SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

XiaoJinLing

Yea by 27jan today still nothing... first time try if dun hv then next time this sort of thing won't do again lor... paid sgd40 nothing lost but if didn't gain anything won't topup so much... jus take a lesson dun tamsim... aiya

hwsstx

Yea by 27jan today still nothing... first time try if dun hv then next time this sort of thing won't do again lor... paid sgd40 nothing lost but if didn't gain anything won't topup so much... jus take a lesson dun tamsim... aiya
May I know how you made the $40 top-up? To benefit top-up must be done at any SIMBA's shops.

pohu

I just back from JB and it was a breeze when using the roaming provided by SIMBA.

As advised, just on the data roaming on your phone, and once cleared the causeway in a while, it switched over to "CELCOM".
Understand that both Celcom and U Mobile as Simba roaming partner in Malaysia, so when you active your data roaming on your phone.

1) do you auto or manual select the carrier?

2) what if you auto select but your phone accidentally tap on network other than those of either Celcom or U Mobile, would extra roaming charges be incurred?

hwsstx

Understand that both Celcom and U Mobile as Simba roaming partner in Malaysia, so when you active your data roaming on your phone.

2) what if you auto select but your phone accidentally tap on network other than those of either Celcom or U Mobile, would extra roaming charges be incurred?
1) I use Auto
2) Never experienced or noticed... maybe Roaming tap others but I wasn't aware.

Habrosus

Ever since they started sharing SG-MY data, I put it to Auto 24/7.

All the time saw Celcom if auto-connected, otherwise just do manual setting. Never bothered to check if network goes to other networks ever since.

GJN

Celcom usually for me too if auto select carrier. Signal wise, depends on location. I find Celcom better than U Mobile in most places. You can manually shift to the other carrier if the signal is better. All 4G for me for both carriers so far.

sk0065

mine also haven't arrived

top up $40 at some handphone shop
waiting for the $10 bonus leh

Jurong640

The allocated GB for APAC or Malaysia is lower than Zero1 and Eight.

Simba $10 plan gives you 200GB SG/MY
$12 plan gives you 250GB SG/MY data

Eight $8 plan gives you 288GB SG/MY

Zero1 $10.10 plan gives you 112GB MY data
Zym $10.10 plan gives you 110GB MY data

But take note, Zym and Zero1, the 100GB Malaysia data is for 90-days (3months) only. thereafter will revert to 3GB APAC with an additional 10GB and 12GB respectively for 12 months

Depends how you see it, on paper, eight is cheapest with 288GB SG/MY. Simba is definitely not the lowest data bundle allocated for Malaysia

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.