September 2013 BTO

imbecilelight

Just to check and clarify, when we were asked to key in our income details during application, we were asked to key in Monthly CPF Contribution or Gross Monthly Income?

ckjoe234

Just to check and clarify, when we were asked to key in our income details during application, we were asked to key in Monthly CPF Contribution or Gross Monthly Income?

Gross la bro..anyway thy got ways to find out...so dun lie....lolz

kaysee

All the best to u guys who applied ! see u guys here again in early Nov !

ckjoe234

All the best to u guys who applied ! see u guys here again in early Nov !

Haha...yea man...good luck to all that applied during the sept bto...if tis round cant get 2 rm...die liao...nov wan laggi less chance....anyway ive chose add. Punggol area hopefully get spectre.

devilcup

it seems like there is a slow down in application this time round.

10k application include of singles. that really low! (not including sobf 2 room)

Anyway, Good Luck everyone!

galaxy_henry

Maybe new rules for 2nd timer take effect.

From Jul BTO onward, 2nd timer that did not select flat for 2 round, will be banned for 1 year.

it seems like there is a slow down in application this time round.

10k application include of singles. that really low! (not including sobf 2 room)

Anyway, Good Luck everyone!

devilcup

Maybe just because the flats on offer not as attractive?

Maybe it is the tampines project that is up and coming...

The next bto is also not attractive except for the 3000 sobf that is launching.

But still this is one of the lowest application number I seen this year...

Imperado

Maybe new rules for 2nd timer take effect.

From Jul BTO onward, 2nd timer that did not select flat for 2 round, will be banned for 1 year.

I saw this on HDB website

Non-selection of Flat

From the July 2013 Build-To-Order exercise onwards, Second-timer applicants and First-timer singles who do not book a flat twice when invited to do so will have to wait out one year before they can participate in any HDB sales exercises.

Means first-timer will not be affected? and first timer will no longer be downgraded to 2nd timer if they reject twice?

galaxy_henry

Same will be downgraded to 2nd timer leh.

Taken from hdb:

Important Information:
To manage the growing trend of repeated non-selection of flat by first-timers,
those who are invited to select a flat but do not book a unit for whatever reasons, will have all their previous unsuccessful attempts set to zero and
those who reject two chances to select a flat will have their first-timer privilege removed for a period of one year. If they apply for a flat in any HDB sales exercise within that one-year period, their application will be placed together with second-timers and they will not be given additional chances for any unsuccessful attempts for a BTO flat in non-mature estates

Non-selection of Flat

From the July 2013 Build-To-Order exercise onwards, Second-timer applicants and First-timer singles who do not book a flat twice when invited to do so will have to wait out one year before they can participate in any HDB sales exercises.

Means first-timer will not be affected? and first timer will no longer be downgraded to 2nd timer if they reject twice?

Carcharias

Applied for the punggol one.. Hopefully can get a good unit.. How you guys know abt the Tampines one and SOBF coming in Nov ah?

Gixxerfied

Non-selection of Flat

Same will be downgraded to 2nd timer leh.

Taken from hdb:

Important Information:
To manage the growing trend of repeated non-selection of flat by first-timers,
those who are invited to select a flat but do not book a unit for whatever reasons, will have all their previous unsuccessful attempts set to zero and
those who reject two chances to select a flat will have their first-timer privilege removed for a period of one year. If they apply for a flat in any HDB sales exercise within that one-year period, their application will be placed together with second-timers and they will not be given additional chances for any unsuccessful attempts for a BTO flat in non-mature estates

Note the Singles..

wilfred

Non-selection of Flat

This new rule affected first time SINGLEs and all 2nd timers. The rule for other 1st timers remained unchanged. 1st timer if rejected twice will be considered as 2nd timer for one yr.

This new rule is to plug the loopholes that 2nd timers last time got nothing to lose when they don't select the flat for many times as they were still remained as 2nd timers, could not downgrade to 3rd timer. :)

https://www.facebook.com/waterwayview

wilfred

Applied for the punggol one.. Hopefully can get a good unit.. How you guys know abt the Tampines one and SOBF coming in Nov ah?

There will be a big development in tampines in near future, part of the exhibition still being displayed at hdb hub, together with matilda and bidadari.

regarding the sobf next month, it's already been announced in news. 3000 plus units.

https://www.facebook.com/waterwayview

Imperado

I received the july sengkang package liao.. i think i understand the picture now

2nd Timer and 1st timer singles, if reject twice when called down to selection will be ban from joining any application for 1 yr.

1st timer if reject twice when called down to selection will have their first-timer privileged removed and number be placed together with the 2nd timer (one chance and lesser percentage set aside). But this does not mean you become 2nd timer, it just u are the same as them.

When a 1st timer reject another 2 times during their 1 year period of 1st timer privilege removed, this period will be extended to another year.

Hope it clarify. Its written quite clear black and white in the document i received frm hdb

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.