Seniors really have issues

formula

Some boomers generally has ego issues. Think they have seen everything in their life. Even you reason out with them, they don't listen. And when you跟他/她们讲理由, end up they跟你涂牛油(kenna 'gan' by them)

Lchlch

Yablor, sometimes we are kind hearted take pity on others but end up they get worst and worst and take advantage of others kind heart....
Yes, I was like a fool.
He is stepping over my head.
Team mate suppose to help kne another, jobs share n get it done fast.
But I took pity on him n do almost 90% of the daily work.
He even told he do careful, if wrong, you hv to answer.
I am stupid to do all the work while he sit n do nothing reading mail whole day

yobyella

Bro, I hv a team mate, 58 yr old.
Colleagues took pity on him due to his age as he makes mistakes after mistakes ...
I started to work with him few times n get to know his character n attitude.
He may look pity, but his heart is bloody evil.
Today morning,my lead called him and he got a scolding...

If ur supervisor a boomer, dont expect him to teach u A - Z. Selfish lot. Scare we know more than him. Not that he will be supervisor till drop dead. But wait.... :ROFLMAO:

Negus69

Noticed thish trend also.
Especially among the entitled segments of society, i.e. females and boomers.
Upper middle class Female boomers are the worst of the worst. At least against males , they know they can kana hit if too Guai lan, but women? They are untouchable

kreja

They are suffering inside. You can go up and hug the unker and tell him "its ok unker, i feel your pain. I'm here for you"

You'll immediately sprout angel wings and halo start glowing.

menthol28

Don’t know what’s the issues with boomers. They always have many things to say or react very big or nag and nag and nag. 2 incidences today.

1) old man riding on escalator and 3 lao aunties in a group either in front of directly behind the old man, appeared to have accidentally run over his foot with their trolley or stepped on his foot. Old man shouted loudly with all the Hokkien vulgarities and scolded the 3 aunties non-stop for a solid 5 min. The 3 of them looked dumbfounded. Not sure if they even realised that they “injured” the old man. Old man continued scolding and pointing and even threatened to call police, tell them not to leave because he is going to call police. So drama. Pity the police too, have to entertain this kind of people.

2) was queuing to buy something then old lady went in front of me to park her trolley and proceed to stand behind me. Didn’t know she already was queuing up behind me so told her nicely, “auntie, the Q starts from there”, pointing to the start of the Q. Auntie stared at me and face black black and told me “I know, I already queued up. “ I said “oh ok” went back to look at my phone. Then auntie still buay song, continue talking “you just continue look at the phone, don’t need to care about me. You think I dunno how to queue up? You think I what ah” Fed up, I turned back to her and told her “auntie, I only telling you nicely because I don’t want you to tio beaten up”. After that, auntie then diam diam.

Why such simple incidents but the boomer got so many things to say and react so big?? :s11:
Dunno u boomer or strawberry generation but it seems like you got many issues and complaints as well

makann

many boomers bin chao chao sibeh self entitled and expect everyone to give in to them. y huh?

toolbox03

white gang really spoilt tis bunch especially late 50s n mid 60s chao boomers simi pioneer gen simi merdeka gen kns labelling they really think the upper caste liao, many super duper entitled
All for votes

toolbox03

The other day I was on train morning trying to catch 20 mins of addition sleep only.. Boomer uncle and aunties don't use ear phones just loudly blast on their hp... And they are not even on 1 channel or a single show. Keep switching channels or videos and really loud and disco music messy and senseless noise type... They just want to hear noise then they happy.
I am just a pathetic sleep deprived working adult.. Not like boomers happy happy sleep 12 h a day then morning take mrt go meet their friends for morning chat session till afternoon...

https://sso.agc.gov.sg/Act/MOPONA1906?ProvIds=pr14-

This kind can report them for public nuisance

Ethan_

Think if observed, its more an aging issue bah. Many grow old to be like that. Now those young ones can kpkb those old ones. But ironically alot also grow old to be like that when its their time.

mrBooBoo

Some boomers generally has ego issues. Think they have seen everything in their life. Even you reason out with them, they don't listen. And when you跟他/她们讲理由, end up they跟你涂牛油(kenna 'gan' by them)

you can't reason with them coz they don't see you as equal. If they are right, you shall be punished. If they are wrong, then you are disrespecting elderly if you point them out. They see it as a threat and will wanna fight to than giving others a chance.

They are just so bad at social discourse.

joogii

All these boomers, don't interact with them I think my lifespan will be longer!

toolbox03

Think if observed, its more an aging issue bah. Many grow old to be like that. Now those young ones can kpkb those old ones. But ironically alot also grow old to be like that when its their time.
Big difference, those are uneducated and unculture

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.