SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

beng035

SG & MY speed is bad, but JP & CN is surprisingly good.

bundled local data = bad speed/connection (cannot use finish, no additional income)
APAC = ok speed/connection (might finish, might have additional income)
Group A = good speed/connection (can finish, will have additional income)

CPTMiller

In general, SIMBA overseas seems better cos it’s riding on other network. In sg is consider chui. Not for people with critical task on hands
The $12 plan international data roaming 7GB is good. But can be better if become 10GB.

The other 500GB even if hotspot can share most 2 devices only due to slow speed.
But can't finish using it.
:D :D

hwsstx

I was away overseas for a few days & when I got home today, noticed my mobile is receiving 5G...all the time was 4G & in some places of my home 4G can't make it.

Now with 5G I'm getting 40 to 50 Mbps (vs 4G of less than 10 Mbps) - not bad lah.

ekardo

I was away overseas for a few days & when I got home today, noticed my mobile is receiving 5G...all the time was 4G & in some places of my home 4G can't make it.

Now with 5G I'm getting 40 to 50 Mbps (vs 4G of less than 10 Mbps) - not bad lah.

5G also no data for most places in my case.

SongManKranji

Huat dah. I know go boleh land now no need worry whether u exceed data roam bo. 😁 🤣

Life is v short. Ai song song kao tuas & Changi.

gemcastor

After switching to SIMBA, the seniors at home are complaining about poor mobile network signal and speed near Jalan Bilal along Bedok Road. Has any one have similar encounter? Is there a solution? Is there any way to feed back to SIMBA?

CPTMiller

After switching to SIMBA, the seniors at home are complaining about poor mobile network signal and speed near Jalan Bilal along Bedok Road. Has any one have similar encounter? Is there a solution? Is there any way to feed back to SIMBA?
You can feedback to Simba but improvement might not happen anytime soon.

CPTMiller

Whether 4G or 5G network. But getting stable speed 40Mbps is very good consider at home.

SantyBalls

Personally, they managed to resolve the BKE blind-spot issue which took them 2 yrs ish. Then their 5G NSA is alright depending where you are. I am able to hit up to 170 mbps.

For you since is private area and near the coast, probably ultimately they will install in the condos around you which will take approval too but should still be faster than secure sites.

You can feedback too:
https://support.simba.sg/hc/en-us/requests/new
Category: Mobile
Mobile Category: Account Related
Sub Category: Network Coverage

They need you to screenshot stuff also to attach to the ticket:
1. Speedtest ookla
2. Signal bars on top left or top right of your phone screen.
3. Current location on google maps
4. Probably building and unit number if you have (provide in text can already)
Machiam working for them

beng035

I know. But bo bian right. At least better than some telco dun have this proper channel, then end up blame user device instead. Also optional ma. The easiest and obvious way is to port out right?
am sure all telcos and MVNOs have their set of issues. Basically it about managing expectations.

SantyBalls

I know. But bo bian right. At least better than some telco dun have this proper channel, then end up blame user device instead. Also optional ma. The easiest and obvious way is to port out right?
I used to use circlelife, which is using m1 infra.

Feedback to circlelife no diff from what u just mention. Machiam i work for them. Need to fill in details like writing report siol.

I also have m1. Just call their hotline they ask u when n where n they send technician down investigate. Days ltr they return call say resolved liao.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.