Should i go upstair and confront my neighbour?

Nevereatrice

There are some really self entitled ones these days.
My current neighbor on top has a small kid who they don't discipline her they let her stamp her feet and run.
I have gone up several times also got management to warn them things have improved tremendously but still the noise left 5-10% slowly coming back which irks me abit.
First talk nicely to them they tried to deny not them then brush u aside say ok.
no use one once u go back the noise still comes back.
Even ridiculous is they hold parties their colleagues come with their small kids let them roam about freely without discipline
I go up bang their door cos many times already fed up of talking nicely to them when they take u as a joke.
The auntie saw me almost cried then cook up a story her dotter trap inside the room bla bla bla lmao
Then things improved slowly. Human beings are like this no choice bunch of 欺善怕恶

windwaver

My current neighbor on top has a small kid who they don't discipline her they let her stamp her feet and run.
I have gone up several times also got management to warn them things have improved tremendously but still the noise left 5-10% slowly coming back which irks me abit.
First talk nicely to them they tried to deny not them then brush u aside say ok.
no use one once u go back the noise still comes back.
Even ridiculous is they hold parties their colleagues come with their small kids let them roam about freely without discipline
I go up bang their door cos many times already fed up of talking nicely to them when they take u as a joke.
The auntie saw me almost cried then cook up a story her dotter trap inside the room bla bla bla lmao
Then things improved slowly. Human beings are like this no choice bunch of 欺善怕恶
Yeah, these days even stay landed also got issue. A friend kena noise from neighboring unit but they refuse to do anything.

netgear2008

is there a lift near your unit ? some time the lift unit move up and down will generate sounds similar to table dragging sounds...

kage

My problem did not stop until I took a bamboo stick and knocked the ceiling as soon as I heard the sound. I did that a few times. Cos when I went upstairs they said it wasn’t them. Maybe it really wasn’t. But I think knocking back immediately lets the person know they are causing disturbance
bamboo stick so light and hollow will have effect??

happily1986

Mine is the idiot smoking in the service yard or toilet, end up the 2nd hand smoke flood my service yard and kitchen :cautious:

already spoke to him twice liao. sibeh TL

tonyc

last time i went up to confront my neightbour above for using the threadmill at 12am till 12.30am everynight, the husband unhappy by using his upper body to push me, his wife keep pulling him aside and said to her husband "不要理这种人“ Knn, as if like i am the one creating trouble. :(

XcoVar

last time i went up to confront my neightbour above for using the threadmill at 12am till 12.30am everynight, the husband unhappy by using his upper body to push me, his wife keep pulling him aside and said to her husbang "不要理这种人“ Knn, as if like i am the one creating trouble. :(
What's the conclusion? Disturbance continues?

Ye_Rongtian

200.webp

rabies79

I had a recent encounter with my neighbour upstairs too. The owner's sister and family with 2 grown up kids, one big sized boy waiting for NS and another still in Poly shifted in temporarily i guessed waiting for their new home to be ready. Every night stomp in and out from living room to the master bedroom and drag the dining chairs. Went up and confronted the husband then the wife and lastly the NS boy and requested him to put on soft soles slippers to walk at home but still bo chup.

In the end, I just told them that I have a friend's house which is vacant and nearby which my family will temporarily shift in but warned them I will go 'pay' them a visit during ungodly hours to say hi. Next couple of weeks diam diam until they finally shift out for God's sake.

Ghost_is_here

Don't need to confront. Go up there talk to them nicely. Try to understand what challenges they face.

If they turn hostile,then do what the man has done at blk 803 in Yishun this morning.

tonyc

What's the conclusion? Disturbance continues?
They stop using the threadmill since.... but purposely walk like elephant, slam the toilet seat cover, drop heavy thing out of sudden till this days. I just try my best to ignore, what to do? Just like what the husband said to me before, not happy go stay condo! :crazy:

Godeau

They stop using the threadmill since.... but purposely walk like elephant, slam the toilet seat cover, drop heavy thing out of sudden till this days. I just try my best to ignore, what to do? Just like what his husband said to me before, not happy go stay condo! :crazy:
Fun fact, condo also got many low ses siaolangs, best to stay in a gcb

oldolduncle

Dont know the siao eh doing what at night. can hear like poom , poom poom sound at night close to a month already. Yesterday 3am+ i heard something metallic thing drop and make me wake up. The sound came directly right above my room ceiling. Annoying sia.

At night don't want sleep at there poom poom poom. don't know poom what bird. Almost every night cannot sleep properly...

I saw below my HDB also got this poster. I think other people also complaining already..
Got the urge want to go upstair and see what the siao eh doing..

Whats-App-Image-2024-02-13-at-9-08-27-PM.jpg
I feel u .. my neighbour been drilling every day and night and it last for few years
I think kena complain by everyone this year stop alrdy but occasionally still have

tc4237

My side just started a couple years back. But we let it go. My upstairs rented the unit out and it's the tenants and their friends on weekends that make noise. (maybe pinoys nv stay in appt before)

When yall hear noise , the noise may not be coming from directly above ur unit. Could be 2 levels up. We found out when our downstairs neighbor talked to us about the noise thinking it was us. But we told them it's upstairs. (they were convinced since we have been neighbours for 20+ years with no problems until my above unit started renting out.)

XcoVar

I
They stop using the threadmill since.... but purposely walk like elephant, slam the toilet seat cover, drop heavy thing out of sudden till this days. I just try my best to ignore, what to do? Just like what the husband said to me before, not happy go stay condo! :crazy:
If it's me, I'll return the favour. Get ceiling thumper from China.

1.koln

Mine is the idiot smoking in the service yard or toilet, end up the 2nd hand smoke flood my service yard and kitchen :cautious:

already spoke to him twice liao. sibeh TL
You might get sick earlier than him because of this

Damn suay when have such neighbour

iPod Jack

Dont know the siao eh doing what at night. can hear like poom , poom poom sound at night close to a month already. Yesterday 3am+ i heard something metallic thing drop and make me wake up. The sound came directly right above my room ceiling. Annoying sia.

At night don't want sleep at there poom poom poom. don't know poom what bird. Almost every night cannot sleep properly...

I saw below my HDB also got this poster. I think other people also complaining already..
Got the urge want to go upstair and see what the siao eh doing..

Whats-App-Image-2024-02-13-at-9-08-27-PM.jpg
Think good buddies trying to come out of gate

the kind of month oredi...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.