Seniors really have issues

Nevereatrice

Don’t know what’s the issues with boomers. They always have many things to say or react very big or nag and nag and nag. 2 incidences today.

1) old man riding on escalator and 3 lao aunties in a group either in front of directly behind the old man, appeared to have accidentally run over his foot with their trolley or stepped on his foot. Old man shouted loudly with all the Hokkien vulgarities and scolded the 3 aunties non-stop for a solid 5 min. The 3 of them looked dumbfounded. Not sure if they even realised that they “injured” the old man. Old man continued scolding and pointing and even threatened to call police, tell them not to leave because he is going to call police. So drama. Pity the police too, have to entertain this kind of people.

2) was queuing to buy something then old lady went in front of me to park her trolley and proceed to stand behind me. Didn’t know she already was queuing up behind me so told her nicely, “auntie, the Q starts from there”, pointing to the start of the Q. Auntie stared at me and face black black and told me “I know, I already queued up. “ I said “oh ok” went back to look at my phone. Then auntie still buay song, continue talking “you just continue look at the phone, don’t need to care about me. You think I dunno how to queue up? You think I what ah” Fed up, I turned back to her and told her “auntie, I only telling you nicely because I don’t want you to tio beaten up”. After that, auntie then diam diam.

Why such simple incidents but the boomer got so many things to say and react so big?? :s11:
Not only this la. All the drivers who are of boomer age also got ego problem also anyhow drive like his grandfather own the road

mrBooBoo

Yes I have one. Not that she is being a nuisance or what. She is just weird. Old lady previously stays alone, her children come visit once a week. Then after that she rented out her spare room. Behaves really weirdly. Never opens her front door, even when she is getting out of her house, she would only open a small gap then squeeze out. Doesn’t open the door when people knocks, even the police. Refuse to share a lift with others. She will just wait for the next one. Dunno what’s she’s so afraid of or what she is hiding.

ok bah. everyone has a bit of weirdness. so long as they don't go around spreading toxicity and find trouble, who are we to judge. maybe can try to be friendly with her lor maybe she's just lonely and getting a bit paranoia. a bit of kindness goes a long way.

waiken

white gang really spoilt tis bunch especially late 50s n mid 60s chao boomers simi pioneer gen simi merdeka gen kns labelling they really think the upper caste liao, many super duper entitled

joogii

Bro, I hv a team mate, 58 yr old.
Colleagues took pity on him due to his age as he makes mistakes after mistakes ...
I started to work with him few times n get to know his character n attitude.
He may look pity, but his heart is bloody evil.
Today morning,my lead called him and he got a scolding...

Yablor, sometimes we are kind hearted take pity on others but end up they get worst and worst and take advantage of others kind heart....

joogii

Yes I have one. Not that she is being a nuisance or what. She is just weird. Old lady previously stays alone, her children come visit once a week. Then after that she rented out her spare room. Behaves really weirdly. Never opens her front door, even when she is getting out of her house, she would only open a small gap then squeeze out. Doesn’t open the door when people knocks, even the police. Refuse to share a lift with others. She will just wait for the next one. Dunno what’s she’s so afraid of or what she is hiding.

Ya, somettime brain spoil already, cannot explain one... We next time old already maybe also have chance of become nuisance to others...

Don't care too much so long as not disturb you bah.. Unless you have the means and resources to intervene and help...

BBClone

This kind is considered very good liao lor, never give you trouble, live their own life

As long as everyone keeps their own peace, I honestly do not care about peculiarities

TehOPengSiuDai

Not only this la. All the drivers who are of boomer age also got ego problem also anyhow drive like his grandfather own the road
I think also because they can’t see and hear as well as before and reaction time also slow liao but die die don’t want to give up driving and endanger everyone on the roads.

joogii

I think they are lonely pathetic and insecure.... Sometimes really want to pity them but then again they are extremely rude and just rude...
The other day I was on train morning trying to catch 20 mins of addition sleep only.. Boomer uncle and aunties don't use ear phones just loudly blast on their hp... And they are not even on 1 channel or a single show. Keep switching channels or videos and really loud and disco music messy and senseless noise type... They just want to hear noise then they happy.
I am just a pathetic sleep deprived working adult.. Not like boomers happy happy sleep 12 h a day then morning take mrt go meet their friends for morning chat session till afternoon...

TehOPengSiuDai

ok bah. everyone has a bit of weirdness. so long as they don't go around spreading toxicity and find trouble, who are we to judge. maybe can try to be friendly with her lor maybe she's just lonely and getting a bit paranoia. a bit of kindness goes a long way.

I tried to smile and said good morning or hello whenever I see her but she ignores me and hurriedly go inside her house and close and lock the door. So these days I also diam diam when see her.

Nevereatrice

I think also because they can’t see and hear as well as before and reaction time also slow liao but die die don’t want to give up driving and endanger everyone on the roads.
Got some threads here the boomers don't give way reverse can solve the problem but due to ego
end up call police to settle

lbcben

For me, I hate boomer(with attitude problem)
I just wait for them one by one to perish naturally, into ashes

TehOPengSiuDai

Ya, somettime brain spoil already, cannot explain one... We next time old already maybe also have chance of become nuisance to others...

Don't care too much so long as not disturb you bah.. Unless you have the means and resources to intervene and help...
Police knock on her door she also refuse to open. Then police ask me if she was at home and I told police that she doesn’t open the doors to anyone. Police also cannot do anything. They just left in the end. :s11:

coyote

Don’t know what’s the issues with boomers. They always have many things to say or react very big or nag and nag and nag. 2 incidences today.

1) old man riding on escalator and 3 lao aunties in a group either in front of directly behind the old man, appeared to have accidentally run over his foot with their trolley or stepped on his foot. Old man shouted loudly with all the Hokkien vulgarities and scolded the 3 aunties non-stop for a solid 5 min. The 3 of them looked dumbfounded. Not sure if they even realised that they “injured” the old man. Old man continued scolding and pointing and even threatened to call police, tell them not to leave because he is going to call police. So drama. Pity the police too, have to entertain this kind of people.

2) was queuing to buy something then old lady went in front of me to park her trolley and proceed to stand behind me. Didn’t know she already was queuing up behind me so told her nicely, “auntie, the Q starts from there”, pointing to the start of the Q. Auntie stared at me and face black black and told me “I know, I already queued up. “ I said “oh ok” went back to look at my phone. Then auntie still buay song, continue talking “you just continue look at the phone, don’t need to care about me. You think I dunno how to queue up? You think I what ah” Fed up, I turned back to her and told her “auntie, I only telling you nicely because I don’t want you to tio beaten up”. After that, auntie then diam diam.

Why such simple incidents but the boomer got so many things to say and react so big?? :s11:

Why such simple incidents some gen-z/gen-alpha wrote wall of text and react so big.

joogii

Police knock on her door she also refuse to open. Then police ask me if she was at home and I told police that she doesn’t open the doors to anyone. Police also cannot do anything. They just left in the end. :s11:
Unless and until got weird smell coming out from unit then maybe police can break open and enter

TehOPengSiuDai

The other day I was on train morning trying to catch 20 mins of addition sleep only.. Boomer uncle and aunties don't use ear phones just loudly blast on their hp... And they are not even on 1 channel or a single show. Keep switching channels or videos and really loud and disco music messy and senseless noise type... They just want to hear noise then they happy.
I am just a pathetic sleep deprived working adult.. Not like boomers happy happy sleep 12 h a day then morning take mrt go meet their friends for morning chat session till afternoon...
This one very common issue. On buses also or at any public space. Dunno is it they dunno how to use earpiece or earphones?

joogii

This one very common issue. On buses also or at any public space. Dunno is it they dunno how to use earpiece or earphones?
They know how to use, they just think that they have the right to treat public shared spaces like their own..
They think they are the king! Got it?

Imagine they must be really good neighbors!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.