as well, MCPS can get no queue number cause for example in this scenario, if there was 100 who applied with MCPS status, only 20 will be successful in that 30% allocation. The remaining unsuccessful 80 will, as you said, get additional chance, cause they will now join that pool of first timers with no priorities. Which is the last 15% allocation (10 flats), assuming all 50% under the PPS scheme was successfully balloted away. If for example only 10% of the PPS scheme was taken up, then the above 15% allocation will be 55% instead (15% first timer only + 40% remaining of PPS allocation). So once you get into this pool, your schemes all plays no part now, you become a first timer with no scheme. Then if again you’re unsuccessful in this ballot pot. Ta-da! No number at all.

Interesting. Didnt know there is such when even though u apply with mcps, it can be such that u dont have it just cos the queue number exceed

Caibao

Hi i got 8x/42.. =(

Can i check when is the selection period (before the next SBF??) and can i apply for ROF or the upcoming SBF?

With the new open ROF pool I am not very sure, however you can still apply for the next BTO or SBF launch as long as you have not selected a flat with your current ballot. Once applicants selected a flat, the applicants are not allowed to apply for another flat.

All first timers have 2 chances as first timers. Say if you are given a chance to select a flat and you rejected the offer, you only left with 1. If you rejected the second selection, you will be considered as a second timer for the 3rd application.

Bubletumb

I applied for Bukit Batok 4 room and got a Q no of 8x/68! What are the chances that I get to select a flat?

Mysticwind

Hi guys, how do we view the site layout, unit layout and etc? Can’t find it on the hdb website

Sutebenu

Hi guys, how do we view the site layout, unit layout and etc? Can’t find it on the hdb website

Just google the project name, you should be able to find the BTO launch brochure.

For Geylang:

Dakota Breeze: https://www.teoalida.com/singapore/hdbbrochures/BTO-2017-05/Dakota_Breeze.pdf

MacPherson Spring: https://esales.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eap001.nsf/6e37a43acee3519448257ad1000591cd/a7c05b62616d178c48257e190036387e/$FILE/MacPherson_Spring.pdf

Ubi Grove: https://esales.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eap001.nsf/6e37a43acee3519448257ad1000591cd/06cecf2d910c2eec4825824f0032cc5f/$FILE/Ubi_Grove.pdf

rajah0609

SBF May 2019

As a 2nd Timer I'm Given 47X/437 for 5room Tampines.

How's my chances?

Tq in advance.

Mysticwind

Just google the project name, you should be able to find the BTO launch brochure.

For Geylang:

Dakota Breeze: https://www.teoalida.com/singapore/hdbbrochures/BTO-2017-05/Dakota_Breeze.pdf

MacPherson Spring: https://esales.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eap001.nsf/6e37a43acee3519448257ad1000591cd/a7c05b62616d178c48257e190036387e/$FILE/MacPherson_Spring.pdf

Ubi Grove: https://esales.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eap001.nsf/6e37a43acee3519448257ad1000591cd/06cecf2d910c2eec4825824f0032cc5f/$FILE/Ubi_Grove.pdf

Thanks! Was wondering if anyone knows HDB site has an easier way to navigate to all these instead of googling one by one. But I will still do it!

OnyxGalantis

Hi all I have 2 questions. Appreciate your help. :s22:
1. Anybody here knows if this SBF for Tampines would qualify for the new modern fitting toilets meant for Feb BTO onwards? I mean since some of the projects has yet to start construction.

2. I already gotten a queue (2xx/441) for SBF tampines for this time, but since the selection would only start in Sep, technically I can still apply for the BTO in Aug 19 and if my results are better than this, I can forgo this may sbf queue number and go for the Aug selection?

Dream catcher

1) Don’t think any of the units selection in May 2019 SBF 2019 are from the Feb 2019 BTO. So doubt will be the newly fitted toilets.

2) Yes, you may participate in the Aug 2019 BTO/ ROF , as long as you have not booked a unit

1. Anybody here knows if this SBF for Tampines would qualify for the new modern fitting toilets meant for Feb BTO onwards? I mean since some of the projects has yet to start construction.

2. I already gotten a queue (2xx/441) for SBF tampines for this time, but since the selection would only start in Sep, technically I can still apply for the BTO in Aug 19 and if my results are better than this, I can forgo this may sbf queue number and go for the Aug selection?

iam7377

I got my SOBF selection. got queue number of 300plus... anyone can advise on the location of Tampines 600+ and 800+

Tampines 800+ = Tampines Green Flora and Green Bloom

Tampines 600+ = Tampines Green Verge

Thanks in advance.

jericho75

Aiyah. They have alot of flats but kept it to create false scarcity. Why sinkies no ownself analyse and conclude about this. Kept thinking only few units left and they must fight in Mass queues to get it.

OnyxGalantis

1) Don’t think any of the units selection in May 2019 SBF 2019 are from the Feb 2019 BTO. So doubt will be the newly fitted toilets.

2) Yes, you may participate in the Aug 2019 BTO/ ROF , as long as you have not booked a unit

Thank you! Just hope they can give the options to sbf flats. But highly unlikely.

Sutebenu

Aiyah. They have alot of flats but kept it to create false scarcity. Why sinkies no ownself analyse and conclude about this. Kept thinking only few units left and they must fight in Mass queues to get it.

Mind blown. So smart aleck.. have you thought of any feasible alternatives for us? :s22:

Mysticwind

I will help you.. give me the project names.

Looking at Queenstown area and wanted to see all the various plot site layout etc to determine which project is better...let me know if there is a website to check or if anyone has any comments!. Thanks!

Sutebenu

Looking at Queenstown area and wanted to see all the various plot site layout etc to determine which project is better...let me know if there is a website to check or if anyone has any comments!. Thanks!

Leaving office liao bro.. For reference later:

• SkyResidence @ Dawson
• Ghim Moh Edge
• SkyOasis @ Dawson
• Forfar Heights
• Dawson SkyVista
• SkyVille @ Dawson
• SkyParc @ Dawson

• 31 DEC 2021
• 01 JUN 2018
• 31 DEC 2021
• 30 NOV 2020
• 31 OCT 2020
• 01 AUG 2016
• 30 SEP 2021

Gixxerfied

Those options wont be available even if you select a flat from sbf that has yet to commence construction cos contract for construction tender is already finalise once awarded.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.