Seng Kang Green Primary School Bullying Case - with timeline

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

chari-men

Really curious on what the true story is.. Any of the victim's or the bullies' classmates can shed some light on this matter??

Medicated Oil

The best part was that a few days after the safety plan was emailed to the laobu, the victim tio assaulted with a bag lol.....No wonder, the laobu ki siao lah....
I dun really care about all the wayang and getai put up by the unit in charge.
The mental state of the gal is my prime concern.
The school and her classroom is like some horror house to her liao.
And they still want her to return and face the 3 little bullies in the near future ?

Do the officials seriously expect all the 4 kids to get over it after all the disciplinary actions, suspension and caning ?
Are you kidding me ?

charleslee1989

It is a factual account. You read it this way because your interpretation is clouded by your emotions.

Students A, B and C have made mistakes. And so did the affected student. Their culpability differs and so would the consequences that they would face.

Just look at what MOE wrote,

"The affected student had herself engaged in hurtful behaviour on some occasions, and the school had similarly handled these episodes in an even-handed manner.
" This line boils a lot of people's blood because everyone knows 2 wrongs doesn't make a right. The supposed hurtful behaviour do not justify physically touching the girl and smashing her with a bag.....

"We understand the anxieties of parents whose children may be affected by hurtful behaviour, and we urge parents to work closely with the school to support their child’s well-being.
When parents choose to publicise a dramatised, one-sided account on social media, it causes further emotional distress for their children and hinders school efforts to rehabilitate and reconcile
." This line straight up gaslight the mother of the affected child.

If this is not victim shaming, then what is ah? Even that safety plan that MOE was trumpeting about was a massive failure when the victim tio bag smashed 7 days later.

charleslee1989

And they still want her to return and face the 3 little bullies in the near future ?

Do the officials seriously expect all the 4 kids to get over it after all the disciplinary actions, suspension and caning ?
Are you kidding me ?
It's like those policy makers think everyone will like everyone when it is not the case even for level-headed adults.....

TopGun

Just look at what MOE wrote,

"The affected student had herself engaged in hurtful behaviour on some occasions, and the school had similarly handled these episodes in an even-handed manner." This line boils a lot of people's blood because everyone knows 2 wrongs doesn't make a right. The supposed hurtful behaviour do not justify physically touching the girl and smashing her with a bag.....

"We understand the anxieties of parents whose children may be affected by hurtful behaviour, and we urge parents to work closely with the school to support their child’s well-being.
When parents choose to publicise a dramatised, one-sided account on social media, it causes further emotional distress for their children and hinders school efforts to rehabilitate and reconcile
." This line straight up gaslight the mother of the affected child.

If this is not victim shaming, then what is ah? Even that safety plan that MOE was trumpeting about was a massive failure when the victim tio bag smashed 7 days later.

You need to understand what justifying means.

Did the girl engaged in hurtful behavior? Yes.

Did the school handled these episodes in an even handed manner? Yes.

Did the girl's mother mentioned these episodes? No.

Was the mother's account one sided? Yes.

Medicated Oil

It's like those policy makers think everyone will like everyone when it is not the case even for level-headed adults.....
Their response is the very reason why the parents have to bang the table on social media.
Same for the cafe owner and hawkers.
Are they not all the same when NO REAL LISTENING and HELP is taking place ?
(Note: I need to be MORE accurate.
Help is provided. Who are they helping ?)

It is not about winning or losing or being RIGHT.
It is not important at all.
It is about ensuring the gal is safe and away from possible harm.

Yuripa

ndRCPMW.png

Zhup:
https://www.facebook.com/share/p/1D6f4UZRR4/

Just a simple case of children fighting yo

I wish he would spend more time with Shrek

instead of posting nonsense all day

:cry:
He got any kids himself or not?

If he dont have then is kaki kong lp song

If he have then have to see his luck -

Pray his own children dont kenna this type of situation

charleslee1989

You need to understand what justifying means.

Did the girl engaged in hurtful behavior? Yes.

Did the school handled these episodes in an even handed manner? Yes.

Did the girl's mother mentioned these episodes? No.

Was the mother's account one sided? Yes.

I agree with you that it is factual but with very little empathy and a whole lot of virtue signalling to hide their tardy and poor response to the whole incident. That's why they are getting a lot of brickbats from the general public.

Is it very hard for them to not put in this paragraph, "When parents choose to publicise a dramatised, one-sided account on social media, it causes further emotional distress for their children and hinders school efforts to rehabilitate and reconcile."

When they put in this paragraph, I wonder what is it for?

TopGun

I agree with you that it is factual but with very little empathy and a whole lot of virtue signalling to hide their tardy and poor response to the whole incident. That's why they are getting a lot of brickbats from the general public.

Is it very hard for them to not put in this paragraph, "When parents choose to publicise a dramatised, one-sided account on social media, it causes further emotional distress for their children and hinders school efforts to rehabilitate and reconcile."

When they put in this paragraph, I wonder what is it for?

Because it is factual that the mother's account has been one sided, and painted an incomplete picture. And since the mother deemed it fit to provide an one sided account, the mother has to accept that the respondent has every right to put out the missing pieces of information, and rightly so.

charleslee1989

Their response is the very reason why the parents have to bang the table on social media.
Same for the cafe owner and hawkers.
Are they not all the same when NO REAL LISTENING and HELP is taking place ?

It is not about winning or losing or being RIGHT.
It is not important at all.
It is about ensuring the gal is safe and away from possible harm.
I'm sorry but a key characteristic of MIW and their IBs is that they must have the last word and the win at all costs.

I'm sure you have been here long enough to see it liao....

charleslee1989

Because it is factual that the mother's account has been one sided, and painted an incomplete picture. And since the mother deemed it fit to provide an one sided account, the mother has to accept that the respondent has every right to put out the missing pieces of information, and rightly so.

Sure, of course. And the mother is also challenging the MOE and the school to provide evidence as well...It will be interesting to see how it all go down.

seowbin

So Kanna bully cannot fight back?

Will Kanna published big big like now?

Simi one sided story. Need to say the daughter Kanna bully then she push people back or something ah. Need video caption or not

Really shitty nowadays

Medicated Oil

I'm sorry but a key characteristic of MIW and their IBs is that they must have the last word and the win at all costs.

I'm sure you have been here long enough to see it liao....
They can set the record straight and correct.
They can defend their teacher, principal, the unit and whatever guidelines.
At the end of the day, if the gal is hurt again, do we form another committee or task force to review the case ?

Do we want it to happen when we already know how aggressive the 3 bullies can be ????

KPO_SAHM

Sure, of course. And the mother is also challenging the MOE and the school to provide evidence as well...It will be interesting to see how it all go down.

Recent years MOE installed many cctv in all schools . I don know whether is there any cctv in classrooms too. It would be good n safe for staff n students.

Grizz90

Are you kidding me ?
if i the parent will not agree to stay on.
if not will go crazy wonder if my ger will have mishap one day..

Medicated Oil

if i the parent will not agree to stay on.
if not will go crazy wonder if my ger will have mishap one day..
If I am a noob and not even a parent can think about the possible hazard, where are all the scholars and experts ?
None of them coming out NOW to issue any warning ?
Want to wait for mishap to happen than come out ?

Teyemittisi

The question is did the school communicated all these actions taken and her daughter's wrong doings to her. If so then yes she lied otherwise it's a big question mark.
The question is she don’t feel safe sending her daughter to school when the bullying still continues . If the school doesn’t convince the parents, how else will the parents react except to blow up the matter

Teyemittisi

For those who r not aware of.....
Now schools have many cctv installed. This is to keep the environment safe for both students n teachers.
Many blind spots.. otherwise how you explain the numerous primary and secondary school kids vaping in school

guile

Recent years MOE installed many cctv in all schools . I don know whether is there any cctv in classrooms too. It would be good n safe for staff n students.
CCTV will not prevent the bullying from happening...it can only be used to review what has already happened. Because everyone knows that no one is 24/7 watching the CCTVs and stepping in when they see an incident brewing. Even if they employ a security guard to watch every single CCTV from his office...you think he got time to rush down from his office to the classroom and stop a fight from happening if he happen to see an argument is brewing?

I think SG is relying too much of CCTV to monitor the situation. This is a reactive action to something which has already happened. We should do more to enforce and prevent such things from happening in the first place. Be more proactive.

Its the same like putting cctvs on the road...did it stop the heavy vehicles from speeding and driving recklessly in the mornings?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.