SBF - May 2019

Gixxerfied

I see ur point. For me, i dun intend to sell after mop=) so as long as it is not too shitty, it is fine=)

Dont too near refuse chute..

My unit level 7, some distance away from the chute also can smell when they come to empty it..

jericho75

If near rubbish bin or low floor, very hard to sell, unless u intend to stay there forever...

BTO is a big ticket item, need think properly... :(

My fren is gan chiong say need a flat quick wanna get married. Then he go try 3 x sbf around sinkapore. Amk. Then dunno where then bt batok again. No consistent. Then still cannot get ask mp help. Hdb see he so Gian png give him one second floor unit. He thinking stay first then sell. Moved in one month hiam no wind. Noisy plus no natural light. He moved in took life go up survey. Found many kosong units above he lagi more toolan.

iam7377

My fren is gan chiong say need a flat quick wanna get married. Then he go try 3 x sbf around sinkapore. Amk. Then dunno where then bt batok again. No consistent. Then still cannot get ask mp help. Hdb see he so Gian png give him one second floor unit. He thinking stay first then sell. Moved in one month hiam no wind. Noisy plus no natural light. He moved in took life go up survey. Found many kosong units above he lagi more toolan.

One more thing i wanna ask, if apply 4 room bto, can change to 3 room anot ah?

kimurayuki

2nd floor also noisy?
I thought the new BTO cluster, there is a separate sheltered area for those functions like Chinese funeral and Malay wedding.
I believe not windy and lack of natural light are common for low floor

jericho75

2nd floor also noisy?
I thought the new BTO cluster, there is a separate sheltered area for those functions like Chinese funeral and Malay wedding.

This kids running around etc. Ppl walking also talk loud. Worst is his quota for Chinese. How to sell next time?

Gixxerfied

2nd floor also noisy?

Like what is mention, u sure can hear noises from the void deck clearly. Kids playing at void deck, i also can hear from level 7..

malaikai2005

Through my experienced
I stayed at 2nd and 7th floors before
Both near the roads
I find my 7th floor more noisy
Yes its from my experienced
Tbh i prefer lower floor for various reasons
I afraid of heights
So far i dont see any much disadvantage living at lower floor

Qianjue

Through my experienced
Both near the roads
I afraid of heights

Actually if the place is clean and well maintained , low floor not bad .
i have stayed in a few of the low floors , either is a lot of cockroach or a lot of mosquito , although the house cleanliness is well maintained.

rajah0609

5 Room Tampines SBF May 2019

Any 5 room Tampines, Aspirants here?
My Q No. is 47X/437.
Thanks

malaikai2005

Your block maintenance also very important
Yours if lazy one ..too bad
Luckily my current block one very on
Very clean and cockroach?
Very little and i didnt see any for the past months
Mosquitos?....hardly feel any leh
Sometimes can see loner flying around
Spray alittle and its gone

Gixxerfied

Through my experienced
Both near the roads
I afraid of heights

Traffic noise can hit high levels while those in the void deck is heard more clearly in the lower levels..

Xenophobia07

This kids running around etc. Ppl walking also talk loud. Worst is his quota for Chinese. How to sell next time?

Does the ethnicity quota remain in place throughout the 99 year lease? Isn’t it only that initial BTO/SBF/ROF ethnicity quota allocated by the government for fairness, thereafter doesn’t matter about that quota within the block during resale.

Legend2127

Whats wrong with Chinese quota?

Does the ethnicity quota remain in place throughout the 99 year lease? Isn’t it only that initial BTO/SBF/ROF ethnicity quota allocated by the government for fairness, thereafter doesn’t matter about that quota within the block during resale.

Racial quota will remain regardless of lease... Chinese seller can only sell to Chinese buyer applies for resale as well. So imagine if it's second floor, won't it be hard to find a Chinese buyer?

Just search for some listing in propertyguru, you will notice that there is this term called Chinese ratio filled or Chinese buyer not eligible...

Xenophobia07

Racial quota will remain regardless of lease... Chinese seller can only sell to Chinese buyer applies for resale as well. So imagine if it's second floor, won't it be hard to find a Chinese buyer?

Just search for some listing in propertyguru, you will notice that there is this term called Chinese ratio filled or Chinese buyer not eligible...

Really? My direct neighbour who is a Malay Family, the house was sold to a Chinese couple just this year.

Unless the quota is block level. Individual Unit quota seems too Racial if you ask me in resale market.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.