Nano_YanGz

wah lan work so difficult to take leave liao

finally found a date both can take leave together

happy happy book holiday then kana ICT

really NS for stinkie sia

will SAF refund my deposit?

if you cannot defer the no, they wont pay you for your deposit or whatever losses you have other than your income.

holidays is not one of the reasons for deferment though

you been through NS you will know, they will instead blame you for not checking back with your unit before you book your tickets. everyone is at fault except them

lbcben

same case as you before.
If you book and paid for tour before getting SAF100 or SMS notification, then you are safe.
Book date is before ICT date, so invoice is the main proof
Air ticket + hotel reservation is your sec proof

Just apply deferment accordingly, stating your book/paid date, then scanned these "proof" attached and submit via ns.sg

dnsfpl

if you cannot defer the no, they wont pay you for your deposit or whatever losses you have other than your income.

holidays is not one of the reasons for deferment though

alone already difficult to plan long leave liao, 2 pax lagi difficult

finally found a suitable date to go our 2 weeks europe honeymoon

then kana pwned by SAF100

garment please tell me ICT more impt or make baby more impt

oration37

its high key, 6 months notice but

i booked 8 months before to enjoy full discount :crazy:
I think as a first step, you can contact your CO or S1.

Show them evidences that you book holiday before receiving SAF100 or knowing reservist date.

Fundamentally, it must be a case that you don't know there is reservist on that period. If the reservist date is already made know much earlier even before SAF100 is served, then it is harder to make a case. (e.g. my unit says annual ICT be it high or low key will likely be during March sch holiday, unless otherwise notified).

ralliart_ray

later CO says, 先有国才有家。。。 how? :s13::s13::s13:

Vulpix

Why you kpkb so much? You already say earlier the trip was booked 8 months in advance right? :s11: Just call unit fax them the itinerary? If they reject then come back here kpkb lah.

dnsfpl

Why you kpkb so much? You already say earlier the trip was booked 8 months in advance right? :s11: Just call unit fax them the itinerary? If they reject then come back here kpkb lah.

wah lan happy happy plan go holiday kana this sai

put yourself in my shoe, you not sian meh :sad:

Dunny

booked my holiday last month, placed deposit liao

just receive saf100, zoon zoon clash

anyone kana before? how you resolve?

just go appeal lah. there is min notification period requirement for ict call up.

chase79

Relax lah.....:o

Vulpix

Why would I be sian? If kenna rejected then will be sian and plan to make more noise. Your time is better spent by calling your unit asap and finding out what to do to get out of this situation, rather than posting in edmw.

kmkimlo

no leh.. u have the proof to apply for deferment leh.. try to defer first, if they reject then start your complaints..:)

i am hoping that your next complaints is "oh ****, i cannot MR with cohort liao, cause lag by one high-key" but oh wait, you can have make-up training for that.. hehe :s13:

Infectant

Ts dont be nathan's rooster leh. Saf gave you more than 6 months notice and you choose to blame saf? Come i clap for you

dnsfpl

Why would I be sian? If kenna rejected then will be sian and plan to make more noise.

you never see so many say defer also not easy

must gather edmwer sexperience and learn b4 making next move

if any how humtam defer sure kana reject 1

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.