Share your battery saving method!

Angtehkor

I believe new chipsets are optimized just for new firmware, that is probably why many users complain on battery life. upgrading may get you exciting features but on the expense of battery life. and it is hard to downgrade, time and effort are needed to do that

my mate 20 x was upgraded to android 10 since some user said battery life not affected. but I don't find it the same anymore, the most I could only downgrade to android 9.1 instead of 9.0 which is the factory firmware.

personal experience.

Meaning once you update to Android 10 from 9, your battery life not so good?????

Angtehkor

1 reason why I tend not to go into those shopping apps or food apps to often or unnecessary is because these apps don't have dark mode. Amoled display save battery in dark background but consume more battery than LCD when using white or colorful background.

Angtehkor

My spare mi max 3 sot 5 hours 21 minutes at 75% keyima. Yesterday charge finish then 2 hours never used drain 2% from 100 to 98%> using TPG for this phone

1982-1994

1 reason why I tend not to go into those shopping apps or food apps to often or unnecessary is because these apps don't have dark mode. Amoled display save battery in dark background but consume more battery than LCD when using white or colorful background.

yeah same. carousell WhatsApp no dark mode.zzz

1982-1994

Meaning once you update to Android 10 from 9, your battery life not so good?????

watch this
battery drained 3% on n10+
but the reviewer's updated phone drained 3% throughout 15mins doing the phone settings

streaming online is definitely more taxing on cpu and battery..

Angtehkor

My phone suddenly kisiao. Drain battery very fast. 64% goes down to 60% in 30 minutes using mobile data. Now my phone is at 59%. Why huh. All the sudden my phone drain like this.

1982-1994

maybe the battery data not zhun, you need to calibrate it? like maybe it was supposed to be 62% but it showed 64%. just use till 0% and charge till full? I'm doing this but maybe it's not correct.

Angtehkor

maybe the battery data not zhun, you need to calibrate it? like maybe it was supposed to be 62% but it showed 64%. just use till 0% and charge till full? I'm doing this but maybe it's not correct.

Dunno leh. When the battery fully charge the 1st 20% 30% from 100 to 70/80% damn strong battery very hard to go down even standby hardly drain. Once it reach 69% the battery no so good. Battery sometimes drain slow sometimes drain fast. standby drain sometimes drain a bit sometimes drain a lot. Now I still at 59%.

1982-1994

give your eyes some rest.
phone battery is not everything
just slowly let it drain and see what's the overall standby and SOT? use the phone as normal lor

Angtehkor

I am using 3G instead of 4G because circle life network signal no good. 4G will drain more battery. Even if I use 3G sometimes only 2 bar. Damn jialat Sia this M1/circle life

1982-1994

then see singtel or starhub has better dBm signal strength on your phone. like what I did before I jumped the wagon on singtel>starhub.
no regret spending on the prepaid SIM cards to try battery life drain.

Angtehkor

Like 1-2 weeks ago. My phone is at 32% after 15 minutes of gaming. I stop using my phone at 32% and 3 hours later it goes down to 29% without using.

1982-1994

yes it is normal. they called it battery calibration

don't be too happy when your SOT is so high because of such a problem lol
just use as normal lor.

Angtehkor

yes it is normal. they called it battery calibration

don't be too happy when your SOT is so high because of such a problem lol
just use as normal lor.

You mean sometimes battery percentage not accurate is it.

1982-1994

yes
so just monitor it and see..
normally when it reaches below 60% , the battery SOT goes haywire till 49%?

1982-1994

port over to green or red to have better signal strength. maybe M1 sucks in signal at your area...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.